GAMEBOOMERS provides you with all the latest PC adventure computer games information, forum, walkthroughs, reviews and news.

GB Reviews

Latest & Upcoming Adventure Games

GB Annual Game Lists

GB Interviews

BAAGS

GB @ acebook

About Us

Walkthroughs

free games galore

Game Publishers & Developers

World of Adventure

Patches

GB @ witter

GameBoomers Store

Print Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
Throwing in the Towel/ The Experiment -- Plus Plot Speculations, Explanations (Spoilers) #313136
04/19/08 12:16 PM
04/19/08 12:16 PM
Brighton Township, Ohio
escakacs Offline OP
Settled Boomer
escakacs  Offline OP
Settled Boomer

Brighton Township, Ohio
I did something today that I've never done with a game before. I just quit before it was done. I had an awful time with the bathyscapes getting to the advanced station. I stopped playing the game for almost three weeks. I was coming up to the councel with the generals and read Mag's comment about needing someone else to finish it for her. If she had those kind of problems, I can imagine what would have happened to me. These games are supposed to be fun and, for ME, this one was just nerve wracking. I would like to know, however, if some with steadier nerves than me would tell me if Experiment 112 was actually a critter or a human being. It was the one reason I didn't quit earlier. frown

Last edited by Becky; 05/12/08 12:06 AM. Reason: Amended thread title.
Re: Throwing in the Towel/ The Experiment [Re: escakacs] #313168
04/19/08 01:30 PM
04/19/08 01:30 PM
MaG Offline
Sonic Boomer
MaG  Offline
Sonic Boomer

Maybe Becky or other members can guide you through the game. Some members did like the game.

Re: Throwing in the Towel/ The Experiment [Re: MaG] #313175
04/19/08 01:45 PM
04/19/08 01:45 PM
Stony Brook, New York, USA
Becky Offline
The Medieval Lady
Becky  Offline
The Medieval Lady
Sonic Boomer

Escakacs -- I have written up some strategies for facing the generals in the walkthrough.