GAMEBOOMERS provides you with all the latest PC adventure computer games information, forum, walkthroughs, reviews and news.
GB Reviews Latest & Upcoming Adventure Games GB Annual Game Lists GB Interviews

BAAGS

GB @ acebook

GB @ witter

About Us
Walkthroughs free games galore Independent Games World of Adventure Patches Game Publishers & Developers GameBoomers Store
Big Fish Games Homepage    
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 >
Topic Options
#968205 - 07/16/14 12:39 PM The Capri Connection
GrandmaG Offline
Shy Boomer

Registered: 11/13/06
Posts: 18
Loc: Pennsylvania
I just got the game to work and when I get to the quiz about the 14 locations, nothing matches up with the pictures and names, its all over the place. I guess I have to finish that to move on? Help!

Top
#968211 - 07/16/14 12:56 PM Re: The Capri Connection [Re: GrandmaG]
MaG Offline
Administrator
Sonic Boomer

Registered: 12/28/99
Posts: 66130
If this is after talking to Mata Haprik - then yes - you need to do this to get out of this city.

Did you check-click on the tiles that is on the parapet above the quiz?
Then check the horizon to see the city itself before doing the quiz.
The solution to the quiz is seen in the walkthrough.

Top
#968213 - 07/16/14 01:11 PM Re: The Capri Connection [Re: GrandmaG]
GrandmaG Offline
Shy Boomer

Registered: 11/13/06
Posts: 18
Loc: Pennsylvania
Yes I did all the above. I know there is a solution in the walkthrough. I cannot get the names and pictures in the correct rectangles. When I click the first picture the rectangle goes into the second row so I can't match them up, the rectangles go to the wrong pictures.

Top
#968220 - 07/16/14 01:37 PM Re: The Capri Connection [Re: GrandmaG]
MaG Offline
Administrator
Sonic Boomer

Registered: 12/28/99
Posts: 66130
Maybe I am misunderstanding the problem but have you tried - just clicking to select a picture and then click-select the name of the building from the list at right?

Top
#968223 - 07/16/14 02:08 PM Re: The Capri Connection [Re: GrandmaG]
GrandmaG Offline
Shy Boomer

Registered: 11/13/06
Posts: 18
Loc: Pennsylvania
Yes I have. I see in the walkthrough the first picture is Nunziatella, but when I click on that picture the rectangle drops into the second set of pictures and so it will never match up.

Top
#968225 - 07/16/14 02:22 PM Re: The Capri Connection [Re: GrandmaG]
MaG Offline
Administrator
Sonic Boomer

Registered: 12/28/99
Posts: 66130
Try playing the game in window instead of full screen.
If that doesn't work contact the developer.
Check here: http://www.caprisaga.com/support.html luck

Top
#968315 - 07/17/14 08:31 AM Re: The Capri Connection [Re: GrandmaG]
Iurii Offline
Shy Boomer

Registered: 09/03/13
Posts: 68
Loc: Kiev, Ukraine
GrandmaG, did you buy the game before or after July 7? If before, did you apply the patch?
There was an error in this puzzle - maybe its correction made another bug appear.

And besides this quiz everything is right? If I don't setup Windows font size to 'small' or 100%, all messages of the game are out of place for me smile

Top
#968320 - 07/17/14 08:43 AM Re: The Capri Connection [Re: GrandmaG]
Rushes Offline
The Three Pipe Moderator
True Blue Boomer

Registered: 07/10/05
Posts: 23825
Loc: UK
Thanks for the tips, Iurii. smile I hope GrandmaG is able to resolve the problem.
_________________________
"Bleat, Watson -- unmitigated bleat!" ~ Sherlock Holmes

Top
#970359 - 07/28/14 09:10 PM Re: The Capri Connection [Re: GrandmaG]
kjos Offline
BAAG Specialist

Registered: 10/11/01
Posts: 5732
Loc: Beverly Hills, Florida
I'm following the WT and really stuck
Frigo:You are back at the city where you met Adele.

Go forward pass the church, and up the step to the water barrier/boat docks.
Go forward to the Frigo. The ticket dispenser appears and does its thing.
Use the ticket on Frigo. Standing in front of the Frigo and nothing happened
I went up the steps and all the way to the Frigo. No option of what to do. thanks
Richard
_________________________
***To Error is Human**To Forgive is Divine***

Top
#970360 - 07/28/14 09:14 PM Re: The Capri Connection [Re: GrandmaG]
MaG Offline
Administrator
Sonic Boomer

Registered: 12/28/99
Posts: 66130
Did you get the crystal and good luck charm from Adele already?
If so, maybe it is a glitch.
Try exiting the game and then start the game again. Keep us posted.

Top
#970363 - 07/28/14 09:40 PM Re: The Capri Connection [Re: GrandmaG]
kjos Offline
BAAG Specialist

Registered: 10/11/01
Posts: 5732
Loc: Beverly Hills, Florida
I got the crystal and the good luck charm from Adele. I shut the pc down and ran the game again same thing.
_________________________
***To Error is Human**To Forgive is Divine***

Top
#970366 - 07/28/14 10:11 PM Re: The Capri Connection [Re: GrandmaG]
MaG Offline
Administrator
Sonic Boomer

Registered: 12/28/99
Posts: 66130
I think I might have experienced that on one of my runs.
Try walking back the walkway. Do one step at a time going to Frigo.
Give time for the cutscene or animation to happen. It might be slow at this point.

Top
#970428 - 07/29/14 07:21 AM Re: The Capri Connection [Re: GrandmaG]
kjos Offline
BAAG Specialist

Registered: 10/11/01
Posts: 5732
Loc: Beverly Hills, Florida
MaG,
When I'm looking at the steps to the barrier/boat docks there is a pause icon at the bottom of the screen. I press it but nothing happened. When I keep going it's not there. Small little square.
I went back to another save and still the same, so much for this game. Thanks MaG.
Richard


Edited by kjos (07/29/14 08:37 AM)
Edit Reason: no stacking
_________________________
***To Error is Human**To Forgive is Divine***

Top
#970444 - 07/29/14 08:41 AM Re: The Capri Connection [Re: GrandmaG]
MaG Offline
Administrator
Sonic Boomer

Registered: 12/28/99
Posts: 66130
Maybe just stand there when there is a pause.
You can also contact Gey here and see what he says.
I see that there is a patch here that might be applicable to your game.
Where did you buy this game?

Top
#970454 - 07/29/14 09:24 AM Re: The Capri Connection [Re: GrandmaG]
Iurii Offline
Shy Boomer

Registered: 09/03/13
Posts: 68
Loc: Kiev, Ukraine
kjos, can you please upload your savegames so other people could look at your situation?
Just copy all *.txt files from the directory of the game.
I don't remember such a problem.

Top
#970455 - 07/29/14 09:26 AM Re: The Capri Connection [Re: GrandmaG]
kjos Offline
BAAG Specialist

Registered: 10/11/01
Posts: 5732
Loc: Beverly Hills, Florida
I bought the game at Zodiaz. Would you have a save close to where I am. Where are the saves. I'm running win. xp. Thanks
Richard


Edited by kjos (07/29/14 10:17 AM)
_________________________
***To Error is Human**To Forgive is Divine***

Top
#970518 - 07/29/14 02:41 PM Re: The Capri Connection [Re: GrandmaG]
Iurii Offline
Shy Boomer

Registered: 09/03/13
Posts: 68
Loc: Kiev, Ukraine
I don't have a save near that place, but as I said you can upload yours - maybe I could pass that place for you.
Saves are in the game directory (for example. C:\Program Files\The Capri Connection) - but you have to copy all *.txt files from there.

Top
#970521 - 07/29/14 02:57 PM Re: The Capri Connection [Re: GrandmaG]
kjos Offline
BAAG Specialist

Registered: 10/11/01
Posts: 5732
Loc: Beverly Hills, Florida
Thanks Iurii,I will try to find the saves. I went into the program files but ,The Capri Connection wasen't there. Where else would it be?
Richard


Edited by kjos (07/29/14 03:05 PM)
Edit Reason: no stacking
_________________________
***To Error is Human**To Forgive is Divine***

Top
#970555 - 07/29/14 09:00 PM Re: The Capri Connection [Re: GrandmaG]
Iurii Offline
Shy Boomer

Registered: 09/03/13
Posts: 68
Loc: Kiev, Ukraine
Try Search: 'Start button' - Find - 'The Capri Connection'!

Top
#970559 - 07/29/14 09:46 PM Re: The Capri Connection [Re: GrandmaG]
kjos Offline
BAAG Specialist

Registered: 10/11/01
Posts: 5732
Loc: Beverly Hills, Florida
I did a complete search for the game folder and the game isn't on my computer.
Yet I can play the game. Would it have anything to do with Zodiac? That's where I bought the game. When ever I start playing Zodiac starts up. Sure is funny.
Richard
_________________________
***To Error is Human**To Forgive is Divine***

Top
#970572 - 07/29/14 11:08 PM Re: The Capri Connection [Re: GrandmaG]
Iurii Offline
Shy Boomer

Registered: 09/03/13
Posts: 68
Loc: Kiev, Ukraine
kjos, sorry, I don't know how Zodiac client works (I have the game bought directly from the author's site).
But I don't think it is possible to play a game if it is not present on your computer smile
Are there any settings in Zodiac client where you can see where does it place the game you own?


Edited by Iurii (07/29/14 11:09 PM)

Top
#970579 - 07/30/14 01:20 AM Re: The Capri Connection [Re: GrandmaG]
kjos Offline
BAAG Specialist

Registered: 10/11/01
Posts: 5732
Loc: Beverly Hills, Florida
Iurii,Zodiaz had a update so I installed it and now the games works. Thanks for your help.
Richard
_________________________
***To Error is Human**To Forgive is Divine***

Top
#970580 - 07/30/14 01:27 AM Re: The Capri Connection [Re: GrandmaG]
Iurii Offline
Shy Boomer

Registered: 09/03/13
Posts: 68
Loc: Kiev, Ukraine
Great, I am glad it finally works for you!

Top
#970631 - 07/30/14 09:19 AM Re: The Capri Connection [Re: GrandmaG]
Gey Offline
Shy Boomer

Registered: 07/30/14
Posts: 16
To all: Please contact me on the Contacts page of www.caprisaga.com . I am here to help you solving EVERY problem you may find in THE CAPRI CONNECTION game. Just tell me about any outstanding problem you may have.

Top
#970648 - 07/30/14 10:52 AM Re: The Capri Connection [Re: GrandmaG]
MaG Offline
Administrator
Sonic Boomer

Registered: 12/28/99
Posts: 66130
Thanks, Gey.

Top
#970685 - 07/30/14 01:38 PM Re: The Capri Connection [Re: GrandmaG]
kjos Offline
BAAG Specialist

Registered: 10/11/01
Posts: 5732
Loc: Beverly Hills, Florida
I'm playing on the adventure mode how can I get subtitles on? Thanks
Richard
_________________________
***To Error is Human**To Forgive is Divine***

Top
#970687 - 07/30/14 01:48 PM Re: The Capri Connection [Re: GrandmaG]
Rushes Offline
The Three Pipe Moderator
True Blue Boomer

Registered: 07/10/05
Posts: 23825
Loc: UK
Hi Richard, have you tried clicking on the English flag on the Introduction page?
_________________________
"Bleat, Watson -- unmitigated bleat!" ~ Sherlock Holmes

Top
#970691 - 07/30/14 02:03 PM Re: The Capri Connection [Re: GrandmaG]
kjos Offline
BAAG Specialist

Registered: 10/11/01
Posts: 5732
Loc: Beverly Hills, Florida
I sure have Rushes. I found out how. Italian with english subtitles. Just click on Italian.


Edited by kjos (07/30/14 02:29 PM)
Edit Reason: no stacking ever
_________________________
***To Error is Human**To Forgive is Divine***

Top
#970699 - 07/30/14 02:55 PM Re: The Capri Connection [Re: GrandmaG]
MaG Offline
Administrator
Sonic Boomer

Registered: 12/28/99
Posts: 66130
Have fun, Richard.

Top
#970755 - 07/31/14 01:06 AM Re: The Capri Connection [Re: GrandmaG]
Iurii Offline
Shy Boomer

Registered: 09/03/13
Posts: 68
Loc: Kiev, Ukraine
In case anyone else would need it, I found that Zodiac client keeps your installed games in C:\Users\*your name*\AppData\Local\Zodiac\Zodiac\games\.
The game's *.exe maybe encoded, but all *.txt savegame files should be there anyway.

Top
#970772 - 07/31/14 05:32 AM Re: The Capri Connection [Re: GrandmaG]
kjos Offline
BAAG Specialist

Registered: 10/11/01
Posts: 5732
Loc: Beverly Hills, Florida
Thanks Iurii,of all places to hide. Any other game would be in programs.
Richard
_________________________
***To Error is Human**To Forgive is Divine***

Top
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 >

Moderator:  Marian, Rushes 

Who's Online
Key: Admin Global Mod Mod Staff  )
10 registered (Uncle Reg, Midge, fredaz, soot, deleterman, shroeder, Chief, Koala, family, oldbroad), 59 Guests and 12 Spiders online.
Newest Members
denton9, TheProphet, Innervision, bunnybear13, akritasPowersnd
8564 Registered Users