julia - salia 4

Posted by: alfoil

julia - salia 4 - 02/24/13 02:19 AM

I am through the lanquage puzzle and now doing the visual map. Even though my font setting is on 100% I am locked into the visual map and am missing some of the mystical places. I have 2 mystical sites, purple lake, laser gun altar, is it possible to clear the map or do I have to backtrack and do it all over again? (groan!) cheers, Alfoil.
Posted by: Rushes

Re: julia - salia 4 - 02/24/13 09:47 AM

Check how your map looks against the completed one from MaG's walkthrough:



Then you can backtrack and get what you missed.

luck
Posted by: alfoil

Re: julia - salia 4 - 02/24/13 03:28 PM

Hi Rushes, many thanks for your help, I have tried to backtrack but it won't let me add anymore sites (for want of a better word)regardless of how I go about it. I have tried going back further with my saves but with no luck there. My font is sitting on 100% as per the walkthrough by MaGtRo. I have noticed that the bottom of the game isn't quite fitting my laptop, do I need to go to 95%. cheers, Alfoil.
Posted by: Rushes

Re: julia - salia 4 - 02/24/13 03:39 PM

I think that the font problem only occurs when you're answering the Native's quiz, rather than when using the map to find areas. Which areas can't you access? Those at the bottom of the screen? If part of your screen is cut off you could try adjusting your resolution.
Posted by: alfoil

Re: julia - salia 4 - 02/24/13 07:24 PM

The parts of the map that are missing are
1. the monkey next to the laser,2. the one in the lower right hand corner, 3. the one upper right.I have the other ones. Is it possible to delete some of the saves I had made so that hopefully I can do the map puzzle again without having to re start the whole game? I will check resolution again, its set on 1300 x 766. cheers, Alfoil.

Posted by: MaG

Re: julia - salia 4 - 02/24/13 08:55 PM

Those monkeys should be there unless you have not visited the correct square.

I had over 40 saves for this game.Also I think you can overwrite the saved games.
If you really want to remove the saved games - try going to the saved game folder and delete it there.
I am not sure if there is a "delete" in the saved game page.

One other thing (aside from changing your resolution) - you can jump to the start of the map and walk from there. luck
Posted by: alfoil

Re: julia - salia 4 - 02/24/13 10:02 PM

Well have I been having fun! I can't walk from the start of the map, have tried but nothing changes. My initial mistake was obviously not visiting the correct squares, it is now locked on the ones that I originally did. I haven't been able to find the save game folder anywhere. Its nearly headbanging time!! cheers, Alfoil.
Posted by: MaG

Re: julia - salia 4 - 02/24/13 10:41 PM

Oh my! I am not sure where the saves are located but try My Documents folder. See if it is there.
Did the resolution change not help?
Posted by: alfoil

Re: julia - salia 4 - 02/25/13 07:51 PM

I don't believe this, I have sorted out the puzzle and moved on to and completed the blowtorch blueprint puzzle, and, here we go. 3 times now I have redone the puzzle and each time my laptop has crashed. Could I have a patch covering that section please. Windows has attempted to fix the problem but has been unable to, which has lead me to believe its the game. Do hope that I am wrong on this. Thanking you in advance for all your wonderful help. cheers, Alfoil.
Posted by: MaG

Re: julia - salia 4 - 02/25/13 10:11 PM

Your laptop video card might not like the graphics.
See if you can adjust the setting under "options" at main menu (lower it).

If it still persist - best to post at Glitches again.
Posted by: alfoil

Re: julia - salia 4 - 02/26/13 11:36 PM

Figured out the problem, microsoft kept cutting in! with an update. I have now reached the submarine on salia 3 and have all the parts. Now my problem is I can't access the departure box as it is too far down on my screen. I can't see where to reduce the font size down from 100%. All suggestions will be gladly accepted. cheers, Alfoil.
Posted by: Rushes

Re: julia - salia 4 - 02/27/13 05:38 AM

Go into your Windows Control Panel, then 'Appearance and Personalization', then 'Display', and you should see your current font setting which is changeable from that screen. Look to the panel to the left of that and you'll see "Set custom text size". Click on that and adjust. Hope that works for you. luck
Posted by: alfoil

Re: julia - salia 4 - 03/01/13 12:00 AM

All good now, thanks for all your help. It turned out that I had missed something in the game as well as having resolution problems. cheers, Alfoil.
Posted by: MaG

Re: julia - salia 4 - 03/01/13 09:19 AM

That's good. Have fun with the rest of the game.
Posted by: alfoil

Re: julia - salia 4 - 03/03/13 08:30 PM

Just a quick thank you to you all for your help. I have finished the game and now inspired to start another. I haven't played games for ages so am re enthused with them. cheers, Alfoil.
Posted by: MaG

Re: julia - salia 4 - 03/03/13 08:38 PM

Wonderful. Glad you enjoyed it and back to gaming again. There are lots of good fun games to play.