GB HOMEPAGE

The Apprentice - freeware game worth a look

Posted By: ratracer

The Apprentice - freeware game worth a look - 09/16/03 10:47 AM

Hi
I just started playing The Apprentice and, so far, it looks like it deserves the praise it has been getting. The art and humour are wonderful and a-plenty... get it here... it's freeware!

http://herculeaneffort.adventuredevelopers.com/app1.html#top

Pib is a young wizard apprentice...
Posted By: Liz

Re: The Apprentice - freeware game worth a look - 09/16/03 05:05 PM

Cool, thanks, ratracer.......looks pretty good!!
Posted By: Betty Lou

Re: The Apprentice - freeware game worth a look - 09/16/03 07:22 PM

Questions - I have downloaded this to hubby's harddrive and want to put it on my computer - since it is labeled "freeware" does this mean I can 'burn' it to a CD? Can I then share it with my friends who are not online by GIVING, not selling, them a copy of it? I do not want to violate any copyright laws here. Thanks
Love, Betty Lou
Posted By: lakerz

Re: The Apprentice - freeware game worth a look - 09/16/03 10:54 PM

That sounds fair to me Betty Lou.

I enjoyed playing The Apprentice. It was a nicely polished game. I enjoyed the hidden puzzle as well! I am always amazed at what the amateur community is putting out to the public domain. I think I better stop using the word amateur to describe these games. smile
Posted By: Bryansmom

Re: The Apprentice - freeware game worth a look - 09/17/03 06:26 AM

I just downloaded that game a few days ago. It's very well done for an amateur game.
Posted By: Ramothus

Re: The Apprentice - freeware game worth a look - 09/17/03 07:50 AM

Well this is how pathetic I am with even a simple adventure--what is the secret puzzle? I made it thru the story with a little help but I am clueless to the secret puzzle but I have an idea what it might be.

Can someone give me a little clue and I'll try it again.