Tomb Raider 2013 Trainer

Posted by: oldman

Tomb Raider 2013 Trainer - 05/01/13 04:33 PM

I can't seem to get the trainer for Tomb Raider to work on my new system.

I have an Alienware X 51 computer (8GB Memory) with a GeForce 660 Video card. When I start the trainer and the game and hit F1 I get the message trainer activated. However, after starting the game when I press any key on the keypad nothing happens.

The trainer doesn't seem to respond to my keypad. As an example when I press the "1" key on the keypad it equips my bow rather than respond to the trainer. (In the past I got a message "activated" when I would press on one of the keypad keys.)

Now I used the trainer on a previous HP computer with windows 8 with the same keyboard and it worked fine.

I was just wondering if there is some kind of a line in some .ini file somewhere that could possible fix this glitch.
Posted by: Gobobby

Re: Tomb Raider 2013 Trainer - 05/01/13 06:59 PM

You have to have Numlock on and use the Numpad keys.
Posted by: oldman

Re: Tomb Raider 2013 Trainer - 05/01/13 10:19 PM

Yes, I do have the Numlock on and it's the Numpad keys that won't respond. Sorry I wasn't clear about that.
Posted by: Gobobby

Re: Tomb Raider 2013 Trainer - 05/02/13 07:13 PM

Did you check the readme.txt file? The other explanation is that the trainer is not the correct one for your version of the game. You will get "activated" with almost any trainer for any game. Do you have a Steam version of the game or a boxed version? The trainer must match.
Posted by: oldman

Re: Tomb Raider 2013 Trainer - 05/02/13 07:16 PM

Yes I did all that. It is the same version that I used with my previous computer with all the same settings but for some reason it won't work on this one. That's why I was thinking that maybe there is some sort of a fix somewhere.

Oh Well, I guess it's just one of those unexplained mysteries that you run across with computers. crazy
Posted by: Jenny100

Re: Tomb Raider 2013 Trainer - 05/02/13 07:20 PM

This might be obvious, but did you patch the game using a different patch than you did last time?

And does the Alienware computer have a different real-time virus or malware scanner that might be blocking the trainer? Trainers use keyloggers, which are often suspected as malware.
Posted by: oldman

Re: Tomb Raider 2013 Trainer - 05/03/13 01:03 AM

I have the steam version and the trainers update as the steam updates the game and I've downloaded the one that was made for the latest update to TR.

As for the antivirus, I'll disable it to see if that makes a difference (I'll try anything at this point). I'm not too hopeful but it's worth a try.

Well I have Avast antivirus and I put it in Silent gaming mode because I couldn't figure out how to disable it and I ran the trainer in compability mode and it now works.

The only thing different between the 2 computers was the Avast so I would assume that was probably the culprit. All I care is that it now works and I am finally a happy camper.

Thanks for all the help.
Posted by: Jenny100

Re: Tomb Raider 2013 Trainer - 05/03/13 08:24 AM

Glad to hear you've got it fixed.
When TR Anniversary came out 6 years ago, I used a trainer and recommended it to someone who was looking for a trainer. He said his Avast flagged the trainer as malware. So apparently Avast is still recognizing trainers as malware.