GAMEBOOMERS provides you with all the latest PC adventure computer games information, forum, walkthroughs, reviews and news.
GB Reviews Latest & Upcoming Adventure Games GB Annual Game Lists GB Interviews

BAAGS

GB @ acebook

GB @ witter

About Us
Walkthroughs free games galore Independent Games World of Adventure Patches Game Publishers & Developers GameBoomers Store
Big Fish Games Homepage    
Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 4 >
Topic Options
#104500 - 07/15/04 07:42 PM Conspiracies
Mome Offline
Addicted Boomer

Registered: 08/25/03
Posts: 2232
Loc: Houston TX
Just started & am in Nick's home. Can't find the laptop on the table?? I see something on a table but when I click it several items come up but none of them say anything about fax. I did click on each one & nothing. That's the only thing I see on a table top??

Thanks

Top
#104501 - 07/15/04 08:41 PM Re: Conspiracies
Jenny Offline
Grande Olde Dame
Sonic Boomer

Registered: 12/04/99
Posts: 31223
Loc: Northwestern New Mexico, USA
Mome, if I remember correctly, that thing on the table (the one over by the bookcases) is the laptop. When you open it, there are several possible functions, including a telephone, data base, and I suppose a fax.

Are you sure you're looking at the right table...
_________________________
"Once you give up integrity, the rest is easy." Anonymous

Top
#104502 - 07/24/04 11:31 AM Re: Conspiracies
Mome Offline
Addicted Boomer

Registered: 08/25/03
Posts: 2232
Loc: Houston TX
Sometimes I can have the dumbest problems!! I have picked up the picture of Julia & now need to go to Universal Data Base to put the nos on back of photo in it. I put in he vidphone card pulled up data base but I can't et the nos. into it????

Top
#104503 - 07/24/04 07:16 PM Re: Conspiracies
Kayc Offline
Settled Boomer

Registered: 03/07/02
Posts: 812
Loc: Kentucky
Hi Mome,
When you click on the Universal Database, click on the black area under enter code: it will turn grey and you can then enter the date. When you go to the next screen, do the same thing in the black area and it will let you type.
Good Luck!
Kay smile

Top
#104504 - 07/24/04 10:03 PM Re: Conspiracies
Mome Offline
Addicted Boomer

Registered: 08/25/03
Posts: 2232
Loc: Houston TX
Yes, that's what the WT aid to do but I didn't have anyluck when I clicked it. It did turn grey but all that entered was the //s.


Will try again. Thanks for helping

Top
#104505 - 07/24/04 10:14 PM Re: Conspiracies
Kayc Offline
Settled Boomer

Registered: 03/07/02
Posts: 812
Loc: Kentucky
I just checked to see and you need to use the numbers at the top of your keyboard to get it to work.
Kay smile

Top
#104507 - 07/28/04 07:29 AM Re: Conspiracies
Mome Offline
Addicted Boomer

Registered: 08/25/03
Posts: 2232
Loc: Houston TX
I am in Jenny's apt & am TRYING to drop the ice tray in the sink in the bathrom. I have read & reread the manual & can't figure out how to put an object down!!!

Top
#104508 - 07/28/04 11:18 AM Re: Conspiracies
Kayc Offline
Settled Boomer

Registered: 03/07/02
Posts: 812
Loc: Kentucky
Hi Mome,
Use the sink in the kitchen by the refrigerator, not the one in the bathroom. While you are holding the ice tray, click it on the sink. It should drop in the sink then.
Good luck!
Kay smile

Top
#104510 - 07/31/04 06:30 PM Re: Conspiracies
Mome Offline
Addicted Boomer

Registered: 08/25/03
Posts: 2232
Loc: Houston TX
I am Rania's house. I understand about the card, got it out of slot, put it back in so I could get in to her apt. & the card spits out time & time again so the door is still locked. Thinking I had used the wrong card I inserted the other card thingys & got the same response. I am pretty sure it is the turquoise card but cannot get it to stay in slot.

Top
#104511 - 07/31/04 08:36 PM Re: Conspiracies
Jenny Offline
Grande Olde Dame
Sonic Boomer

Registered: 12/04/99
Posts: 31223
Loc: Northwestern New Mexico, USA
Mome, after you put the card in the slot and the game spits it back out again, did you check to be sure the door was still locked? It could be that you are supposed to have the card later, so the door is unlocked and then the card comes back out... think
_________________________
"Once you give up integrity, the rest is easy." Anonymous

Top
#104512 - 07/31/04 10:03 PM Re: Conspiracies
Mome Offline
Addicted Boomer

Registered: 08/25/03
Posts: 2232
Loc: Houston TX
He keeps saying the door is locked!

Top
#104513 - 07/31/04 10:13 PM Re: Conspiracies
Jenny Offline
Grande Olde Dame
Sonic Boomer

Registered: 12/04/99
Posts: 31223
Loc: Northwestern New Mexico, USA
Well if he says the door is still locked, then that pretty much takes care of that! When you first come up to the door, you are to push a button and a card pops up out of the slot. This is the card that you must put back in to open the lock.

Why don't you go back to your last save and play forward again, just to be sure you are using the correct card. Then if you still can't get it, you can send me a save and I'll see if I can figure out what's going on...
_________________________
"Once you give up integrity, the rest is easy." Anonymous

Top
#104514 - 08/01/04 07:58 AM Re: Conspiracies
Kayc Offline
Settled Boomer

Registered: 03/07/02
Posts: 812
Loc: Kentucky
Hi Mome,
You should have two turquoise cards in inventory after you get the one at Rania's door. Maybe you dropped the card you need to use on the floor.
I lost several things this way and had to go back and find them.
The hot spot to get the one at her door is very small. Took several tries trying to get it.
Kay smile

Top
#104515 - 08/01/04 08:19 AM Re: Conspiracies
Mome Offline
Addicted Boomer

Registered: 08/25/03
Posts: 2232
Loc: Houston TX
Ok I only have 1 turquoise card so I will go back & try to find it

Top
#104516 - 09/03/04 10:34 PM Re: Conspiracies
Mome Offline
Addicted Boomer

Registered: 08/25/03
Posts: 2232
Loc: Houston TX
Just got back to this game. I have done Rania's apt & have gone to travel Agency, done stuff there, talked to Rania, done stuff in storage area, gotten the GPS, transmiter, found storeroom E 6, etc got antenna used on teleguided clerk, moved boxes gone down found body chased card. and that's it, How do I get to Plaza Hotel (sure I probably have it since Rania mentioned it. Obviously I must have missed something but I don't know what??

Top
#104517 - 09/03/04 11:01 PM Re: Conspiracies
Jenny Offline
Grande Olde Dame
Sonic Boomer

Registered: 12/04/99
Posts: 31223
Loc: Northwestern New Mexico, USA
Have you tried getting into the elevator and pressing the button? That should trigger the map...
_________________________
"Once you give up integrity, the rest is easy." Anonymous

Top
#104518 - 09/04/04 08:18 AM Re: Conspiracies
Mome Offline
Addicted Boomer

Registered: 08/25/03
Posts: 2232
Loc: Houston TX
It probably will ---if I can find the elevator!!!!!!

Top
#104519 - 09/04/04 10:11 AM Re: Conspiracies
Betty Lou Offline
Adept Boomer

Registered: 07/29/00
Posts: 11334
Loc: Sacramento, CA USA
If you are talking about the elevator in Nick's apartment building, just wander around until you find it and be sure to check under everyone else's doormat for something you will need later.....it takes a while for it to show up, so keep checking when you are in the building.
Love, Betty Lou
_________________________
I am 'the HAT lady"! and "who loves ya BABY?!"

Top
#104520 - 09/04/04 10:28 AM Re: Conspiracies
Mome Offline
Addicted Boomer

Registered: 08/25/03
Posts: 2232
Loc: Houston TX
No, I have just found Aristos body & have chsed the Chemron card, grabbed it at a grate & according to WT am supposed to be able to be at map & go to Plaza Hotel.

Top
#104521 - 09/04/04 10:37 AM Re: Conspiracies
Betty Lou Offline
Adept Boomer

Registered: 07/29/00
Posts: 11334
Loc: Sacramento, CA USA
Ah, is that the body down in the sewer? And you are looking for the 'subway' or 'elevator' or whatever across from the club to access the map? If you are standing in that alleyway where all the crates had to be moved, look out across the 'street' just opposite the club and alley and there is a building with a sorta corrogated metal door on it, that is what you probably want. Good luck. Loved this game.
Love, Betty Lou
_________________________
I am 'the HAT lady"! and "who loves ya BABY?!"

Top
#104522 - 09/04/04 06:44 PM Re: Conspiracies
Mome Offline
Addicted Boomer

Registered: 08/25/03
Posts: 2232
Loc: Houston TX
Thank you Betty. I should have known!!Now I am having trouble lighting the cigarette with the owl's eye. I took both outside in the sunlight, set the lens on the ground, waited awhile then put the cig on top of the lens. Evidently this is not correct because when I went back inside the cig would not set off the smoke alarm???

Top
#104523 - 09/04/04 07:35 PM Re: Conspiracies
Jenny Offline
Grande Olde Dame
Sonic Boomer

Registered: 12/04/99
Posts: 31223
Loc: Northwestern New Mexico, USA
Mome, go outside into a bright place and "use" the owl's eye on the cigarette. That should do it...
_________________________
"Once you give up integrity, the rest is easy." Anonymous

Top
#104524 - 09/04/04 09:05 PM Re: Conspiracies
Mome Offline
Addicted Boomer

Registered: 08/25/03
Posts: 2232
Loc: Houston TX
Thanks Jenny. Do I try to combine in inventory or do I put the cig on the ground & then put the owl's eye on top of it??

Top
#104525 - 09/04/04 09:17 PM Re: Conspiracies
Jenny Offline
Grande Olde Dame
Sonic Boomer

Registered: 12/04/99
Posts: 31223
Loc: Northwestern New Mexico, USA
I'm working strictly from the walkthrough, Mome--but it sounds to me as though you do it in inventory...
_________________________
"Once you give up integrity, the rest is easy." Anonymous

Top
#104527 - 09/05/04 09:16 AM Re: Conspiracies
Mome Offline
Addicted Boomer

Registered: 08/25/03
Posts: 2232
Loc: Houston TX
FINALLY got that cigarette lit!! NOW my problem (& I can have the stupidest problems) is that I can't figure out how to access the computers. Went to reception desk, accessed computer typed in access codes but that's as far as I got, went on to room since I had info from WT but was confronted with another computer, tried to leave since I had info from WT but of course cannot get to next destination.

Top
#104528 - 09/05/04 10:35 AM Re: Conspiracies
Jenny Offline
Grande Olde Dame
Sonic Boomer

Registered: 12/04/99
Posts: 31223
Loc: Northwestern New Mexico, USA
Betty Lou, are you using Bert Jamin's walkthrough? Just in case you haven't seen Rosemary and Gordon's walkthrough, I'll post the applicable section here: SPOILER
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
You can now push back the glass screen and enter the receptionist's 'cubical'. Access the computer and check out the files. The access codes are what you want. Mainframe's door 3 2 7 6 4. Teachers file access ALLTOGETHER.

Back to Class H and turn the knob 3 right, 2 left, 7 right, 6 left, 4 right to open the computer room. At mainframe enter password ALLTOGETHER, choose Staff addresses to learn about Mr Prokopiou's daily musing in Filippi. Take paper from the printer and marker pen from white board. Use pen on paper to write his name then leave with your newly fashioned sign...
_________________________
"Once you give up integrity, the rest is easy." Anonymous

Top
#104529 - 09/05/04 02:55 PM Re: Conspiracies
Mome Offline
Addicted Boomer

Registered: 08/25/03
Posts: 2232
Loc: Houston TX
OK Jenny your Labor Day holiday has now officially begun!! I'm not Betty Lou (I bet she doesn't have the stupid problems I have). Now to start over--I am having trouble figuring out the computers. I clicked on to it typed in accesscode, clicked on execute but nothing happened but having the WT went on to door did it & was confronted by another computer. I can't find anything in the manual that says how to make the computer work??

Top
#104531 - 09/05/04 04:58 PM Re: Conspiracies
Mome Offline
Addicted Boomer

Registered: 08/25/03
Posts: 2232
Loc: Houston TX
Thanks Jenny but somehow I figured out how to do it (actually a 1 yr old child could have figured it out). Now my problem is I am in Prokopiou's apt & am on his computer (but I'm OK there) except that I am supposed to copy the files to a disk which I inserted (all by myself I might add) & I am supposed to copy all the files to this disk. the computer has a copy thing but I don't know if I am doing it right since I don't hear any sound each time I press copy??

Top
#104532 - 09/05/04 05:47 PM Re: Conspiracies
Jenny Offline
Grande Olde Dame
Sonic Boomer

Registered: 12/04/99
Posts: 31223
Loc: Northwestern New Mexico, USA
Mome, this scene comes almost at the end of a section--when you think you have finished copying all of the files, save your game and go on and see if you can get the cutscene. If you can, then the copy probably went ok; if not, you can go back to your save and try again... wave
_________________________
"Once you give up integrity, the rest is easy." Anonymous

Top
#104533 - 09/05/04 10:09 PM Re: Conspiracies
Mome Offline
Addicted Boomer

Registered: 08/25/03
Posts: 2232
Loc: Houston TX
Evidently I'm not doing something right. When I am thru at the computer I am supposed to copy & then put disk into box but when I try to do that Nick says "I must do something first" so I figure I am not getting the disk copied.

Top
#104534 - 09/06/04 12:46 AM Re: Conspiracies
Jenny Offline
Grande Olde Dame
Sonic Boomer

Registered: 12/04/99
Posts: 31223
Loc: Northwestern New Mexico, USA
Mome, I just woke up to the fact that the UHS Hints site also discusses Conspiracies. Here is what they say about the computer use: SPOILER
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
Try left-clicking on the computer to use it.

Nick says he has to do something else first.

Do you have any computer equipment in your inventory?

You'll have the External Floppy Drive from the bedroom. (The game won't let you get to the office without it.)

So choose it from inventory and click it on the computer to connect it up.

Now you can click on the computer to use it.

Click on the computer and enter RGBBP (not necessarily in capital letters) and click on "Verify."

You're in! Now you can read Proky's secret computer files about his work.

But you'll also need a copy of them.

Notice that COPY is one of the available commands.

So try entering it on the command line and clicking on "Execute."

In order for that to work, you'll need the 3.5" Floppy Disk.

Choose the disk from inventory and click it on the disk drive to insert it.

Then reenter the access code and try the COPY command again.

Now exit the computer screen and click on the floppy to take it back. (If you right-click on it in inventory, Nick will see that it's got a virus. Oh, well. There's no way to prevent that...
_________________________
"Once you give up integrity, the rest is easy." Anonymous

Top
#104535 - 09/06/04 05:24 AM Re: Conspiracies
Kayc Offline
Settled Boomer

Registered: 03/07/02
Posts: 812
Loc: Kentucky
Hi Mome,
You must type the word "copy" and click on execute. It doesn't work by just clicking on it.
When you click on execute, a screen will pop up saying copying.....6 files copied. When you see this screen, you know you have copied it right.
Good luck!
Kay smile

Top
#104536 - 09/06/04 10:09 AM Re: Conspiracies
Mome Offline
Addicted Boomer

Registered: 08/25/03
Posts: 2232
Loc: Houston TX
Thank you Kay I finally figured that I needed to do that (took long enough) Now I have ANOTHER problem. Nick has gone home & picked up inventory, called Thanos. Now I discovered I did notg have the lighter in inventory so went to Rania's apt whee I had dumped it, went back to Nick's & read blank paper, went to Jenny;s apt picked up stuff in box left, got the map and no space station!!!!

Top
#104537 - 09/06/04 11:27 AM Re: Conspiracies
Kayc Offline
Settled Boomer

Registered: 03/07/02
Posts: 812
Loc: Kentucky
Mome,
Look for the space station on the part of the map that is darker and has a picture of a space station on it. You haven't had any markers on that part of the map until now.
Kay smile

Top
#104538 - 09/06/04 02:30 PM Re: Conspiracies
Mome Offline
Addicted Boomer

Registered: 08/25/03
Posts: 2232
Loc: Houston TX
But there is no little red dor or any kind of marker to indicate space station??

Thanks for your help.

Top
#104539 - 09/06/04 02:54 PM Re: Conspiracies
Jenny Offline
Grande Olde Dame
Sonic Boomer

Registered: 12/04/99
Posts: 31223
Loc: Northwestern New Mexico, USA
Mome, are you turning the map so that you've seen all of its sides? That confused me at first during the short time that I played this game...
_________________________
"Once you give up integrity, the rest is easy." Anonymous

Top
#104540 - 09/06/04 03:24 PM Re: Conspiracies
Kayc Offline
Settled Boomer

Registered: 03/07/02
Posts: 812
Loc: Kentucky
Hi Mome,
I just went back to check and see what I did. You need to right-click the note, that you just used the lighter on, in your inventory and read it before the markers will show on the map.
Good Luck!
Kay smile

Top
#104541 - 09/06/04 04:46 PM Re: Conspiracies
Lobo Offline
Junior Boomer

Registered: 09/06/04
Posts: 3
I'm stuck at the light pole. I can't seem to run to the safe area in time, no matter how much I edge toward it before planting the bomb.

Is there a way to actually run, or am I going to the wrong spot? fyi, I'm running towards the area where I cut the wire.

Top
#104542 - 09/06/04 05:26 PM Re: Conspiracies
Jenny Offline
Grande Olde Dame
Sonic Boomer

Registered: 12/04/99
Posts: 31223
Loc: Northwestern New Mexico, USA
Hello, Lobo, and welcome to GameBoomers!!!

The various walkthroughs all seem to agree that you run to the far right corner of the fence... luck
_________________________
"Once you give up integrity, the rest is easy." Anonymous

Top
#104543 - 09/06/04 05:29 PM Re: Conspiracies
Kayc Offline
Settled Boomer

Registered: 03/07/02
Posts: 812
Loc: Kentucky
Hi Lobo,
Try using the shift key to run and see if that helps.
Kay smile

Top
#104544 - 09/06/04 05:30 PM Re: Conspiracies
Lobo Offline
Junior Boomer

Registered: 09/06/04
Posts: 3
far right corner from what perspective?

from when you come into the scene (after beating the dogs)?

from where you cut the fence?

Am I facing the back of the scene? Far right corner just isn't descrptive enough. Regardless, I can't seem to get out of the way fast enough no matter what. There has to be a trick to it.

Top
#104545 - 09/06/04 05:38 PM Re: Conspiracies
Lobo Offline
Junior Boomer

Registered: 09/06/04
Posts: 3
Thanks, got it.

Don't recall anywhere in the documentation that mentioned using shift to run.

Top
#104546 - 09/06/04 05:54 PM Re: Conspiracies
Kayc Offline
Settled Boomer

Registered: 03/07/02
Posts: 812
Loc: Kentucky
Lobo, I never found it in the manual either. After blowing myself up many, many times, someone told me to use it.
Good Luck!
Kay smile

Top
#104547 - 09/07/04 09:45 AM Re: Conspiracies
Betty Lou Offline
Adept Boomer

Registered: 07/29/00
Posts: 11334
Loc: Sacramento, CA USA
And there is nothing in either the manual or any of the walkthroughs about running backwards either, but that is how I got to finally succeed in getting away and not getting blown up - once you place the bomb on the pole don't turn around just run backwards - since there is only one position from which you can place the bomb you are already lined up with the corner you need to get to - anyway it worked for me. Loved this 'scene' and could hardly get through it because I was laughing so hard at my 'home made bomb'.....it still makes me chuckle to think of it. I am anxious to see you you do in the 'pole-climbing event' hahahahahahahaha rotfl
Love, Betty Lou
_________________________
I am 'the HAT lady"! and "who loves ya BABY?!"

Top
#104548 - 09/07/04 06:48 PM Re: Conspiracies
Mome Offline
Addicted Boomer

Registered: 08/25/03
Posts: 2232
Loc: Houston TX
I still can't find the marker for the space station. I looked on the dark area where the space sation actually is & I just don't see anything. Could my problem be that before I did all that needed to be done in Nick's apt & went back to Rania's to get the lighter? then ent back to Nick's to read the blank paper. I did get the info about 522 so I must have burned all that needed to bve burned, then went to Jenny's & got stuff there then went out door & got map & that's where Im stuck. Is ther a market at the space station tht is plain to see? I clicked all over the station but nothing happened??!!!

Top
#104549 - 09/07/04 10:14 PM Re: Conspiracies
Kayc Offline
Settled Boomer

Registered: 03/07/02
Posts: 812
Loc: Kentucky
Mome,
Look in your inventory and see if the note is there that you used the lighter on. If it is there, right click on it and it will disappear. Then you should see it on the map. It will be in red just like the other places on the map. Other than that, I don't know what else you could have missed.
Good Luck!
Kay

Top
#104550 - 09/12/04 09:23 AM Re: Conspiracies
Mome Offline
Addicted Boomer

Registered: 08/25/03
Posts: 2232
Loc: Houston TX
Kac ytou were absoluuuutely correct about the message. It was still in inventory so I clicked on it a voila I am in the space staton!! I got thru the hedge maze to the elevator but now I can't get out. I went to UHC & they have a map of the hedge but either it is wrong or I can't follow it because I can't get out. It even has a little red line thru the maze which I am trying to follow but no luck so far!!!

Top
#104551 - 09/12/04 11:47 AM Re: Conspiracies
Jenny Offline
Grande Olde Dame
Sonic Boomer

Registered: 12/04/99
Posts: 31223
Loc: Northwestern New Mexico, USA
Mome, I suggest that you print out the map (with the red line), so that you have it right there to refer to as you move through the maze. It's very easy to get confused with all of the branching paths... luck
_________________________
"Once you give up integrity, the rest is easy." Anonymous

Top
#104552 - 09/12/04 07:48 PM Re: Conspiracies
Mome Offline
Addicted Boomer

Registered: 08/25/03
Posts: 2232
Loc: Houston TX
I think I may be confused abut the maze (so what else is new). I have done the part where I go up the elevator & talk to Ranis who then disappears. WT says go see the warehouse. Is there something I should do to get to the warehouse. I may not need to go thru the maze??

Top
#104553 - 09/12/04 09:48 PM Re: Conspiracies
Jenny Offline
Grande Olde Dame
Sonic Boomer

Registered: 12/04/99
Posts: 31223
Loc: Northwestern New Mexico, USA
Yes, Mome, there is something that you need in the warehouse. And did you get a screwdriver from the pool?

I don't know which walkthrough that you're using, but I think the one by Rosemary and Gordon (here at our site) is a very good one... luck
_________________________
"Once you give up integrity, the rest is easy." Anonymous

Top
#104554 - 09/13/04 04:59 AM Re: Conspiracies
Kayc Offline
Settled Boomer

Registered: 03/07/02
Posts: 812
Loc: Kentucky
Mome, The warehouse is the other red place on the map, near the space station. Go back to the elevator and look at the map, then click on the warehouse, it will take you there.
Kay smile

Top
#104555 - 09/13/04 07:55 AM Re: Conspiracies
Mome Offline
Addicted Boomer

Registered: 08/25/03
Posts: 2232
Loc: Houston TX
Jenny I am using Rosemary & Gordon WT. Kayc I am aleady at the elevator (is this the one I went up in to see Rania? If it is when I came down I did not get the map)

tthanks for all th help I'm getting.

Top
#104556 - 09/13/04 09:35 AM Re: Conspiracies
Kayc Offline
Settled Boomer

Registered: 03/07/02
Posts: 812
Loc: Kentucky
Mome, You need to go to the entrance of the maze, where you first arrived. Click on the elevator there and look at the map that shows you the space station and other places you have visited. The warehouse red marker is there on the map near the marker for the space station.
Good Luck!
Kay

Top
#104557 - 09/13/04 05:32 PM Re: Conspiracies
Mome Offline
Addicted Boomer

Registered: 08/25/03
Posts: 2232
Loc: Houston TX
I'm not really sure WHERE I first arrived!! The map I got from UHC shows an elevator (which I assume is where I talked to Rania??) & the Villa (is this where I need to go to click to get the map? Or is the villa where I talked to Rania (I guess I am confused because I went up an elevator to meet with her??

Top
#104558 - 09/13/04 06:25 PM Re: Conspiracies
Kayc Offline
Settled Boomer

Registered: 03/07/02
Posts: 812
Loc: Kentucky
Mome, The Villa is where you talked to Rania. The elevator is where you entered the maze. You need to go to the elevator to get to the warehouse.
There was an elevator there at the villa also, but you need the other one.
Good Luck!
Kay

Top
#104559 - 09/13/04 10:05 PM Re: Conspiracies
Mome Offline
Addicted Boomer

Registered: 08/25/03
Posts: 2232
Loc: Houston TX
Ohhhhh, thanks Kayc Now I may be able to follow he UHS map. I've been trying to go backwards!!!!!

Top
#104983 - 09/06/04 11:49 PM conspiracies
crazy lady Offline
Settled Boomer

Registered: 01/10/04
Posts: 223
Loc: Missouri
Ok I've found the bottle on top of the cabinet and have climbed up the three file drawers to see it but I can't get my ruler to work. It just drops down on the drawer I'm standing on. Where do I place it or what do I do? I've tried everything. The ruler opens when I examine it in inventory. But won't open and knock the bottle off. Help please! <img border="0" alt="cry" title="" src="graemlins/cry.gif" />

Top
#104984 - 09/07/04 12:26 AM Re: conspiracies
Jenny Offline
Grande Olde Dame
Sonic Boomer

Registered: 12/04/99
Posts: 31223
Loc: Northwestern New Mexico, USA
The secret to this is that you don't open the ruler before you try to knock the bottle off--just take it out of inventory and use it as is. And I think you should be standing on the third drawer... luck
_________________________
"Once you give up integrity, the rest is easy." Anonymous

Top
Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 4 >


Who's Online
Key: Admin Global Mod Mod Staff  )
14 registered (family, Marian, flotsam, InlandAZ, dianne, kjos, anaar, BobH, Haroula, 1 invisible), 97 Guests and 16 Spiders online.
Newest Members
maggieann, charlene, mikcik, Trishpatsy, sosiebear1
8520 Registered Users