GB HOMEPAGE

making 3 salads

Posted By: family

making 3 salads - 05/13/18 04:55 PM

since it is hot months i am making paula deen shrimp salad sandwich, Macaroni Salad, her son and potatoe salad the neeleys, do i peel or leave the skins on. cool lab puppy
Posted By: BrownEyedTigre

Re: making 3 salads - 05/13/18 05:08 PM

That is personal preference. I like skin on, lots of folks I know don't.

Re: making 3 salads - 05/13/18 05:11 PM

thank you very much.
Posted By: Sparkle

Re: making 3 salads - 05/13/18 05:20 PM

If you're using small red potatoes in particular, it's good to leave the skin on. But as Ana said, matter of preference otherwise.
Posted By: copper

Re: making 3 salads - 05/13/18 07:30 PM

Hey family, I see from your profile that you are a cook, shouldn't we be asking you these questions??

Re: making 3 salads - 05/13/18 07:42 PM

i was a cook at krystals, and my kind of cooking is tuna helper, meat loaf, using instant mashed potatoe, tuna noodle casserole, i never made macaroni salad. cool lab puppy i do not cook like paula deen nor ina garten, i am a beginner cook.

Re: making 3 salads - 05/13/18 09:04 PM

If you're still learning, maybe you should consider one of the popular cookbooks for beginners rather than trying to duplicate dishes from the cooking shows. Here's a good one. Just a suggestion.

https://www.amazon.com/Better-Homes-Gard...ardens+cookbook

Re: making 3 salads - 05/13/18 09:26 PM

thank you very much sparkle.

Re: making 3 salads - 05/13/18 10:20 PM

You're welcome. You could probably find the book at WalMart or Sam's, as well as any book store, if you don't order from Amazon.

Re: making 3 salads - 05/13/18 10:39 PM

i am buying it at walmart.

Re: making 3 salads - 05/14/18 01:53 PM

they do not sell cookbooks, but i have a friend who brought it for me which will arrive 5-25, cooper, if i was a pro cook my eggs would not be green, the only pro cook is drac and other, i am a learning cook.
Posted By: copper