GAMEBOOMERS provides you with all the latest PC adventure computer games information, forum, walkthroughs, reviews and news.

GB Reviews

Latest & Upcoming Adventure Games

GB Annual Game Lists

GB Interviews

BAAGS

GB @ acebook

About Us

Walkthroughs

free games galore

Game Publishers & Developers

World of Adventure

Patches

GB @ witter

GameBoomers Store

Print Thread
Riven help #100239
07/19/03 06:21 PM
07/19/03 06:21 PM
Marshfield WI
Kevin Wickham Offline OP
Settled Boomer
Kevin Wickham  Offline OP
Settled Boomer

Marshfield WI
I just got the Myst trilogy that I have been looking for that didn't cost over $60-$70. I found it for about a third of that price. I have played Myst before and was waiting for the other two so I could play them. I just started playing Riven and am now stuck at a certain point. I have gotten to the point were you have gotten out of the sub and went up the ladder to the 5 levers to extend the ladders. well, my uestion is "What Ladders?" I have pushed and pulled the levers in all the different positions and still can't see where the ladders are to b extended. Can anyone help and shed some light on this?

Re: Riven help #100240
07/19/03 07:02 PM
07/19/03 07:02 PM
Texas
Tom Sr Offline
Addicted Boomer
Tom Sr  Offline
Addicted Boomer

Texas
While you were exploring underwater in the sub you came to some "ports" where you were unable to get out -- the ladders weren't extended.

I don't remember if you can see all of those "ports" from the tower or not but you can see some of them well enough to tell if the ladders are out or not. You may have to do the others by trial-and-error.

-------------------------------------

After referring to my Riven guide, I'm not real sure you can see any of them from the tower. But one of the levers controls the port where you came up into the tower; experiment to find its lever and put all the levers in the same position.

Tom
Re: Riven help #100241
07/20/03 10:41 AM
07/20/03 10:41 AM
Texas
Tom Sr Offline