GAMEBOOMERS provides you with all the latest PC adventure computer games information, forum, walkthroughs, reviews and news.
GB Reviews Latest & Upcoming Adventure Games GB Annual Game Lists GB Interviews

BAAGS

GB @ acebook

GB @ witter

About Us
Walkthroughs free games galore Independent Games World of Adventure Patches Game Publishers & Developers GameBoomers Store
Big Fish Games Homepage    
Topic Options
#137627 - 06/19/03 11:28 PM Where to DL vesa drivers.
chrisdist Offline
Addicted Boomer

Registered: 05/22/01
Posts: 1079
Loc: NY, NY
I'm trying to play Master lu and it installed fine but when I go to play it it tells me I need to install a vesa driver and try again. I have a Nvidia TNT2 32 PCI card. Does anyone know where i can get a driver and how to install........? chris

Top
#137628 - 06/20/03 06:44 AM Re: Where to DL vesa drivers.
Albert Offline
Addicted Boomer

Registered: 11/21/99
Posts: 1066
Loc: Glennville, Ga., USA
Hey Chris,
I'm a little surprised your TNT2 doesn't have VESA drivers. I'd check the video card manufacturers website first. If that doesn't work, look at www.nvidia.com . Their driver support is the best there is in my opinion.

Best wishes, Master Lu is a really good game.

Albert

Top
#137629 - 06/20/03 02:55 PM Re: Where to DL vesa drivers.
Jenny100 Offline
GB Reviewer Glitches Moderator
Sonic Boomer

Registered: 10/24/00
Posts: 35314
Loc: southeast USA
I'm pretty sure Syd played ROML with a TNT2 card.

I'm not sure where is the best place to go for VESA drivers. But SciTech still has a download page for older products they no longer sell
http://www.scitechsoft.com/products/enterprise/free_titles.html

Maybe the UniVBE is what you need?

Top
#137630 - 06/20/03 03:22 PM Re: Where to DL vesa drivers.
Jenny100 Offline
GB Reviewer Glitches Moderator
Sonic Boomer

Registered: 10/24/00
Posts: 35314
Loc: southeast USA
Here's another site that has links for uvesa.zip and other vesa drivers
http://www.elys.com/software/vesa/

Top
#137631 - 06/20/03 04:22 PM Re: Where to DL vesa drivers.
chrisdist Offline
Addicted Boomer

Registered: 05/22/01
Posts: 1079
Loc: NY, NY
Found the drivers but it says I don't have enough memory to install it. Or it can't find super vga.........?

Top
#137632 - 06/20/03 04:35 PM Re: Where to DL vesa drivers.
Jenny100 Offline
GB Reviewer Glitches Moderator
Sonic Boomer

Registered: 10/24/00
Posts: 35314
Loc: southeast USA
You mean in DOS mode you don't have enough memory or in Windows you don't have enough memory?

If you don't have enough memory in DOS mode, you may have to load himem.sys and emm386.exe in your C:\config.sys file. There are some instructions on increasing memory in DOS here
http://www.gameboomers.com/DOS.htm

Top
#137633 - 06/20/03 04:41 PM Re: Where to DL vesa drivers.
chrisdist Offline
Addicted Boomer

Registered: 05/22/01
Posts: 1079
Loc: NY, NY
Windows-needs more 'convential'memory. DOS say it can't find Super VGA.

Top
#137634 - 06/20/03 04:43 PM Re: Where to DL vesa drivers.
chrisdist Offline
Addicted Boomer

Registered: 05/22/01
Posts: 1079
Loc: NY, NY
PS Its not the game its when I try to install the Vesa driver (which I swear I have since i just played Ripper, I think, which needed one.

Top
#137635 - 06/20/03 04:47 PM Re: Where to DL vesa drivers.
Jenny100 Offline
GB Reviewer Glitches Moderator
Sonic Boomer

Registered: 10/24/00
Posts: 35314
Loc: southeast USA
Maybe Ripper requires a different VESA than ROML. I know I had trouble with ROML on my P2 400 but Ripper played fine.

Syd? How did you get ROML to work with your TNT 2 card?

Top


Who's Online
Key: Admin Global Mod Mod Staff  )
16 registered (Chief, Midge, Koala, Redz, hagatha, Draclvr, gymcandy1, 3dobermans, 2 invisible), 72 Guests and 11 Spiders online.
Newest Members
medusachick, GlitzyGal72, Bellman, B_McAtee, pignose
8513 Registered Users