GAMEBOOMERS provides you with all the latest PC adventure computer games information, forum, walkthroughs, reviews and news.

GB Reviews

Latest & Upcoming Adventure Games

GB Annual Game Lists

GB Interviews

BAAGS

GB @ acebook

About Us

Walkthroughs

free games galore

Game Publishers & Developers

World of Adventure

Patches

GB @ witter

GameBoomers Store

Print Thread
Druuna Morbus Gravis #87744
10/20/01 01:37 PM
10/20/01 01:37 PM
Scotland
Mr 2 u Offline OP
Settled Boomer
Mr 2 u  Offline OP
Settled Boomer

Scotland
Installed Druuna , 3gb of Hard disk space it needed for a Full Install and it comes on 6 discs so I had quite a lenghy wait before I could start playing.
Started the game Beutiful High Quality Graphics and Superb Dolby Surround Sound,
excellent Cut scenes , again of a very high quality.
GREAT I thought this game is looking to be something real special.

I started playing it and automatically thought of "Resident Evil" and "Martian Gothic Unification" Well Drawn Detailed 2d Backgrounds with good 3d models in the foreground.

I started to try and Interact with stuff .Theres loads of things to look at all very Intresting and Mouthwatering that I just couldn't wait to start Examining things and Picking things up Well ...
NO-GO
hardly ANYTHING is Interactive !(I'm one of those mad examine everything people )

Another bad thing, Getting killed every 5 minutes by monsters because I went down a wrong alley, absolutely no warning at all that something could be lurking round a corner or near an object.
You will be casually checking out an area your in then all of a sudden a cut scene will play and thats that ... game over.

I walked up to a Character like a would normally do while playing an Adventure to speak to him/her.
well as soon as I got near the Man ... POW
I got eaten by him and loads of others that seemed to come from absolutely no-where.

Now having monsters and things I could deal with but NOT being able to Kill them is just crazy.