GB HOMEPAGE

The Challenge in The Witness - no solution spoilers please

Posted By: mike_bn

The Challenge in The Witness - no solution spoilers please - 05/20/18 09:16 AM

Hi community,

i started playing The Witness recently. I only played
3-4 hours so far, so i have only solved about 150 panels so far.

Today i stumbled about an article mentioning some kind
of bonus(?) puzzle called 'The challenge' stating that is is a bit controversial
and only 4% of all PC players were able to solve it. Not everyone
seems to like it.

That made me curious and want i want to ask the community what the
nature of that puzzle is like? Is it 'just' a very complicated panel
or is it something entirely different? I want to try to solve it on my
own, so please don't give me any hints how to solve it, i just want to have
an general idea what it is like. If its not possible to talk about
the puzzle without revealing something about the solution, i don't want to know anything wink

*tiny spoiler warning from my side*
Please also don't spoil what these environmental puzzles are. I haven't
seen nor solved any one of them, i don't know what it is and want to try
to find it on my own.

Thanks and Cheers
Mike
Posted By: BrownEyedTigre

Re: The Challenge in The Witness - no solution spoilers please - 05/20/18 02:49 PM

The Challenge has no hints or solutions because the puzzles are randomly generated. I can tell you what kind of puzzles they are that I don't believe spoils anything, but you can expect mazes, boxes, and timed mini games like puzzles like the kind you see in casual games.

Re: The Challenge in The Witness - no solution spoilers please - 05/21/18 12:12 PM

Thanks for the infos BrownEyedTigre.
So, and why is it solved by only 4%? When you mention casual games, it doesn't
sound like it could be super-diffcult.Does the whole process reset when you fail
at a timed mini game? Or are some of the puzzles that difficult?