GAMEBOOMERS provides you with all the latest PC adventure computer games information, forum, walkthroughs, reviews and news.
GB Reviews Latest & Upcoming Adventure Games GB Annual Game Lists GB Interviews

BAAGS

GB @ acebook

GB @ witter

About Us
Walkthroughs free games galore Independent Games World of Adventure Patches Game Publishers & Developers GameBoomers Store
The Adventure Shop Big Fish Games Homepage
Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Topic Options
#136670 - 09/22/05 02:11 PM I cant figure out how to activate these Enclave cheats.
JohnBoy Offline
BAAG Specialist

Registered: 05/04/02
Posts: 7745
Loc: Kentwood, Left my heart in New...
I try to open the file but it wont open. It needs to know what program created it. duh Can someone help me? Here are the instructions.

Enclave Cheats
Cheat Mode
To enable cheat mode, you'll have to change an existing game file. Before doing so, make a copy of environment.cfg. Then text edit the original document, adding the line: CON_ENABLE=1.

Once this is done, start the game. Press ~ to bring up the console, then enter one of the codes below to trigger its function:

Cheat menu: cg_menu cheatmenu (Once you activate, use the ~ key to see a menu that allows for god mode and more)
Have all items: cmd giveall
No clipping: cmd noclip

Thanks! JB
_________________________
I Baag, Therefore I Am. Update: I Don't Baag Anymore, Therefore I Ain't! Update: I'm baaging again but just a little.
JohnBoy
----------------

Top
#136671 - 09/22/05 02:23 PM Re: I cant figure out how to activate these cheats.
friedmonky Offline
Adept Boomer

Registered: 08/15/02
Posts: 10663
Loc: Massachusetts
Hi JohnBoy! wave

Open the file with notepad. You should then be able to add the line that is needed. Upon closing the file, don't forget to save when asked.

Rusty smile
_________________________
Even monkeys fall from trees sometimes.

Top
#136672 - 09/22/05 02:35 PM Re: I cant figure out how to activate these cheats.
JohnBoy Offline
BAAG Specialist

Registered: 05/04/02
Posts: 7745
Loc: Kentwood, Left my heart in New...
Thanks Rusty Ill try that. Have you played this game? Its great!
_________________________
I Baag, Therefore I Am. Update: I Don't Baag Anymore, Therefore I Ain't! Update: I'm baaging again but just a little.
JohnBoy
----------------

Top
#136673 - 09/22/05 02:41 PM Re: I cant figure out how to activate these cheats.
friedmonky Offline
Adept Boomer

Registered: 08/15/02
Posts: 10663
Loc: Massachusetts
I haven't played it but, have heard that it's good. I'll have to check it out. thumbsup

Rusty smile
_________________________
Even monkeys fall from trees sometimes.

Top
#136674 - 09/22/05 05:00 PM Re: I cant figure out how to activate these cheats.
JohnBoy Offline
BAAG Specialist

Registered: 05/04/02
Posts: 7745
Loc: Kentwood, Left my heart in New...
It wont work. I did not get asked to save so I saved it by using the save under file. Should that work? When I checked the file the command is there.
_________________________
I Baag, Therefore I Am. Update: I Don't Baag Anymore, Therefore I Ain't! Update: I'm baaging again but just a little.
JohnBoy
----------------

Top
#136675 - 09/22/05 05:04 PM Re: I cant figure out how to activate these cheats.
friedmonky Offline
Adept Boomer

Registered: 08/15/02
Posts: 10663
Loc: Massachusetts
As long as the cheat line is in the cfg file, it should work. If it doesn't work, it could be a couple of things. Have you patched the game? If so, try the cheat on the game unpatched.
Also, it could be a bogus cheat. The web is loaded with cheats that are not real and don't work.

Rusty smile
_________________________
Even monkeys fall from trees sometimes.

Top
#136676 - 09/22/05 05:10 PM Re: I cant figure out how to activate these cheats.
JohnBoy Offline
BAAG Specialist

Registered: 05/04/02
Posts: 7745
Loc: Kentwood, Left my heart in New...
I would think IGN.com would post cheats that work, wouldnt you? The game is not pached. I did not even look to see if I needed a patch. If there is a patch could it need the patch to work?
_________________________
I Baag, Therefore I Am. Update: I Don't Baag Anymore, Therefore I Ain't! Update: I'm baaging again but just a little.
JohnBoy
----------------

Top
#136677 - 09/22/05 05:18 PM Re: I cant figure out how to activate these cheats.
friedmonky Offline
Adept Boomer

Registered: 08/15/02
Posts: 10663
Loc: Massachusetts
I would assume that IGN.com would post legitimate cheats but, you never know. There are so many cheats floating around out there. Yes, it is possible that the game needs to be patched (if there is a patch for this game) to work. It all depends on what state the game was in when the cheat author wrote it. Cheats can be very confusing. They can work for some people, and not for others. It's kind of hit and miss.

*Edit - I don't see a patch for Enclave anywhere JB.

Rusty smile
_________________________
Even monkeys fall from trees sometimes.

Top
#136678 - 09/22/05 05:39 PM Re: I cant figure out how to activate these cheats.
Jenny100 Offline
GB Reviewer Glitches Moderator
Sonic Boomer

Registered: 10/24/00
Posts: 35194
Loc: southeast USA

Top
#136679 - 09/22/05 08:29 PM Re: I cant figure out how to activate these cheats.
JohnBoy Offline
BAAG Specialist

Registered: 05/04/02
Posts: 7745
Loc: Kentwood, Left my heart in New...
I tried everything, it doesnt work. Anyway Im moving along fine without it. Rusty, You'd love this game.
_________________________
I Baag, Therefore I Am. Update: I Don't Baag Anymore, Therefore I Ain't! Update: I'm baaging again but just a little.
JohnBoy
----------------

Top
#136680 - 09/22/05 09:25 PM Re: I cant figure out how to activate these cheats.
friedmonky Offline
Adept Boomer

Registered: 08/15/02
Posts: 10663
Loc: Massachusetts
Are you playing Enclave or Enclave 2? I'll have to try it someday. My pile of to-be-played games is getting higher and higher. I don't think I will ever catch up! lol

Rusty smile
_________________________
Even monkeys fall from trees sometimes.

Top
#136681 - 09/22/05 09:37 PM Re: I cant figure out how to activate these cheats.
friedmonky Offline
Adept Boomer

Registered: 08/15/02
Posts: 10663
Loc: Massachusetts
oops , nevermind. I guess Enclave 2 hasn't even been released yet.

Rusty smile
_________________________
Even monkeys fall from trees sometimes.

Top
#136682 - 09/23/05 08:26 AM Re: I cant figure out how to activate these cheats.
JohnBoy Offline
BAAG Specialist

Registered: 05/04/02
Posts: 7745
Loc: Kentwood, Left my heart in New...
I did not know that there was going to be an Enclave 2. I bought the game when it first came out and played it till I got stuck on chapter 11. Well I found out later that that particular chapter was a bonus round and could be skipped. I am now on chapter 7 or 8? Anyway I know for sure you would like this game. It has great everything!
_________________________
I Baag, Therefore I Am. Update: I Don't Baag Anymore, Therefore I Ain't! Update: I'm baaging again but just a little.
JohnBoy
----------------

Top
#136683 - 09/23/05 02:56 PM Re: I cant figure out how to activate these cheats.
friedmonky Offline
Adept Boomer

Registered: 08/15/02
Posts: 10663
Loc: Massachusetts
Great everything is good! thumbsup

Rusty smile
_________________________
Even monkeys fall from trees sometimes.

Top
#136684 - 09/24/05 12:48 PM Re: I cant figure out how to activate these cheats.
Geronimo Offline
Settled Boomer

Registered: 06/09/03
Posts: 927
Loc: Puget Sound, Washington
wave Rusty,
That was an eye-opener about bogus cheats on the Internet. I have tried a cheat & also a trainer on Max Payne & neither will work. Would you happen to know of a reliable place to look for this cheat? Thanks for any tips! smile
Geronimo

Top
#136685 - 09/24/05 01:01 PM Re: I cant figure out how to activate these cheats.
friedmonky Offline
Adept Boomer

Registered: 08/15/02
Posts: 10663
Loc: Massachusetts
Hi Geronimo! wave

For Max Payne, I used the "console cheats" at www.gamefaqs.com When editing the games shortcut be very careful to do it correctly. Otherwise, the F12 key will not bring up the console in the game.

http://www.gamefaqs.com/computer/doswin/code/913964.html

Rusty smile
_________________________
Even monkeys fall from trees sometimes.

Top
#136686 - 09/24/05 04:23 PM Re: I cant figure out how to activate these cheats.
Geronimo Offline
Settled Boomer

Registered: 06/09/03
Posts: 927
Loc: Puget Sound, Washington
Thanks Rusty,
Good web site, I have bookmarked for future reference. That is the same cheat I have not been having luck with. Modifying the short-cut is not a problem, it just doesn't have any effect on the game. It is the same one I used for the other MP game & it worked worked like a charm there. Doesn't make sense. duh
I am stuck in Part I, Chapter 9 in a very intense gun battle & see no way out. frown I will keep trying to make this thing work. Thanks again!
Geronimo

Top
#136687 - 09/24/05 04:27 PM Re: I cant figure out how to activate these cheats.
Jenny100 Offline
GB Reviewer Glitches Moderator
Sonic Boomer

Registered: 10/24/00
Posts: 35194
Loc: southeast USA
One problem with cheats is that they often don't work for all verions of the game. Cheats that worked with the game may not work after you patch it, and vice versa. Also, cheats that work for the European version of the game may not work on the North American version, and vice versa.

Top
#136688 - 09/24/05 04:33 PM Re: I cant figure out how to activate these cheats.
Geronimo Offline
Settled Boomer

Registered: 06/09/03
Posts: 927
Loc: Puget Sound, Washington
Jenny, funny you should mention that. I tried the cheat code before & after the patch, which I didn't need in the first place. BTW, is there a way to remove the patch once it is installed? Just wondering. laugh
Geronimo

Top
#136689 - 09/24/05 09:33 PM Re: I cant figure out how to activate these cheats.
Satine Offline
Addicted Boomer

Registered: 04/10/05
Posts: 1403
Loc: San Francisco
I am quite certain the Enclave cheats do work as I played the game using god mode. Since I played over a year ago, I do not remember what I did to get the cheats to work.
_________________________
Even a blind squirrel finds an acorn once in a while

Top
#136690 - 09/24/05 09:39 PM Re: I cant figure out how to activate these cheats.
friedmonky Offline
Adept Boomer

Registered: 08/15/02
Posts: 10663
Loc: Massachusetts
Yes, the cheats for Max Payne work. As I stated above, I used them. They work exactly as described in the GameFAQs link that I provided above.

Rusty smile
_________________________
Even monkeys fall from trees sometimes.

Top
#136691 - 09/25/05 02:46 AM Re: I cant figure out how to activate these cheats.
Satine Offline
Addicted Boomer

Registered: 04/10/05
Posts: 1403
Loc: San Francisco
I was referring to the Enclave cheats.
_________________________
Even a blind squirrel finds an acorn once in a while

Top
Page 1 of 2 1 2 >


Who's Online
Key: Admin Global Mod Mod Staff  )
10 registered (wJake, connie, Cue, Redz, Kaki's Sister, Winfrey, Rushes, Mad, CanukDenis, OrleansBelle), 97 Guests and 11 Spiders online.
Newest Members
kamoj, RebKean, gerald, wJake, Guimerius
8491 Registered Users