GAMEBOOMERS provides you with all the latest PC adventure computer games information, forum, walkthroughs, reviews and news.

GB Reviews

Latest & Upcoming Adventure Games

GB Annual Game Lists

GB Interviews

BAAGS

GB @ acebook

About Us

Walkthroughs

free games galore

Game Publishers & Developers

World of Adventure

Patches

GB @ witter

GameBoomers Store

Big Fish Games Homepage
Print Thread
Starship Titanic #135080
07/10/03 01:50 PM
07/10/03 01:50 PM
Joined: Feb 2001
Posts: 711
gameho Offline OP
Settled Boomer
gameho  Offline OP
Settled Boomer

Joined: Feb 2001
Posts: 711
I just received Starship Titanic and installed it with no problems (full install) on Windows ME. However, when the first playable screen comes up, all I see is this room with a big black space underneath it; apparently this is where some interface bar is supposed to be. I also get a hand to get the CDS but I can't pick them up. I have to Control Escape to exit because I don't have a menu. I have turned my color to 16-bit and even tried turning my hardware accelerator all the way down. This doesn't seem to work. Can someone help me with this problem? Thanks in advance,

Susan

Re: Starship Titanic #135081
07/10/03 02:08 PM
07/10/03 02:08 PM
Joined: Oct 2000
Posts: 39,408
southeast USA
Jenny100 Offline
GB Reviewer Glitches Moderator
Jenny100  Offline
GB Reviewer Glitches Moderator
Sonic Boomer

Joined: Oct 2000
Posts: 39,408
southeast USA
How far into the game have you played. I don't think you get an actual save screen until you're on the ship. I played the game so long ago that I can't remember for sure, but I don't think you're really able to do anything like collect inventory or save until you're on the ship. Are you able to click on things at all? I think you have to keep clicking around until you trigger the cut scene.

Re: Starship Titanic #135082
07/10/03 02:25 PM
07/10/03 02:25 PM
Joined: Feb 2001
Posts: 711
gameho Offline OP
Settled Boomer
gameho  Offline OP
Settled Boomer

Joined: Feb 2001
Posts: 711
I am at the very beginning. I can turn on the computer and eject the CD drive on the computer. However, I can't pick up the CDS next to the computer even though I get a hand icon on it.

Thanks,

S.

Re: Starship Titanic #135083
07/10/03 02:40 PM
07/10/03 02:40 PM
Joined: Oct 2000
Posts: 39,408
southeast USA
Jenny100 Offline
GB Reviewer Glitches Moderator
Jenny100  Offline
GB Reviewer Glitches Moderator
Sonic Boomer

Joined: Oct 2000
Posts: 39,408
southeast USA
Unfortunately I can't remember exactly what I did at the beginning. I do remember I eventually had to put the CD in the CD drive (the one in the game) but I don't remember if I had to do anything else first. It's been over 3 years since I played the game.

Has anyone else reading this played it more recently?

There's a patch, though as far as I can tell it's for a crash to desktop at the start of the game, which is not your problem.

Re: Starship Titanic #135084
07/10/03 03:32 PM
07/10/03 03:32 PM
Joined: Jun 2000
Posts: 541
Pine Tree State of Maine
Maritje Offline
Settled Boomer
Maritje  Offline
Settled Boomer

Joined: Jun 2000
Posts: 541
Pine Tree State of Maine
I just looked in the manual and it says to go to the computer & click on the CD drawer & it will open.

Then drag the Starship Titanic CD which is on the desk into the computer. The CD drawer closes.

The game starts.


Do or Dare but Dare to Do
Re: Starship Titanic #135085
07/10/03 03:59 PM
07/10/03 03:59 PM
Joined: Feb 2001
Posts: 711
gameho Offline OP
Settled Boomer
gameho  Offline OP
Settled Boomer

Joined: Feb 2001
Posts: 711
Thanks, I just figured that out...to drag the CD. I was trying to pick it up and it was getting so frustrating! Yet again, I bothered you guys with something so stupid. I'm sorry. You guys are the greatest!

Susan

Previous Thread
Index
Next Thread

Who's Online Now
2 registered members (CanukDenis, Koala), 50 guests, and 13 spiders.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Staff, Mod
Newest Members
Gotfrid, u4me, Neeppo, TeeDee, PuppyPooh
9054 Registered Users
Powered by UBB.threads™