GAMEBOOMERS provides you with all the latest PC adventure computer games information, forum, walkthroughs, reviews and news.

GB Reviews

Latest & Upcoming Adventure Games

GB Annual Game Lists

GB Interviews

BAAGS

GB @ acebook

About Us

Walkthroughs

free games galore

Game Publishers & Developers

World of Adventure

Patches

GB @ witter

GameBoomers Store

Print Thread
Page 2 of 2 1 2
Re: How did everyone get into adventure gaming? #113212
02/19/04 04:51 PM
02/19/04 04:51 PM
The Netherlands
Erwin_Br Offline
Shy Boomer
Erwin_Br  Offline
Shy Boomer

The Netherlands
My first adventure game must've been KQ3. I didn't especially look for adventure games back then until I played Sam and Max. Needless to say I bacame a fan of the genre. I still enjoy the comical, lighthearted adventure games (like Sam and Max and DOTT) the most, but as I grew older I started playing (and enjoying) a lot of serious adventure games (like Gabriel Knight) too.

--Erwin

Learn more about our forthcoming classic point & click comedy adventure: Bad Timing !
Re: How did everyone get into adventure gaming? #113213
02/19/04 05:36 PM
02/19/04 05:36 PM
florida
bigmamma1 Offline
Settled Boomer
bigmamma1  Offline
Settled Boomer

florida
happydance Almost 2 years ago tried my 1st Adv. game:Myst of course. Then discovered the discussion forums, Walkthrus,review sites, ect. and from then on thoroughly hooked. Have BAAGed about 55 older games and played about 27 of 'em.

Don't think I'll ever run out of games to play- there are so many I havn't played yet laugh

Like action games too-namely Tomb Raider and Thief, also have played 1 Indiana Jones game: Infernal Machine. Can anyone reccommend any others that are similar to these?

People do not remember how much you know,only how you make them feel
finished Gray Matter, playing Alice Madness returns and Deponia
Re: How did everyone get into adventure gaming? #113214
02/19/04 06:39 PM
02/19/04 06:39 PM
Stony Brook, New York, USA
Becky Offline