GAMEBOOMERS provides you with all the latest PC adventure computer games information, forum, walkthroughs, reviews and news.

GB Reviews

Latest & Upcoming Adventure Games

GB Annual Game Lists

GB Interviews

BAAGS

GB @ acebook

About Us

Walkthroughs

free games galore

Game Publishers & Developers

World of Adventure

Patches

GB @ witter

GameBoomers Store

Print Thread
Dilemma Game Decision #1086847
10/22/16 10:27 AM
10/22/16 10:27 AM
Sunny Arizona
rmelone Offline OP
Addicted Boomer
rmelone  Offline OP
Addicted Boomer

Sunny Arizona
I started playing PC games beginning with Myst - shortly after I retired. Since then
I have played many adventure games; like many people on this forum. Going back to when
a boxed game could cost up to $60. Also, I have sold many games over the years (and still have
some old boxed games).

What I'm finding is I've been hooked on Big Fish games - especially when they have 2 for sales - which
means I've been neglecting playing more of the adventure type games.

It isn't that I don't have enough time - I've been retired since 1993 - it's just that it's
so much easier to load a Big Fish game, play it and then load another one. In the meantime I
have a couple of adventure games just sitting there.

I guess I'm just curious if other people have the same dilemma - to quit Big Fish and go back
full blown to adventure games or just keep going on trying to "squeeze" in an adventure game now
and then.

I also used to be more active on the Game Boomers forum but not so much now.

I always liked to get a physical game in a box and now it seems they're all streamed so that's
another reason - in my mind anyway - why I haven't bought that many adventure games.

So, this is me venting (in between playing Big Fish games) to see if anyone else feels the same.

Robert

"Don't cry because it's over, smile because it happened."

-Dr. Seuss
Re: Dilemma Game Decision [Re: rmelone] #1086857
10/22/16 10:58 AM
10/22/16 10:58 AM
United Kingdom
Mad Offline