GAMEBOOMERS provides you with all the latest PC adventure computer games information, forum, walkthroughs, reviews and news.
GB Reviews Latest & Upcoming Adventure Games GB Annual Game Lists GB Interviews

BAAGS

GB @ acebook

GB @ witter

About Us
Walkthroughs free games galore Independent Games World of Adventure Patches Game Publishers & Developers GameBoomers Store
The Adventure Shop Big Fish Games Homepage
Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Topic Options
#95654 - 10/18/02 09:01 AM Lighthouse- Teleporter Room
Linds Offline
Addicted Boomer

Registered: 03/04/02
Posts: 1460
Loc: Westchester, NY
I am in the teleporter room with Liryl. I have turned on all of the switches, picked where I want to go etc... and the portal is still not opening. I really want to continue(without a saved game). Can anyone help?
Thanks,
Susan mad

Top
#95655 - 10/18/02 09:14 AM Re: Lighthouse- Teleporter Room
Kickaha Offline
Addicted Boomer

Registered: 03/27/01
Posts: 2413
Loc: Cambridge, England
The Lighthouse experts will be along in due course but are you following a walkthrough?

If you're not well I didn't and needed help because I had only half selected the destination.

You flipped the final switch at the right point?

Regards, Peter.
_________________________
Used to answer to "Peter Smith", now answers to "Peter Rootham-Smith"

Top
#95656 - 10/18/02 09:25 AM Re: Lighthouse- Teleporter Room
Linds Offline
Addicted Boomer

Registered: 03/04/02
Posts: 1460
Loc: Westchester, NY
Peter,
I am using Tom Sr. WT for certain parts. This is one of them.
Susan

Top
#95657 - 10/18/02 09:30 AM Re: Lighthouse- Teleporter Room
Tom Sr Offline
Addicted Boomer

Registered: 08/12/00
Posts: 3642
Loc: Texas
Yes, Susan, as Peter indicated, there are a lot of details with that machine where you can go astray.

Let's clear up the selection of destination first as it seems to trip up almost everyone.

There are two dials; one will select the general location and the second will select a particular room at that location. Then you must push a button on one of the knobs (the right one, I think). If you've done it all right, a red display will appear on the screen.

After selecting a location, you must adjust the 4-lines to the target on the central viewing screen.

Hope this helps.
_________________________
Tom

Top
#95658 - 10/18/02 09:34 AM Re: Lighthouse- Teleporter Room
Linds Offline
Addicted Boomer

Registered: 03/04/02
Posts: 1460
Loc: Westchester, NY
Tom.
I selected the Lighthouse and the Study.
As far as the target- Does the line have to be at the line between red and white. Does something click when it's right? Is the portal up the walkway that unfolds?
Thanks,
Susan

Top
#95659 - 10/18/02 09:38 AM Re: Lighthouse- Teleporter Room
Kickaha Offline
Addicted Boomer

Registered: 03/27/01
Posts: 2413
Loc: Cambridge, England
When you get the 4 lines all crossing the circle they lock on.

The portal will appear on the walkway but you'll get a cutscene first.
_________________________
Used to answer to "Peter Smith", now answers to "Peter Rootham-Smith"

Top
#95660 - 10/18/02 09:44 AM Re: Lighthouse- Teleporter Room
Linds Offline
Addicted Boomer

Registered: 03/04/02
Posts: 1460
Loc: Westchester, NY
I sorry to appear a little dense but by all four lines crossing the circle, do you mean through the circle or right on the outside edges of the circle?
Susan

Top
#95661 - 10/18/02 09:50 AM Re: Lighthouse- Teleporter Room
Tally Ho Offline
BAAG Specialist

Registered: 08/11/00
Posts: 5085
The lines need to be within the circle. When they are all inside the circle, they should 'snap' to the exact center.

Yes, the portal will be on the walkway.

Top
#95662 - 10/18/02 09:51 AM Re: Lighthouse- Teleporter Room
Tally Ho Offline
BAAG Specialist

Registered: 08/11/00
Posts: 5085
Are you "locking in" the destination when you choose it on the screen at the right? The button is not obvious; when you get it there will be a red geometric pattern.

Top
#95663 - 10/18/02 10:33 AM Re: Lighthouse- Teleporter Room
Linds Offline
Addicted Boomer

Registered: 03/04/02
Posts: 1460
Loc: Westchester, NY
Thanks to all of you I finally got to the Lighthouse.
I am in the room with the submarine. I'm supposed to put the weights on the counterbalance platform but they won't drop on. It looks like they are not "over" the platform but over the water.
Any tips?
Thanks,
Susan

Top
#95664 - 10/18/02 02:56 PM Re: Lighthouse- Teleporter Room
Tally Ho Offline
BAAG Specialist

Registered: 08/11/00
Posts: 5085
It can be a little hard to judge the correct position. Just jog right or left in small increments and try to lower the weights. Don't forget to click "under" the control, don't try to pull down on it.

Top
#95665 - 10/18/02 03:43 PM Re: Lighthouse- Teleporter Room
Linds Offline
Addicted Boomer

Registered: 03/04/02
Posts: 1460
Loc: Westchester, NY
Thank you. I finally did it and then I actually got the submarine going. I just arrived at the Island Fortress.
I seem to be having trouble seeing certain things. I much prefer a full screen game.
Thanks again,
Susan

Top
#95666 - 03/12/03 04:39 PM Re: Lighthouse- Teleporter Room
blondie_bc Offline
Addicted Boomer

Registered: 11/05/00
Posts: 2596
Loc: Western Canada
Guess who is stuck again! At least it's in a different GAME!! I'm trying to get the porthole to open and have done (repeatedly) all the steps-- when you get it right-- is there any cut scene to show it's right? So far -- I hear a noise-- but when I try to move away from the machine-- it over loads and blows mad -- what did I miss???? <img border="0" alt="cry" title="" src="graemlins/cry.gif" />
_________________________
Don't count your days, Make your days count

Top
#95667 - 03/12/03 05:38 PM Re: Lighthouse- Teleporter Room
MaG Offline
Administrator
Sonic Boomer

Registered: 12/28/99
Posts: 65693
Hi blondie,

Until Tom can give us his expertise, check this steps from Robert at UHS Hints:

Turn on the computer's power supply by opening the door and turn it on.
Click on computer's 'retry'. Read computer.
Pick up the wire, vacuum tube and soldering iron from work table.
Fix the hatch across the computer by taking the dead tube and placing the good one you took from the worktable.
Take the burned wire and replace with the wire from the workatable.
Solder both ends of the wire.
Go outside and close the big switch that tripped when it shorted.
Back in the lab, open the chest with the crowbar and take light bulb.
Flip switches and pull lever to raise the
light bulb assembly.
Climb ladder, use crowbar on lock and remove old bulb from light assembly.
Place light bulb and cable on light bulb assembly.
Retry again on computer and the pull lever.

MaG

Top
#95668 - 03/12/03 05:52 PM Re: Lighthouse- Teleporter Room
blondie_bc Offline
Addicted Boomer

Registered: 11/05/00
Posts: 2596
Loc: Western Canada
Hi Mag --that's the wrong spot-- I'm in the teleporter room with Liryl -- trying to go BACK to the light house rolleyes
_________________________
Don't count your days, Make your days count

Top
Page 1 of 2 1 2 >


Who's Online
Key: Admin Global Mod Mod Staff  )
17 registered (Mad, Cue, Gimme, GIOVANNA LARIOU, Flo NS, Iurii, GuybrushThreepwood, ergggo, judith, 1 invisible), 95 Guests and 11 Spiders online.
Newest Members
RibaSoma, Gey, Moonbat, kooker1957, ctillis
8497 Registered Users