GAMEBOOMERS provides you with all the latest PC adventure computer games information, forum, walkthroughs, reviews and news.
GB Reviews Latest & Upcoming Adventure Games GB Annual Game Lists GB Interviews

BAAGS

GB @ acebook

GB @ witter

About Us
Walkthroughs free games galore Independent Games World of Adventure Patches Game Publishers & Developers GameBoomers Store
Big Fish Games Homepage
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 >
Topic Options
#873474 - 03/12/13 06:12 PM viva media site
family Offline
Addicted Boomer

Registered: 06/16/10
Posts: 1572
Loc: georgia
i cannot get on their site, are they having problems.

Top
#873477 - 03/12/13 06:19 PM Re: viva media site [Re: family]
Jenny100 Offline
GB Reviewer Glitches Moderator
Sonic Boomer

Registered: 10/24/00
Posts: 35278
Loc: southeast USA
Check it again.
It wasn't working for me a minute ago (got a "Bad Gateway message) but it's working now.

You might want to bookmark this site
http://www.downforeveryoneorjustme.com/

Top
#873479 - 03/12/13 06:21 PM Re: viva media site [Re: family]
family Offline
Addicted Boomer

Registered: 06/16/10
Posts: 1572
Loc: georgia
i even clear my cookies thinking that was it, i will try it again, i bookmark it and still couldn't get on.


Edited by family (03/12/13 06:26 PM)

Top
#873584 - 03/13/13 11:05 AM Re: viva media site [Re: family]
VivaMedia Offline
Shy Boomer

Registered: 04/05/12
Posts: 12
Hey Guys. Not entirely sure what the problem was, but it was temporary and we're back online now. Thanks!

Top
#873645 - 03/13/13 05:13 PM Re: viva media site [Re: family]
family Offline
Addicted Boomer

Registered: 06/16/10
Posts: 1572
Loc: georgia
thank you very much, i still cannot get online at viva media, i can everywhere else, i keep gettingOops! This link appears broken, everytime put in viva media.


Edited by family (03/13/13 11:15 PM)

Top
#874025 - 03/15/13 04:02 PM Re: viva media site [Re: family]
Jenny100 Offline
GB Reviewer Glitches Moderator
Sonic Boomer

Registered: 10/24/00
Posts: 35278
Loc: southeast USA
Are you using http://www.viva-media.com/

Those of you who are having problems, what do you see when you try to visit www.viva-media.com ?

Do you see nothing but a white screen that never loads?
Or do you get a 404 error?
Or a "not found on this server" error?

Top
#874030 - 03/15/13 04:32 PM Re: viva media site [Re: family]
family Offline
Addicted Boomer

Registered: 06/16/10
Posts: 1572
Loc: georgia
yes still won't let me on,, now i am getting Oops! Google Chrome could not connect to www.viva-media.com, i do not know why.

Top
#874031 - 03/15/13 04:49 PM Re: viva media site [Re: family]
Jenny100 Offline
GB Reviewer Glitches Moderator
Sonic Boomer

Registered: 10/24/00
Posts: 35278
Loc: southeast USA
Have you tried a different web browser (like Internet Explorer, Firefox, or Opera) to see if the problem is only with Chrome?

Top
#874149 - 03/16/13 08:28 AM Re: viva media site [Re: family]
Uncle Reg Offline
Settled Boomer

Registered: 07/10/05
Posts: 371
Loc: Virginia Beach, VA

I can't get it either. I'm using Firefox.

Top
#874159 - 03/16/13 09:29 AM Re: viva media site [Re: Uncle Reg]
Mad Offline
True Blue Boomer

Registered: 11/21/00
Posts: 23305
Loc: United Kingdom
I can get it - with IE smile
_________________________
Time : The Most Precious Commodity

Top
#874195 - 03/16/13 11:57 AM Re: viva media site [Re: Jenny100]
Marian Offline
Moderator
Graduate Boomer

Registered: 07/04/00
Posts: 19770
Loc: near Yosemite in California
Jenny, I'm using Firefox, and what I get is a white screen that never loads. wave

Top
#874196 - 03/16/13 12:09 PM Re: viva media site [Re: family]
Draclvr Online   content
BAAG Specialist

Registered: 06/03/05
Posts: 9771
Loc: In Missouri near St. Louis
I just clicked on Jenny's link and immediately went to the website. I have never been there, so there is nothing in my Firefox browser history. I immediately went to the VivaMedia site in IE and Chrome too. Have you tried clearing your browser cache/history?
_________________________
Gardening is better than therapy. Plus you get tomatoes.

Top
#874259 - 03/16/13 05:35 PM Re: viva media site [Re: family]
Jenny100 Offline
GB Reviewer Glitches Moderator
Sonic Boomer

Registered: 10/24/00
Posts: 35278
Loc: southeast USA
The problem might have nothing to do with your computer. There could also be a routing problem between your server and the Viva Media server. If the problem persists, try contacting your ISP. If one of your ISP's routers is down somewhere, they could make sure that particular router doesn't have internet traffic forwarded to it until it's repaired.

Top
#874297 - 03/16/13 11:57 PM Re: viva media site [Re: Jenny100]
Uncle Reg Offline
Settled Boomer

Registered: 07/10/05
Posts: 371
Loc: Virginia Beach, VA

This afternoon there was a post in this thread that suggested that the problem might be caused by DNS server problems. It even had a link to a site that explained how you could change your DNS server settings. That post has disappeared with no explanation. Was that bogus information? Could somebody please explain?

Top
#874302 - 03/17/13 01:15 AM Re: viva media site [Re: family]
Jenny100 Offline
GB Reviewer Glitches Moderator
Sonic Boomer

Registered: 10/24/00
Posts: 35278
Loc: southeast USA
Since the symptom turned out to be a white screen that never loads, the problem is not a DNS problem. A DNS problem would give a "server not found" message. I removed my post so as not to confuse people or have them try something that wouldn't work for this problem.

Top
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 >

Moderator:  InlandAZ, Jenny100 

Who's Online
Key: Admin Global Mod Mod Staff  )
6 registered (Pandora, traveler, Sherlock, Draclvr, oldbroad, Flo NS), 62 Guests and 10 Spiders online.
Newest Members
greacia, Jason_Encore, DeanandKate, RisinGoat, AppyLover
8504 Registered Users