GAMEBOOMERS provides you with all the latest PC adventure computer games information, forum, walkthroughs, reviews and news.
GB Reviews Latest & Upcoming Adventure Games GB Annual Game Lists GB Interviews

BAAGS

GB @ acebook

GB @ witter

About Us
Walkthroughs free games galore Independent Games World of Adventure Patches Game Publishers & Developers GameBoomers Store
The Adventure Shop Big Fish Games Homepage
Topic Options
#895816 - 06/20/13 10:43 AM Dracula 4 (Puppet painting ?bug?)
wisnoskij Offline
Shy Boomer

Registered: 06/19/13
Posts: 14
I have the broken puppet. But it will not let me paint a new arm for it.
I click on the puzzle and it says: "Yanek must be making a new puppet", then it exits.
I think I have done everything in this video playthrough (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GNh9ubJWwEc), but i get a different result.

Top
#895819 - 06/20/13 11:14 AM Re: Dracula 4 (Puppet painting ?bug?) [Re: wisnoskij]
Marian Offline
Moderator
Graduate Boomer

Registered: 07/04/00
Posts: 19567
Loc: near Yosemite in California
welcome to GameBoomers, wisnoskij. Let's wait for another player to come along and offer some advice about this. wave

Top
#895820 - 06/20/13 11:15 AM Re: Dracula 4 (Puppet painting ?bug?) [Re: wisnoskij]
MaG Offline
Administrator
Sonic Boomer

Registered: 12/28/99
Posts: 65693
I believe I clicked the broken puppet on the puzzle first. Then I got a close up.

Top
#895827 - 06/20/13 11:32 AM Re: Dracula 4 (Puppet painting ?bug?) [Re: MaG]
wisnoskij Offline
Shy Boomer

Registered: 06/19/13
Posts: 14
Hmm, I think I clicked the broken puppet on everything, many times.

But just going to retry everything again.

-----
Might be worth pointing out. The video guy seems to miss that text that I get every single time. His just says, "paint the puppet", I think.


Edited by MaG (06/20/13 11:46 AM)
Edit Reason: combined stacked posts

Top
#895831 - 06/20/13 11:48 AM Re: Dracula 4 (Puppet painting ?bug?) [Re: wisnoskij]
MaG Offline
Administrator
Sonic Boomer

Registered: 12/28/99
Posts: 65693
I looked close at the puppet show.
Then I picked up the broken puppet.
I then looked at the painting puzzle and got your dialogue.
Then I clicked the broken puppet on the far view-gear of the painting puzzle and got a close up of the puzzle.

Top
#895832 - 06/20/13 11:49 AM Re: Dracula 4 (Puppet painting ?bug?) [Re: wisnoskij]
wisnoskij Offline
Shy Boomer

Registered: 06/19/13
Posts: 14
It won't let me delete this post


Edited by wisnoskij (06/20/13 11:51 AM)

Top
#895833 - 06/20/13 11:50 AM Re: Dracula 4 (Puppet painting ?bug?) [Re: wisnoskij]
MaG Offline
Administrator
Sonic Boomer

Registered: 12/28/99
Posts: 65693
So that you don't stack postings - I combined your posts above.

Top
#895836 - 06/20/13 11:54 AM Re: Dracula 4 (Puppet painting ?bug?) [Re: MaG]
wisnoskij Offline
Shy Boomer

Registered: 06/19/13
Posts: 14
I do not follow

You looked at puppetshow puzzle. breaking it.
You picked up the broken puppet, but it was not yet in your hand.
You looked at the painting puzzle, and it gave you some dialogue and booted you out (Just like me)..
"far view-gear of the painting puzzle"??? What is that?


Edited by wisnoskij (06/20/13 11:57 AM)

Top
#895838 - 06/20/13 11:59 AM Re: Dracula 4 (Puppet painting ?bug?) [Re: wisnoskij]
MaG Offline
Administrator
Sonic Boomer

Registered: 12/28/99
Posts: 65693
Far view - you are standing out of the puzzle and only see the gear on the table-shelf.
You click the broken doll on that gear and then get the close up of the puzzle.

I will replay soon and write this part. I do not have an autosave close to this.

Top
#895840 - 06/20/13 12:01 PM Re: Dracula 4 (Puppet painting ?bug?) [Re: wisnoskij]
wisnoskij Offline
Shy Boomer

Registered: 06/19/13
Posts: 14
OK, but I do not see a gear. Mine is stuck on an "Eye" icon.

-------

Thanks for all your help either way. Where are the savegames for this, if I did not have to restart the entire thing, that would be great.


Edited by wisnoskij (06/20/13 12:07 PM)

Top
#895841 - 06/20/13 12:02 PM Re: Dracula 4 (Puppet painting ?bug?) [Re: wisnoskij]
MaG Offline
Administrator
Sonic Boomer

Registered: 12/28/99
Posts: 65693
I will check and see.
--------------

Just replayed this part.
- Looked at painting puzzle and got your dialogue.
- looked close at puppet show and the right puppet fell.
- picked up broken puppet. Ellen said she has to restore the puppet to view the show.
- Now (my mistake) looked close at painting puzzle with eye icon.
- Ellen said that "this will do - will have to paint a new one/arm". The puzzle starts.
- select the brush and start painting. luck


Edited by MaG (06/20/13 12:07 PM)

Top
#895842 - 06/20/13 12:14 PM Re: Dracula 4 (Puppet painting ?bug?) [Re: wisnoskij]
wisnoskij Offline
Shy Boomer

Registered: 06/19/13
Posts: 14
Great, so I know I am not doing anything wrong.

And to answer my own question: "C:\Users\<username>\Documents\My Games\Dracula4\"

--------

I restored by last checkpoint save and it worked right off, annoying little bug.

A guide on how to do this:
Go to the previously mentioned folder, enter your profile folder, Where Profile0 is the far left red profile.
The 1.xml->1,2,3,4... files are your backup saves, the save.xml is your current save.
Make a copy of save.xml, and make a copy of the backup-save with the biggest number to just go back a little bit, and rename it to save.xml.


Thanks for all your Help!!!


Edited by wisnoskij (06/20/13 12:21 PM)

Top
#895852 - 06/20/13 01:23 PM Re: Dracula 4 (Puppet painting ?bug?) [Re: wisnoskij]
MaG Offline
Administrator
Sonic Boomer

Registered: 12/28/99
Posts: 65693
Thanks. Yes - I did find it earlier after comprehensive search. Looking at wrong place. laugh
Having several profiles is confusing.

Top

Moderator:  Marian, Rushes 

Who's Online
Key: Admin Global Mod Mod Staff  )
19 registered (Cathy1, kjos, Darleen03, Cue, Gimme, GIOVANNA LARIOU, Flo NS, Iurii, GuybrushThreepwood, ergggo, 1 invisible), 88 Guests and 12 Spiders online.
Newest Members
RibaSoma, Gey, Moonbat, kooker1957, ctillis
8497 Registered Users