GB HOMEPAGE

"Holy Flesh Eating Freak!"

Posted By: Gordon

"Holy Flesh Eating Freak!" - 03/18/15 09:03 PM

Ok, Ok, So I'm a "Late Blooming Boomer" I just started playing "Walking Dead Episode 1" and all I can say is WOW! The story moves right along at a fast pace. So the graphics aren't the greatest, but I get it, it's done in the original comic book format. I got SOOOO bored with games that made you go back dozens of screens just to get one object, and the proverbial "You Have been summoned by your (add your favorite relative) to solve some inane mystery, etc. You get my drift I'm sure. I know this series came out a long time ago, and I'm just now catching up. Although I respect everyone's point of view, I don't want to read anyone's reviews or hints. I'm loving not knowing what to expect next, but I DO indeed welcome any comments.

Best Regards to all
Posted By: BrownEyedTigre

Re: "Holy Flesh Eating Freak!" - 03/18/15 09:04 PM

Glad you are enjoying it!
Posted By: Cathy1

Re: "Holy Flesh Eating Freak!" - 03/20/15 10:14 AM

My Comment is,HAVE FUN. bravo
Posted By: venus

Re: "Holy Flesh Eating Freak!" - 03/21/15 02:30 PM

Gordon, The Walking Dead is one of my favorite games. Glad you're enjoying it. thumbsup It gets even better in episode 2. It has a fantastic storyline, terrific voice acting, and the relationship between Lee and Clementine is one of the best character relationships I've seen in any game. Hopefully, that wasn't too much of a "review." lol I'm trying to be as vague as possible.

If you like it, maybe you should try TellTale's other games once you're finished. I still think the original Walking Dead is TellTale's peak, but they're still doing a lot of great stuff. The Walking Dead Season 2 is fantastic, as is The Wolf Among Us. Their two most recent games, Tales From the Borderlands and Game of Thrones, are both great so far as well.