GAMEBOOMERS provides you with all the latest PC adventure computer games information, forum, walkthroughs, reviews and news.
GB Reviews Latest & Upcoming Adventure Games GB Annual Game Lists GB Interviews

BAAGS

GB @ acebook

GB @ witter

About Us
Walkthroughs free games galore Independent Games World of Adventure Patches Game Publishers & Developers GameBoomers Store
Big Fish Games Homepage
Topic Options
#854953 - 12/09/12 12:04 PM Fallout Las Vegas
Atheen Offline
Settled Boomer

Registered: 12/31/01
Posts: 220
Loc: Snowflake, AZ
Hi, Gameboomers! I just got a new PC and my 2nd hand copy of this game yesterday and am eager to begin. The game installed without a hitch, but is a little strange when I try to play. The main character will NOT walk without long pauses. I have the game on Hi Defination, as recommended, my video card is good enough, I think. To help, here are the stats for my new HP Envy:
8 GB Memory
AMD FX(tm)-6120 Six-Core Processor
2AC8 1.2
NVIDIA GeForce GT 630
v8.09
NVIDIA High Definition Audio
WDC WD10EZEX-60ZF5A0 SCSI Disk Device

Any suggestions will be appreciated!
_________________________
"Whatever it takes"

Top
#855007 - 12/09/12 02:13 PM Re: Fallout Las Vegas [Re: Atheen]
looney4labs Offline
Moderator
Sonic Boomer

Registered: 04/05/04
Posts: 46830
Loc: Alabama
Atheen, Caps Lock toggles run. Did you hit that by accident? Is he overburdened with weight?

If it is not one of those, it could be a bug. Let us know. wave12
_________________________
"Dogs are not our whole life, but they make our lives whole."
-Roger Caras

Top
#855017 - 12/09/12 02:35 PM Re: Fallout Las Vegas [Re: looney4labs]
Atheen Offline
Settled Boomer

Registered: 12/31/01
Posts: 220
Loc: Snowflake, AZ
No and No. I have played Fallout 1, 2 and 3, so know about the toggle. It is playing better now, but still hard to make the character move and that won't do!

Any other suggestion?
_________________________
"Whatever it takes"

Top
#855018 - 12/09/12 02:36 PM Re: Fallout Las Vegas [Re: Atheen]
Atheen Offline
Settled Boomer

Registered: 12/31/01
Posts: 220
Loc: Snowflake, AZ
O. Forgot to say that she was not overburdened as she hasn't actually picked up much so far.
Thanx!
_________________________
"Whatever it takes"

Top
#855075 - 12/09/12 06:33 PM Re: Fallout Las Vegas [Re: Atheen]
BrownEyedTigre Offline
The Sassy Administrator PR Liaison
Sonic Boomer

Registered: 01/04/04
Posts: 73196
Loc: In the Naughty Corner
Would you like to be moved to Glitches where maybe they can give you computer performance tips?
_________________________
Don't feed the Trolls

Top
#855101 - 12/09/12 09:01 PM Re: Fallout Las Vegas [Re: BrownEyedTigre]
Atheen Offline
Settled Boomer

Registered: 12/31/01
Posts: 220
Loc: Snowflake, AZ
Well, this is embarrassing. My new computer's keyboard is not working right. I plugged in the old keyboard and I'm off and running! Thank you for your patience! I can always count on GameBoomers!
_________________________
"Whatever it takes"

Top
#855127 - 12/09/12 10:55 PM Re: Fallout Las Vegas [Re: Atheen]
looney4labs Offline
Moderator
Sonic Boomer

Registered: 04/05/04
Posts: 46830
Loc: Alabama
Atheen, that is funny. I have had similar things happen to me. :lol:
_________________________
"Dogs are not our whole life, but they make our lives whole."
-Roger Caras

Top

Moderator:  looney4labs, Trail_Mystic 

Who's Online
Key: Admin Global Mod Mod Staff  )
11 registered (deleterman, Sorta Blonde, Marian, oldbroad, Pandora, family, jazzriver, Space Quest Fan, Garrett Adams, mrbill), 49 Guests and 13 Spiders online.
Newest Members
judith15, Jofog, Kalligraphy, mitch, Gatjiep
8936 Registered Users