GB HOMEPAGE

PC vs Console for Adventure Games

Posted By: Gnabgib

PC vs Console for Adventure Games - 04/24/09 04:27 PM

With the Agatha Christie games being released on PC and the Nintendo Wii and Sherlock Holmes vs Jack the Ripper coming out for the pc and XBOX360 this year, it makes me curious which version people would prefer to play. While i love my playstation 3, i don't get to play it very often. Most of my pc gaming is done on my laptop while at Mom's place while i do laundry on the weekend (don't laugh, i'm a full time college student). So while i think the graphics and game play would be better for a game on the ps3 vs my laptop, i would barely be able to get 1 hour a week played vs i get a 3-4 hours on my laptop.
What do you fellow boomers think? Would you rather play a game on a home console or would you stick with the pc version?
Posted By: SkeeterUK

Re: PC vs Console for Adventure Games - 04/24/09 04:47 PM

PC, end of for me. wink
Posted By: carlahelp

Re: PC vs Console for Adventure Games - 04/24/09 04:49 PM

PC all the way. I have never had a game console such as PS3 and I don't much think I want one. The only one I have played is the very first Atari but that has been many years ago. So please keep the PC games coming.

Carlahelp
Posted By: kjos

Re: PC vs Console for Adventure Games - 04/24/09 04:59 PM

I have two pc and I will stick to the pc. I'm just to set in my ways.I Know everything about a pc and nothing about the other ones.
Richard
Posted By: chrissie

Re: PC vs Console for Adventure Games - 04/24/09 07:22 PM

I've always been an ardent supporter of AGs for consols - my thinking being that they are made for games & you don't have to worry about system specs - you insert the game disc & it plays. Also, certainly on older consols you could use a mouse instead of the gamepad.