GAMEBOOMERS provides you with all the latest PC adventure computer games information, forum, walkthroughs, reviews and news.

GB Reviews

Latest & Upcoming Adventure Games

GB Annual Game Lists

GB Interviews

BAAGS

GB @ acebook

About Us

Walkthroughs

free games galore

Game Publishers & Developers

World of Adventure

Patches

GB @ witter

GameBoomers Store

Big Fish Games Homepage
Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 4 >
Topic Options
#1160738 - 08/20/18 12:22 PM dracula 3
family Offline
Addicted Boomer

Registered: 06/16/10
Posts: 3648
Loc: marietta,georgia
will not play, since i updated my video driver. cool lab puppy

Top
#1160743 - 08/20/18 12:42 PM Re: dracula 3 [Re: family]
Jenny100 Offline
GB Reviewer Glitches Moderator
Sonic Boomer

Registered: 10/24/00
Posts: 39083
Loc: southeast USA
If it worked with your previous video driver, go back to that one. If you need instructions, tell us what version of Windows you're using so we can Google it for you.

Top
#1160750 - 08/20/18 01:42 PM Re: dracula 3 [Re: family]
family Offline
Addicted Boomer

Registered: 06/16/10
Posts: 3648
Loc: marietta,georgia
window 8.

Top
#1160751 - 08/20/18 01:49 PM Re: dracula 3 [Re: family]
Draclvr Offline
Hints & Glitches forum Moderator
Adept Boomer

Registered: 06/03/05
Posts: 13444
Loc: In Missouri near St. Louis
Isn't this a game the Kheops fix will work on? I can't remember for sure... I'll try to find the old thread.

Family, are you saying it won't even launch or that you have problems with the video?
_________________________
Heading out to the gardens...

Top
#1160753 - 08/20/18 02:12 PM Re: dracula 3 [Re: family]
family Offline
Addicted Boomer

Registered: 06/16/10
Posts: 3648
Loc: marietta,georgia
it won't even launch, i click on it and it goes back to my desktop, big fish gave me this video card driver, AMD\Radeon-Software-Adrenalin-18.6.1-

Top
#1160757 - 08/20/18 02:45 PM Re: dracula 3 [Re: family]
Draclvr Offline
Hints & Glitches forum Moderator
Adept Boomer

Registered: 06/03/05
Posts: 13444
Loc: In Missouri near St. Louis
This is a pretty good tutorial on how to roll back a video card driver in Window 7, 8, and 10.

https://www.lifewire.com/how-to-roll-back-a-driver-in-windows-2619217
_________________________
Heading out to the gardens...

Top
#1160758 - 08/20/18 04:00 PM Re: dracula 3 [Re: family]
family Offline
Addicted Boomer

Registered: 06/16/10
Posts: 3648
Loc: marietta,georgia
can i get a window catalyst control center video card, now big fish one do not work, and that did not work, and i can not open it.


Edited by family (08/20/18 04:15 PM)

Top
#1160763 - 08/20/18 06:02 PM Re: dracula 3 [Re: Draclvr]
Jenny100 Offline
GB Reviewer Glitches Moderator
Sonic Boomer

Registered: 10/24/00
Posts: 39083
Loc: southeast USA
Originally Posted By: Draclvr
Isn't this a game the Kheops fix will work on? I can't remember for sure... I'll try to find the old thread.

There was a fix for flickering, which is pinned.
http://www.gameboomers.com/forum/ubbthreads.php/topics/1141189/Fix_for_flickering_in_Kheops_g
But here the game isn't starting at all.

Was there another patch for Kheops games?

Originally Posted By: family
it won't even launch, i click on it and it goes back to my desktop, big fish gave me this video card driver, AMD\Radeon-Software-Adrenalin-18.6.1-

Quote:
can i get a window catalyst control center video card, now big fish one do not work, and that did not work, and i can not open it.

I'm not sure why they'd send you that driver if you didn't already have a Radeon card. Did you send them a Dr. Felix?

Did you try going back to the driver that was working before you "updated" the video driver? Be sure to reboot after changing drivers.

And try compatibility mode if you haven't already.

Top
#1160776 - 08/20/18 09:13 PM Re: dracula 3 [Re: family]
Draclvr Offline
Hints & Glitches forum Moderator
Adept Boomer

Registered: 06/03/05
Posts: 13444
Loc: In Missouri near St. Louis
Yes, I remembered that you had stickied that thread.

I'm confused here because I'm not sure what is meant by "now big fish one do not work, and that did not work, and i can not open it." What is "that" and what can't you open? The game? I'm going to back off here and see if Jenny can help you because I'm just not sure what is going on. If you rolled back the drivers to the one that worked before in the link I provided, you should be OK. But you don't say if that's what you did.
_________________________
Heading out to the gardens...

Top
#1160781 - 08/20/18 10:39 PM Re: dracula 3 [Re: family]
family Offline
Addicted Boomer

Registered: 06/16/10
Posts: 3648
Loc: marietta,georgia
the video card will not open, it says it can not be started. there are no setting that can be configured using it, and roll back drivers were gray out.

Top
#1160783 - 08/20/18 10:42 PM Re: dracula 3 [Re: Draclvr]
Jenny100 Offline
GB Reviewer Glitches Moderator
Sonic Boomer

Registered: 10/24/00
Posts: 39083
Loc: southeast USA
Originally Posted By: Draclvr
I'm confused here because I'm not sure what is meant by "now big fish one do not work, and that did not work, and i can not open it." What is "that" and what can't you open? The game?

I thought Family meant the driver "AMD\Radeon-Software-Adrenalin-18.6.1-" mentioned in the earlier post. Maybe Big Fish sent a link to the driver, but they should have at least sent instructions for it.

I don't think AMD/Radeon uses "Catalyst Control Center" anymore. I think they use something called "Crimson" instead -- or possibly they have something even newer now.

Quote:
I'm going to back off here and see if Jenny can help you because I'm just not sure what is going on.

I'm not either. Rolling back the driver to the previous driver should not have been too difficult, and family would have been able to keep Catalyst Control Center.

Originally Posted By: family
the video card will not open, it says it can not be started. there are no setting that can be configured using it, and roll back drivers were gray out.

Do you have a restore point?

Top
#1160797 - 08/20/18 11:25 PM Re: dracula 3 [Re: family]
family Offline
Addicted Boomer

Registered: 06/16/10
Posts: 3648
Loc: marietta,georgia
big fish sent me a older one, it is updating now, but taking a long time, i did it yesterday, and still running.


Edited by family (08/21/18 10:43 AM)

Top
#1160848 - 08/21/18 02:52 PM Re: dracula 3 [Re: family]
Jenny100 Offline
GB Reviewer Glitches Moderator
Sonic Boomer

Registered: 10/24/00
Posts: 39083
Loc: southeast USA
I hope it works out.

Top
#1160849 - 08/21/18 03:11 PM Re: dracula 3 [Re: family]
family Offline
Addicted Boomer

Registered: 06/16/10
Posts: 3648
Loc: marietta,georgia
so do i, when will it stop.


Edited by family (08/21/18 03:12 PM)

Top
#1160855 - 08/21/18 03:33 PM Re: dracula 3 [Re: family]
Jenny100 Offline
GB Reviewer Glitches Moderator
Sonic Boomer

Registered: 10/24/00
Posts: 39083
Loc: southeast USA
It's still going?
What is it doing?
Is it trying to download something?
If it was installing, it should be done by now.

Top
Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 4 >

Moderator:  Draclvr, Jenny100 

Who's Online
Key: Admin Global Mod Mod Staff  )
2 registered (Kaki's Sister, 1 invisible), 212 Guests and 13 Spiders online.
Newest Members
Debcon, lucebend, Lethal_Angel, AustriaGame24, 1madmouse
9042 Registered Users