GAMEBOOMERS provides you with all the latest PC adventure computer games information, forum, walkthroughs, reviews and news.
GB Reviews Latest & Upcoming Adventure Games GB Annual Game Lists GB Interviews

BAAGS

GB @ acebook

GB @ witter

About Us
Walkthroughs free games galore Independent Games World of Adventure Patches Game Publishers & Developers GameBoomers Store
Big Fish Games Homepage    
Page 1 of 5 1 2 3 4 5 >
Topic Options
#110169 - 12/07/05 09:38 PM Rhem 1
Retired at last Offline
Addicted Boomer

Registered: 11/08/05
Posts: 4186
Loc: Montreal
Hi everyone.
Am just starting Rhem 1. Had a technical problem
right from the word go - about the resolution setting.
Just posted a question to Jenny100 at the
Glitches forum. blush
I'll probably be here often. laugh

Retired wave
_________________________
Not admitting defeat... is the beginning of the solution.
But sometimes asking for help is not a bad idea!
==================================

Top
#110170 - 12/07/05 11:09 PM Re: Rhem 1
gamenut Offline
Addicted Boomer

Registered: 02/08/00
Posts: 1565
Loc: Hiding Under a Rock
i played Rhem 1 on my xp....i was able to play by after it intalled and the beginning screen loaded --by clicking two times on the ...''play w/incorrect resolution'' (or something worded like that) and then it begins....it will default to ''MY Documents'' folder for saves, but they are unlimited and you can name them what you like. i saved VERY often, because .... it is a twisty/turny game and being older i did not know if would have any crashes, i only had one, and had no problem re-loading and using a previous saved game. it is a real ''thinker''. i was glad of walkthru (had to use both...still wish there were more ''screen shots''!..) i got sooo turned around sometimes..and the maps are tricky in game, BECAUSE.....NORTH is NOT always at the TOP !! but i still enjoyed this game...i must...i got Rhem 2 but have not loaded it yet.

Top
#110171 - 12/08/05 05:31 AM Re: Rhem 1
fisicx Offline
Settled Boomer

Registered: 11/11/04
Posts: 269
Loc: United KIngdom
More screenshots?

If there is call for it then I could do it.

And there is a Rhem map if you need it:
Rhem Map

Enjoy the game.
_________________________
fisicx.com - adventure game walkthroughs

Top
#110172 - 12/08/05 10:26 AM Re: Rhem 1
wysewomon Offline
Addicted Boomer

Registered: 10/23/03
Posts: 3506
Loc: hunched over my computer
Hi retired--

save a lot. I did have a problem with this game crashing (tho' I played it on my old system). Also, there's lots of times when it's just easier to reload a previous game to look at something than it is to walk all the way back and around to get back to the clue!

wave

WW
_________________________
"So then he says it's enough to take aim! What's that supposed to mean?!?"


Top
#110174 - 01/20/06 01:38 PM Re: Rhem 1
Retired at last Offline
Addicted Boomer

Registered: 11/08/05
Posts: 4186
Loc: Montreal
Just got back to this game.
I spoke to the man before finding the red buttons stand - does this make a difference.

Retired wave
_________________________
Not admitting defeat... is the beginning of the solution.
But sometimes asking for help is not a bad idea!
==================================

Top
#110175 - 01/20/06 01:43 PM Re: Rhem 1
Chief Offline
Staff
Adept Boomer

Registered: 12/12/03
Posts: 10543
Loc: Québec
Retired. It will not make a difference in your game. When played for the first time, I was well in the game before meeting him.

Have fun.

Chief wave

Top
#110178 - 01/20/06 07:37 PM Re: Rhem 1
Retired at last Offline
Addicted Boomer

Registered: 11/08/05
Posts: 4186
Loc: Montreal
As I said in my previous post I am bad with directions.
Well I've just ended in Alaska.
If the ice bridge was still there I'd be in Russia by now.
I am totally lost.
Here is where I am at:
1)I turned the radar atenna on.
2)Went back to water pipes control building.
3)Went out through other door.
4)Went forward (saw a red button panel but ignored it)
5)Kept on walking.
6)Got to ladder that goes up to manhole - ignored it.
7)Went left instead.....and this is where I get
lost duh
8)Maybe I should go up the ladder that leads to manhole - mosaic door wave
_________________________
Not admitting defeat... is the beginning of the solution.
But sometimes asking for help is not a bad idea!
==================================

Top
#110179 - 01/20/06 08:09 PM Re: Rhem 1
Chief Offline
Staff
Adept Boomer

Registered: 12/12/03
Posts: 10543
Loc: Québec
Retired, everytime you see a panel, you must press the buttons according to a code you got at the control room across the Round building.

Did you do the reservoir to get some numbers for the Pumping Station?

Do not know where you are but find your way back to the manhole : from there, you can go to the reservoir on top and to the pumping station down the manhole.

Good luck. wave

Top
#110180 - 01/20/06 08:18 PM Re: Rhem 1
Retired at last Offline
Addicted Boomer

Registered: 11/08/05
Posts: 4186
Loc: Montreal
Hi Chief

Yes I did the reservoir

While waiting for an answer I did find my way to where I was suppose to be.
But.... I did not press the buttons on that
red panel I ignored..
gotta delete a saved game and start from there.

Au moins,ici, nous sommes pas dans le noir comme
Rhem 2 laugh

Merci

Retired wave
_________________________
Not admitting defeat... is the beginning of the solution.
But sometimes asking for help is not a bad idea!
==================================

Top
#110181 - 01/20/06 08:41 PM Re: Rhem 1
Chief Offline
Staff
Adept Boomer

Registered: 12/12/03
Posts: 10543
Loc: Québec
Retired, when you go to the Pumping Station, at the back of it, there is an antenna: press the right hand button to turn on the antenna. And also, put in these 2 symbols :

the first one : a vertical line with half of horizontal line on top right and a complete horizontale line at the bottom.

the second one : the 18 th symbol that looks like a chair with a top.

Doing this do the antenna right now will prevent a long walk from the Radio complex later in the game.

Have fun.

Chief

Top
#110182 - 01/20/06 09:04 PM Re: Rhem 1
Retired at last Offline
Addicted Boomer

Registered: 11/08/05
Posts: 4186
Loc: Montreal
Hi Chief

Thanks for your tip, but I've already gone beyond that point.
Guess I'll have to walk back later.
I'm stuck again.
I'm at the point of the short hallway and found the 3 areas that turn brown.
I've gone to the lower level walkway to the right....
Cannot get back to the top level.
Confused eek

Retired
_________________________
Not admitting defeat... is the beginning of the solution.
But sometimes asking for help is not a bad idea!
==================================

Top
#110183 - 01/20/06 10:42 PM Re: Rhem 1
Retired at last Offline
Addicted Boomer

Registered: 11/08/05
Posts: 4186
Loc: Montreal
I think I am at the right place ---finally.
I got to the room with the brown panel and changed the walkway to point South.
I'll await confirmation before continuing. laugh

Retired wave
_________________________
Not admitting defeat... is the beginning of the solution.
But sometimes asking for help is not a bad idea!
==================================

Top
#110184 - 01/21/06 08:05 AM Re: Rhem 1
Chief Offline
Staff
Adept Boomer

Registered: 12/12/03
Posts: 10543
Loc: Québec
Retired, The lower south exit is perfect to get to the panel and do the 3 segments.

And do not forget to do those Button Panels.

Go to the Control panel aside the Round building and set the mechanism down and right.

Also, you must go to the Lower east Exit to do more Button Panels. This will bring you to the 4 Way Tower, your next objective.

When you get there, the lake MUST be full of water.

And before you start that section, 4 actions must have been done :
-turned on the antenna

-closed the door with 3 stars at the Door Complex at the Pumping station

-noted the positions of the 3 segments

-activated 8 button panels.

Have fun my friend.

Chief wave

Top
#110185 - 01/21/06 10:00 AM Re: Rhem 1
Retired at last Offline
Addicted Boomer

Registered: 11/08/05
Posts: 4186
Loc: Montreal
I'm a bit confused.
You mention 8 button panels to be activated.
There are only 7 mentioned in the WT
(There is one after the antenna - but it is not mentioned in the WT). But I activated it anyways.
I did set the mechannism (walkway) right and then down. That was my last step before my post last night.
So, so far, according to my notes I have activated 6 button panels.
Anyway, I'll find out soon enough.
I am at the East lower level on my way to the Platform balcony and then on to the North lower level exit.
Will get back to you later - to tell you if the floating bridge is raised.

Retired wave
_________________________
Not admitting defeat... is the beginning of the solution.
But sometimes asking for help is not a bad idea!
==================================

Top
#110186 - 01/21/06 10:11 AM Re: Rhem 1
Chief Offline
Staff
Adept Boomer

Registered: 12/12/03
Posts: 10543
Loc: Québec
Retired, I do not have the same WT, but there are 8 panels. Just before you get to the 4 Way Tower, there is a Red Button Panel on a little path on your right.

Have fun.

Chief wave

Top
Page 1 of 5 1 2 3 4 5 >


Who's Online
Key: Admin Global Mod Mod Staff  )
4 registered (niteowl07, manxman, kjos, mj2c), 60 Guests and 14 Spiders online.
Newest Members
DotEmu, JoyBunBun, Cabb, Veilant, tookiebgirl12
8544 Registered Users