GAMEBOOMERS provides you with all the latest PC adventure computer games information, forum, walkthroughs, reviews and news.
GB Reviews Latest & Upcoming Adventure Games GB Annual Game Lists GB Interviews

BAAGS

GB @ acebook

GB @ witter

About Us
Walkthroughs free games galore Independent Games World of Adventure Patches Game Publishers & Developers GameBoomers Store
Big Fish Games Homepage    
Topic Options
#866205 - 02/04/13 11:57 AM internet explorer 9
Re Offline
Settled Boomer

Registered: 05/10/04
Posts: 969
Loc: Ill.
I am trying to download ccleaner and explorer 9 will just not allow it. It says a download from the site could be dangerous to my computer. I click on the download anyway but the message just keeps coming back. This is my new computer with windows 7 home 64 bit. Thanks.

Top
#866206 - 02/04/13 12:06 PM Re: internet explorer 9 [Re: Re]
Draclvr Offline
Adept Boomer

Registered: 06/03/05
Posts: 10034
Loc: In Missouri near St. Louis
Are you sure you're getting CCleaner from the Piriform website? I've downloaded it dozens of times with IE 9. Is this where you're downloading from? Make sure you use the Piriform download, not the one from Cnet or Download.com.

CCleaner From Piriform

_________________________
Gardening is better than therapy. Plus you get tomatoes.

Top
#866207 - 02/04/13 12:30 PM Re: internet explorer 9 [Re: Re]
Re Offline
Settled Boomer

Registered: 05/10/04
Posts: 969
Loc: Ill.
Yep Drac, that's the exact site. I get that message on the windows XP machine when I want to download sometimes but I can click on download anyway and I can then do a download. Not happening on this new computer. ..........I just tryed to download again and my webbrowser is still blocking download.


Edited by Re (02/04/13 01:12 PM)

Top
#866219 - 02/04/13 01:58 PM Re: internet explorer 9 [Re: Re]
Draclvr Offline
Adept Boomer

Registered: 06/03/05
Posts: 10034
Loc: In Missouri near St. Louis
Darn, I'm in my Windows 8, not in my Windows 7 with IE9 right now. Maybe this will help.

IE9 Blocking Downloads

Or you might try another browser such as Firefox.
_________________________
Gardening is better than therapy. Plus you get tomatoes.

Top
#866226 - 02/04/13 02:33 PM Re: internet explorer 9 [Re: Re]
Re Offline
Settled Boomer

Registered: 05/10/04
Posts: 969
Loc: Ill.
Thanks Drac. I read that and I have already tried some of it. i thought I was administrator on this computer but I didn't set up an addmin. password or anything. I am so new to windows 7 and took a windows 8 back to the store. I may try to find firefox and see if it will download for use. Not today though. I've tried, checked and have had enough teck stuff for one day. I'll sign off untill tomorrow.

Top
#866305 - 02/05/13 12:47 AM Re: internet explorer 9 [Re: Re]
Homer6 Offline
BAAG Specialist

Registered: 04/18/02
Posts: 5549
Loc: Oklahoma, USA
Re, if you are the sole user of the computer you are the administrator, or you can be set up as the administrator.
_________________________
If something gets your goat, it just proves you have a goat to get.

Top

Moderator:  InlandAZ, Jenny100 

Who's Online
Key: Admin Global Mod Mod Staff  )
7 registered (curly, Cathy1, mj2c, kjos, FrkBrok, Mikael, TJL), 44 Guests and 13 Spiders online.
Newest Members
Cabb, Veilant, tookiebgirl12, Adam_B, Polikolp
8542 Registered Users