GAMEBOOMERS provides you with all the latest PC adventure computer games information, forum, walkthroughs, reviews and news.

GB Reviews

Latest & Upcoming Adventure Games

GB Annual Game Lists

GB Interviews

BAAGS

GB @ acebook

About Us

Walkthroughs

free games galore

Game Publishers & Developers

World of Adventure

Patches

GB @ witter

GameBoomers Store

Big Fish Games Homepage
Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Topic Options
#1134018 - 12/04/17 11:09 AM The House of DaVinci
Billy the Kid 64 Offline
Settled Boomer

Registered: 08/09/03
Posts: 304
Loc: New Jersey
I downloaded the game from steam but can't launch game. Looked into my files under c drive and the program is not there. I uninstalled it reinstalled it to my f drive and does not show up there either.The music plays and profile for a player name works but nothing else.could not get steam to help and tried Blue Brains to no avail. Hope somebody here can help.
_________________________
BILL

Top
#1134026 - 12/04/17 11:39 AM Re: The House of DaVinci [Re: Billy the Kid 64]
Draclvr Offline
Hints & Glitches forum Moderator
Adept Boomer

Registered: 06/03/05
Posts: 12839
Loc: In Missouri near St. Louis
Does your video card meet the minimum specs of at least 1024 MB of VRAM?

Games are installed by default in the C:\Program Files\Steam folder... unless you chose elsewhere.

Quote:
Steam installs to the following folder by default:

C:\Program Files\Steam

Files for games installed on Steam are stored in the following folder:

C:\Program Files\Steam\steamapps\

During the installation of Steam, you have the option to install Steam to a location other than the default. Since Steam relies on the game files residing in the SteamApps folder, your game files will go to whatever folder you have Steam installed in. The game files must be in the SteamApps folder in order to function.
_________________________
In my PC corner for the winter, gaming, knitting and reading.

Top
#1134028 - 12/04/17 11:49 AM Re: The House of DaVinci [Re: Billy the Kid 64]
Jenny100 Offline
GB Reviewer Glitches Moderator
Sonic Boomer

Registered: 10/24/00
Posts: 38395
Loc: southeast USA
See if it's in one of the locations in this article
https://support.steampowered.com/kb_article.php?ref=7710-tdlc-0426

If you don't see it in C:\Program Files\Steam\steamapps\
or a subfolder of C:\Program Files\Steam\steamapps\
and you have a desktop shortcut, right-click the shortcut, choose Properties, and check the tabs to see if you can figure out what file it is using as a game executable and where it is located.

If you have an antivirus, there is a possibility that it is blocking the game.

Top
#1134040 - 12/04/17 02:25 PM Re: The House of DaVinci [Re: Billy the Kid 64]
Billy the Kid 64 Offline
Settled Boomer

Registered: 08/09/03
Posts: 304
Loc: New Jersey
I tried everything removed virus protection ,tried starting from program files [url=Steam://rungameid/522470][url=Steam://rungameid/522470][url=Steam://rungameid/522470]Steam://rungameid/522470[/url][/url][/url] still wont down load or launch.I also unstalled and reinstalled into a different drive. I guess I will have to ask for my money back
_________________________
BILL

Top
#1134042 - 12/04/17 02:42 PM Re: The House of DaVinci [Re: Billy the Kid 64]
Jenny100 Offline
GB Reviewer Glitches Moderator
Sonic Boomer

Registered: 10/24/00
Posts: 38395
Loc: southeast USA
Originally Posted By: Billy the Kid 64
I tried everything removed virus protection, tried starting from program files
Steam : // rungameid/522470 still wont down load or launch.I also unstalled and reinstalled into a different drive. I guess I will have to ask for my money back

Asking for your money back is probably easiest -- especially since they aren't giving you any tech support.

But looking at that
Steam : // rungameid/522470
business makes me think it has similar issue as this
https://steamcommunity.com/app/214190/discussions/0/616188677660212061/

You may have to run the game through Steam, instead of using a desktop shortcut -- or at least making sure Steam is running before attempting to start the game with the shortcut.

The "rungameid" problem does find answers on Google that aren't specifically related to "House of Da Vinci" but to any games using Steam DRM.

Top
#1134047 - 12/04/17 03:21 PM Re: The House of DaVinci [Re: Billy the Kid 64]
Draclvr Offline
Hints & Glitches forum Moderator
Adept Boomer

Registered: 06/03/05
Posts: 12839
Loc: In Missouri near St. Louis
I think Jenny might be right... that rungameid also makes me think that Steam must be running for this game to launch. It may be one you can set to launch from the desktop later.
_________________________
In my PC corner for the winter, gaming, knitting and reading.

Top
#1134140 - 12/05/17 02:31 PM Re: The House of DaVinci [Re: Billy the Kid 64]
Billy the Kid 64 Offline
Settled Boomer

Registered: 08/09/03
Posts: 304
Loc: New Jersey
I got in touch with Blue Brain games waiting for a reply. All my games in steam liberary play good. No problems.I hope I they did not send me a IOS edition.
_________________________
BILL

Top
#1134179 - 12/05/17 07:40 PM Re: The House of DaVinci [Re: Billy the Kid 64]
Jenny100 Offline
GB Reviewer Glitches Moderator
Sonic Boomer

Registered: 10/24/00
Posts: 38395
Loc: southeast USA
Originally Posted By: Billy the Kid 64
All my games in steam library play good.

Maybe 522470 is the wrong "rungameid" number.
Or maybe you have to "Refresh Steam" to get it working properly with your most recent purchases.

Google " refresh Steam client " (without the quotes)

and you'll find links like this to show you how.
https://www.wikihow.com/Restart-Steam

Top
#1134378 - 12/07/17 11:44 AM Re: The House of DaVinci [Re: Billy the Kid 64]
Billy the Kid 64 Offline
Settled Boomer

Registered: 08/09/03
Posts: 304
Loc: New Jersey
The game is saying it is running(checked task manager)and also in my library says it is running. The clock of time running is up to 11hrs.Music playing it excepted my profile and the screen with the glove will wiggle back and forth up and down but will not launch.
_________________________
BILL

Top
#1134380 - 12/07/17 11:46 AM Re: The House of DaVinci [Re: Billy the Kid 64]
Draclvr Offline
Hints & Glitches forum Moderator
Adept Boomer

Registered: 06/03/05
Posts: 12839
Loc: In Missouri near St. Louis
As I asked in my original post, have you made sure your computer meets the minimum or preferable maximum specs? Especially for the video for a minimum of 1024 VRAM?
_________________________
In my PC corner for the winter, gaming, knitting and reading.

Top
#1134384 - 12/07/17 12:16 PM Re: The House of DaVinci [Re: Billy the Kid 64]
Jenny100 Offline
GB Reviewer Glitches Moderator
Sonic Boomer

Registered: 10/24/00
Posts: 38395
Loc: southeast USA

I found a July 2016 post here
http://www.gameboomers.com/forum/ubbthreads.php/topics/1073680/Re:_haven_moon
where Billy the Kid 64 listed his specs at that time.

Originally Posted By: Billy the Kid 64
I ran a dxdiag and got this, Win 7 pro. Intel Quad core 4cpus 2.7 ghz. Dir x 11 Nvidia GF 9500 gt HD audio device 6144mbram ram

If using the same Geforce 9500 GT video card now, it very likely doesn't meet the 1000 GB video memory requirement.

According to the Geforce website
https://www.geforce.com/hardware/desktop-gpus/geforce-9500-gt/specifications
the Geforce 9500 GT had either 256 MB or 512 MB of video memory.

So if this is the same computer, and it hasn't had its video card replaced, it doesn't meet the game's requirements.

Top
#1134388 - 12/07/17 12:30 PM Re: The House of DaVinci [Re: Billy the Kid 64]
Draclvr Offline
Hints & Glitches forum Moderator
Adept Boomer

Registered: 06/03/05
Posts: 12839
Loc: In Missouri near St. Louis
Since everything indicates the game is running, but there is no video, I've got to think this is the problem if he has the same computer. And these are the minimum specs. No recommended specs were given.

Minimum:
OS: Windows 7 or higher
Processor: 2.0 GHz Dual Core Processor
Memory: 2 GB RAM
Graphics: Video card with 1024MB of VRAM
DirectX: Version 9.0c
Storage: 3 GB available space

_________________________
In my PC corner for the winter, gaming, knitting and reading.

Top
#1134500 - 12/08/17 01:47 PM Re: The House of DaVinci [Re: Billy the Kid 64]
Billy the Kid 64 Offline
Settled Boomer

Registered: 08/09/03
Posts: 304
Loc: New Jersey
I checked my vram and I am running nvideo 950 vram2048
_________________________
BILL

Top
#1134508 - 12/08/17 03:41 PM Re: The House of DaVinci [Re: Billy the Kid 64]
Draclvr Offline
Hints & Glitches forum Moderator
Adept Boomer

Registered: 06/03/05
Posts: 12839
Loc: In Missouri near St. Louis
Well, if you have a different video card with 2 GB of VRAM, then I'm out of suggestions here!
_________________________
In my PC corner for the winter, gaming, knitting and reading.

Top
#1134515 - 12/08/17 04:36 PM Re: The House of DaVinci [Re: Billy the Kid 64]
Jenny100 Offline
GB Reviewer Glitches Moderator
Sonic Boomer

Registered: 10/24/00
Posts: 38395
Loc: southeast USA
If it's the same computer with a new video card, did you uninstall the old drivers after putting in the new card?

Just because they're both Nvidia cards doesn't mean you can use the new card with the drivers that were installed back when you had the old card. There could still be settings that relate to the old card, and that could affect some games (especially 3D games).

http://www.nvidia.com/object/IO_13955.html

Sometimes it's even necessary to use a driver uninstaller after uninstalling the old drivers through Windows, just to make sure settings that referred to the old video card are gone.
More info:

https://www.bleepingcomputer.com/download/display-driver-uninstaller/
http://www.guru3d.com/files-details/display-driver-uninstaller-download.html
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZxiLwLCxmkk
https://www.wagnardsoft.com/

If it's not the same computer, what are the specs of the new computer that you're trying to play the game on?

Top
Page 1 of 2 1 2 >

Moderator:  Draclvr, Jenny100 

Who's Online
Key: Admin Global Mod Mod Staff  )
12 registered (family, GuybrushThreepwood, Darlene, Koala, friarphil, Cathy1, sanford, gymcandy1, OrleansBelle, oldbroad), 144 Guests and 12 Spiders online.
Newest Members
Zorkmid57, StuDapples, SweetLulu, Lion_1251, phimestudio
8978 Registered Users