GAMEBOOMERS provides you with all the latest PC adventure computer games information, forum, walkthroughs, reviews and news.
GB Reviews Latest & Upcoming Adventure Games GB Annual Game Lists GB Interviews

BAAGS

GB @ acebook

GB @ witter

About Us
Walkthroughs free games galore Independent Games World of Adventure Patches Game Publishers & Developers GameBoomers Store
Big Fish Games Homepage    
Topic Options
#98836 - 10/26/03 09:08 AM A question about Titanic
GuybrushThreepwood Offline
Addicted Boomer

Registered: 09/06/03
Posts: 3362
Loc: Lincoln, NE
I just started the game. I'm in the wireless room. I can pick up the message logs okay but if I click on the teleraph the game crashes. Will I at any point in the game need to send a message? If so it looks like I'm going to have a problem.
_________________________
Currently Playing:
Adventure: Redemption Cemetary: Bitter Frost
Darkside: Star Wars: The Old Republic

Top
#98837 - 10/26/03 09:53 AM Re: A question about Titanic
MaG Offline
Administrator
Sonic Boomer

Registered: 12/28/99
Posts: 66249
Can you try lowering your video-audio acceleration. See if that will stop the game crashes.

If still having problem - post at glitches.

Top
#98838 - 10/26/03 01:37 PM Re: A question about Titanic
GuybrushThreepwood Offline
Addicted Boomer

Registered: 09/06/03
Posts: 3362
Loc: Lincoln, NE
Should I take that as a "yes" I will need to use the telegraph at some point?
_________________________
Currently Playing:
Adventure: Redemption Cemetary: Bitter Frost
Darkside: Star Wars: The Old Republic

Top
#98839 - 10/26/03 05:41 PM Re: A question about Titanic
Brian Offline
Settled Boomer

Registered: 07/22/99
Posts: 773
Loc: Buffalo, NY USA
Yes, you will need to use the telegraph sometime during the game.
_________________________
hope this helps,
Brian

Top
#98840 - 10/27/03 08:16 AM Re: A question about Titanic
GuybrushThreepwood Offline
Addicted Boomer

Registered: 09/06/03
Posts: 3362
Loc: Lincoln, NE
I lowered the graphic acceleration. The game still crashed. So I set the CD-ROM to no read ahead and now the game seems to be running okay. Aslong I keep my cat away from the computer. She jumped on the keyboard then after that I couldn't do anything because whatever I tried to do the game went into pause mode. I couldn't even exit it. I had to do a cntrl-alt-delete to shut the game down then reset windows.

I think I need to back up to a pre-wireless room saved game because before the crashing I found binoculars. Then after I got the game working without crashing I forgot to get the binoculars and now I can't find them.
_________________________
Currently Playing:
Adventure: Redemption Cemetary: Bitter Frost
Darkside: Star Wars: The Old Republic

Top
#98841 - 10/27/03 12:10 PM Re: A question about Titanic
LadyKestrel Offline
BAAG Specialist

Registered: 10/08/03
Posts: 9427
Loc: Decorating in NJ
When you first go into the wireless room, you don't have to send a message, but later, you'll have to. Also, the info you get from the wireless room (first trip) can be gained in a more round-about way.

Lady K.
_________________________
Making a list, checking it twice, forgetting stuff anyway.

Top
#98842 - 10/27/03 01:04 PM Re: A question about Titanic
GuybrushThreepwood Offline
Addicted Boomer

Registered: 09/06/03
Posts: 3362
Loc: Lincoln, NE
Well I was just doing what my contact told me to do.
Lot of sub plots. It seems like anytime I take the elevator it leeds to somebody wanting me to find something else for theme.
_________________________
Currently Playing:
Adventure: Redemption Cemetary: Bitter Frost
Darkside: Star Wars: The Old Republic

Top
#98843 - 10/27/03 02:11 PM Re: A question about Titanic
LadyKestrel Offline
BAAG Specialist

Registered: 10/08/03
Posts: 9427
Loc: Decorating in NJ
You're right, Guy. Everybody wants to chat. The fact that it's non-linear is what makes this game so good. However, the clock moves ahead once you've accomplished the main task(s) in each time frame. Try to do most of your exploring in the early part of the game.

Lady K.
_________________________
Making a list, checking it twice, forgetting stuff anyway.

Top
#98844 - 10/27/03 05:37 PM Re: A question about Titanic
GuybrushThreepwood Offline
Addicted Boomer

Registered: 09/06/03
Posts: 3362
Loc: Lincoln, NE
There's already been a couple of scenes of the ship moving. When I saw those I thought, oh no time must be passing and I haven't done much.
_________________________
Currently Playing:
Adventure: Redemption Cemetary: Bitter Frost
Darkside: Star Wars: The Old Republic

Top
#98845 - 10/28/03 12:34 PM Re: A question about Titanic
LadyKestrel Offline
BAAG Specialist

Registered: 10/08/03
Posts: 9427
Loc: Decorating in NJ
Don't panic too much. For most of the game, you can spend hours completing a puzzle or task. You trigger the clock to move ahead 15 minutes as you finish each key task. Near the end of the game, time is more critical, so know all the nooks and crannies of the ship by then.

Lady K.
_________________________
Making a list, checking it twice, forgetting stuff anyway.

Top
#98846 - 10/28/03 01:40 PM Re: A question about Titanic
MrLipid Offline
Addicted Boomer

Registered: 12/30/00
Posts: 1946
Loc: Land of 10,000 Lakes
Here's when to panic... smile

Once the mighty ship stops to take on some ice...

Following the collision, the clock is running and you will, as LadyKestrel strongly suggests, need to "know all the nooks and crannies of the ship by then." And all those nooks and crannies include places it'll take some scrambling to reach. Good luck!

Top


Who's Online
Key: Admin Global Mod Mod Staff  )
9 registered (BrownEyedTigre, razorsedge4444, Mary, curly, oldman, Marian, colpet, Draclvr, kjos), 66 Guests and 16 Spiders online.
Newest Members
Elentgirl, tiathyme, Mr_Underhill, Lani, Rachissa
8581 Registered Users