GAMEBOOMERS provides you with all the latest PC adventure computer games information, forum, walkthroughs, reviews and news.

GB Reviews

Latest & Upcoming Adventure Games

GB Annual Game Lists

GB Interviews

BAAGS

GB @ acebook

About Us

Walkthroughs

free games galore

Game Publishers & Developers

World of Adventure

Patches

GB @ witter

GameBoomers Store

Print Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
Lost Chronicles of Zerzura #1131596
11/12/17 09:41 PM
11/12/17 09:41 PM
Austin, Texas
Z
Zurreen Offline OP
Settled Boomer
Zurreen  Offline OP
Settled Boomer
Z

Austin, Texas
The key was given on the left inside the box, but the installation never asked for it. So I went ahead and installed the game anyway, thinking the game would ask for it when I started playing. But when I tried to play it, I got an error message, something about the Windows' not having the permission. But even worse, my Norton's anti-virus blocked my attempt, giving me a separate message - warning me about a Trojan! And then, shortly thereafter, it "happily" informed me that it had removed the Trojan, and that my computer was secure again - all without ever even asking *my* permission for doing so. I then clicked on the game to see what happens, only for my computer to tell me that the file(s) associated with the shortcut (the game icon) were not there anymore and whether it should now remove that shortcut as well! confused

Can anyone tell me what's going on here?!! Is there really any TROJAN in any copy of that game?? This one was actually bought by my brother from England, given to me as a Birthday present, and I can't even play it... :(

Re: Lost Chronicles of Zerzura [Re: Zurreen] #1131613
11/12/17 11:36 PM
11/12/17 11:36 PM
Near St. Louis, MO
Draclvr Offline
Reviews Editor - Hints/Glitches Mod - Site Support
Draclvr  Offline
True Blue Boomer

Near St. Louis, MO