GB HOMEPAGE

Evidence: The Last Ritual

Posted By: Alone in the dark Freak

Evidence: The Last Ritual - 03/07/07 09:48 AM

I started playing "Evidence: The Last Ritual" a few days ago, and I can't stop playing. Here is my review for it...

"Evidence: The Last Ritual" is the sequal to last year's "Missing Since January", and is made by The Adventure Company. It is packaged in a clear case inside a plastic evidence bag.

This is the premise of the game: A serial killer, named "The Phoenix" has been commiting multiple murders in several areas of Europe, and the police cannot find him. One day, the suthorities recieved a malicious CD containing a mysterious "game". They were sure it was from The Phoenix. After a long time of trying to decrypt the CD and failing, they decided to release the CD to the public to see if they can beat The Phoenix's "Game" and try to figure out what happened to two recent people who have gone missing. This game is that CD.

The game revolves around two cases, the disappearance of Adrian Moses, who went missing in the United States, and the multiple murders commited in Europe.

The game is broken into 8 parts, each part containing multiple "puzzles" The Phoenix has created. These puzzles are hard, and I don't mean just getting a headache hard, I mean getting a brain hemorrhage hard. Most of the puzzles will just give you a very vague clue, and you will have to do LOTS of online research until you get anything even close to an answer. If you haven't used Google before this, get ready to. More than half of the game time will be spent online, researching and checking your emails.