GAMEBOOMERS provides you with all the latest PC adventure computer games information, forum, walkthroughs, reviews and news.
GB Reviews Latest & Upcoming Adventure Games GB Annual Game Lists GB Interviews

BAAGS

GB @ acebook

GB @ witter

About Us
Walkthroughs free games galore Independent Games World of Adventure Patches Game Publishers & Developers GameBoomers Store
The Adventure Shop Big Fish Games Homepage
Topic Options
#892679 - 06/06/13 05:35 PM GOG question
cazziejoe Offline
Settled Boomer

Registered: 02/08/06
Posts: 884
Loc: New York
Does anyone know why if i type in 'GOG.COM" in my address bar I get a scary untrusted website message and it's says to GET OUT OF THERE.
But if I Google GOG and click on the same website I don't?
caz

Top
#892682 - 06/06/13 05:39 PM Re: GOG question [Re: cazziejoe]
BrownEyedTigre Online   happy
The Sassy Global Moderator PR Liaison
Sonic Boomer

Registered: 01/04/04
Posts: 63385
Loc: In the Naughty Corner
I just typed in www.gog.com and it came up just fine. duh
_________________________
How old would you be if you didn't know how old you are?

Top
#892686 - 06/06/13 06:00 PM Re: GOG question [Re: cazziejoe]
cazziejoe Offline
Settled Boomer

Registered: 02/08/06
Posts: 884
Loc: New York
Maybe it's a browser thing. Try just GOG.COM.
caz


No I tried www.gog.com and got the same warning.


Edited by cazziejoe (06/06/13 06:02 PM)

Top
#892693 - 06/06/13 06:16 PM Re: GOG question [Re: cazziejoe]
BrownEyedTigre Online   happy
The Sassy Global Moderator PR Liaison
Sonic Boomer

Registered: 01/04/04
Posts: 63385
Loc: In the Naughty Corner
My browser automatically adds the www when I type gog.com

No matter how I try to type it I don't get anything else.

I'll move you to Glitches. Maybe you have a virus or malware.
_________________________
How old would you be if you didn't know how old you are?

Top
#892695 - 06/06/13 06:17 PM Re: GOG question [Re: cazziejoe]
traveler Online   content
Addicted Boomer

Registered: 01/14/10
Posts: 2930
Loc: Rivellon
Maybe your browser works for Steam. grin

That was a joke, by the way. I've had that happen before - got somewhere by Google that I couldn't get to directly. I don't know why it happens and it doesn't happen often. Have you tried another browser?

Gil.
_________________________
"Best not to think about it. I don't want to fall to bits 'cos of excess existential thought."

Top
#892699 - 06/06/13 06:26 PM Re: GOG question [Re: cazziejoe]
Draclvr Offline
BAAG Specialist

Registered: 06/03/05
Posts: 9374
Loc: In my PC corner for the winter
All three of my browsers (IE, Firefox and Chrome) take me to the GOG website.

I'd suggest running scans with your anti-virus, anti-spyware and Malwarebytes.
_________________________
Gardening is better than therapy. Plus you get tomatoes.

Top
#892705 - 06/06/13 06:44 PM Re: GOG question [Re: cazziejoe]
Jenny100 Offline
GB Reviewer Glitches Moderator
Sonic Boomer

Registered: 10/24/00
Posts: 34865
Loc: southeast USA
Also try deleting your browser cache.

Top
#893402 - 06/09/13 10:38 PM Re: GOG question [Re: Jenny100]
sanford Offline
Settled Boomer

Registered: 03/20/08
Posts: 891
Loc: Hicksville, NY USA
I have found that when using IE to access GOG, some of the features, such as a search for a particular game, nothing happens.
When I use Google Chrome to access GOG, there are no problems on the site at all.
Sandy

Top

Moderator:  InlandAZ, Jenny100 

Who's Online
Key: Admin Global Mod Mod Staff  )
10 registered (fildil, traveler, kjos, BrownEyedTigre, CCbomber, michele rose, manxman, Rowan, 2 invisible), 75 Guests and 27 Spiders online.
Newest Members
shaun9991, weakstorm, 123pazu, dawnmann, Colour
8419 Registered Users