GAMEBOOMERS provides you with all the latest PC adventure computer games information, forum, walkthroughs, reviews and news.
GB Reviews Latest & Upcoming Adventure Games GB Annual Game Lists GB Interviews

BAAGS

GB @ acebook

GB @ witter

About Us
Walkthroughs free games galore Independent Games World of Adventure Patches Game Publishers & Developers GameBoomers Store
The Adventure Shop Big Fish Games Homepage
Topic Options
#619488 - 05/04/10 07:57 PM Can't import Mass Effect 1 character into Mass Effect 2 (PC version)
hagatha Offline
Addicted Boomer

Registered: 11/19/00
Posts: 4412
Loc: West Vancouver, B.C. Canada
I've played Mass Effect twice. The first time I got my character up to level 50, the second time I got my character up to level 59.

However, in Mass Effect 2, I can only import the level 50 character, because the level 59 character does not appear in the import screen.

Anyone have any suggestions? I slogged my way through the second game of ME specifically so that I could import a higher level character into ME2, so this is a real drag. I would ask on the official forums, but I have never been able to register my game, so I can't post there.
_________________________
Keep them mowing blades sharp...

Top
#619489 - 05/04/10 08:26 PM Re: Can't import Mass Effect 1 character into Mass Effect 2 (PC version) [Re: hagatha]
Jenny100 Offline
GB Reviewer Glitches Moderator
Sonic Boomer

Registered: 10/24/00
Posts: 35208
Loc: southeast USA
According to the wikipedia
Quote:
In order for the saved file to be recognized in Mass Effect 2, the player has to wait until the end of the credits in Mass Effect so that an autosave file may be created with the completed game data. Each save file is viewable by the player when deciding which to import into Mass Effect 2, and a summary of some of the key decisions made during that game is shown to help the player make sure the right save file is imported.

Did you wait for the credits to finish the second time you played?

I found another site ***Here*** that said:
Quote:
All you have to do is click on configuration from the game's startup menu, then click on 'save games' in the upper left.
then find the "save" folder then save and exit start up the game and you're set.

Does the game use a different save folder for a replay, and if it does, did you browse to the right folder?

Top
#619659 - 05/05/10 01:19 PM Re: Can't import Mass Effect 1 character into Mass Effect 2 (PC version) [Re: Jenny100]
Karsten Offline
Addicted Boomer

Registered: 10/25/06
Posts: 1461
Loc: Denmark, Europe
Hi Hagatha smile

Everyone can post in the general forum for Mass Effect 2. You don't have to register the game in order to be able to post there.

_________________________
Adventure gaming is fun smile


Top

Moderator:  InlandAZ, Jenny100 

Who's Online
Key: Admin Global Mod Mod Staff  )
6 registered (Draclvr, Rowan, stevefox, Gimme, Mikael, Marji), 71 Guests and 14 Spiders online.
Newest Members
kooker1957, ctillis, GreenBoat, Spidermna133, kamoj
8495 Registered Users