GAMEBOOMERS provides you with all the latest PC adventure computer games information, forum, walkthroughs, reviews and news.

GB Reviews

Latest & Upcoming Adventure Games

GB Annual Game Lists

GB Interviews

BAAGS

GB @ acebook

About Us

Walkthroughs

free games galore

Game Publishers & Developers

World of Adventure

Patches

GB @ witter

GameBoomers Store

Print Thread
Fable (old game) #97248
05/26/02 10:18 PM
05/26/02 10:18 PM

A
Anonymous
Unregistered
Anonymous
Unregistered
A

Greetings,
I just started playing this old game, Fable, for the fun of it. I became stuck at one point in the game so I searched for walkthroughs, but none of them seem to help. Here is the problem: According to the walkthroughs, Quickthorpe is supposed to give the statuette from the hag's house to the well-dressed gentleman at the Edge of the Forest crossroads. However, when I try to do this, nothing new happens (the same dialogue) and I can't get past him. Here is exactly what I do: I go to inventory and "take" the statuette, then I click it on the "well-dressed gentleman". All three walkthroughs that I found said that this would work, but it doesn't. Can you please tell me what I am doing wrong? Here is what I have in inventory: medallion, statuette, rope (short and long), leaves, chili peppers, bag of seeds, the orb.

Re: Fable (old game) #97249
05/27/02 10:50 AM
05/27/02 10:50 AM
Boardman, Ohio 44512
bredon Offline
Settled Boomer
bredon  Offline
Settled Boomer

Boardman, Ohio 44512
Does it actually say on the bottom: "Give the statuette to the well dressed gentleman"?

Move the statuette around until it does..

R

"I may dislike what you say, but I will defend to my death your right to say it."-Voltaire
"Tact is just saying stuff that's not true. I'll pass."-Cordelia Chase
Re: Fable (old game) #97250
05/27/02 11:14 AM
05/27/02 11:14 AM
Kentucky, USA
acornia Offline
Addicted Boomer
acornia  Offline
Addicted Boomer

Kentucky, USA