GB HOMEPAGE

Darkfall: Ghost Vigil

Posted By: Debra

Darkfall: Ghost Vigil - 03/09/20 06:13 PM

I just now got this game (Darkfall: Ghost Vigil). Is anyone playing? What do you think about it?
Posted By: Marian

Re: Darkfall: Ghost Vigil - 03/09/20 06:16 PM

Quite a few people here have played it already, and they thought it was fabulous. Hopefully they will see this, and post about it. wave

Flotsam also did a review of the game here. He also thought it was a very good game. smile
Posted By: Mad

Re: Darkfall: Ghost Vigil - 03/09/20 08:42 PM

I've not started it myself yet but have wondered about all the gadgets that seem to be needing to be used shocked

I hope they're not too complicated. I'm not very good with gadgets ....
Posted By: oldbroad

Re: Darkfall: Ghost Vigil - 03/09/20 09:08 PM

I have it downloaded and ready to play. Hoping to start it soon.
Posted By: Debra

Re: Darkfall: Ghost Vigil - 03/09/20 09:38 PM

Well, I'm glad to hear lots of people liked it. I'm going to start play in a couple of days and see how it goes. I love Jonathan Boakes' work. I have all his games. This is the first adventure game I've played in awhile so, I really out of practice.
Posted By: flotsam

Re: Darkfall: Ghost Vigil - 03/20/20 06:42 AM

Completely unrelated Debra, I note you are member number 12 praise
Posted By: meryl

Re: Darkfall: Ghost Vigil - 03/20/20 08:14 AM

I'm the same about gadgets Mad. I find them offputting in a game as well as in real life. Fiddling around with them in a game distracts me from the mood and the atmosphere.
Posted By: Jeanne

Re: Darkfall: Ghost Vigil - 03/20/20 02:11 PM

I enjoyed playing the game very much. At first the gadgets made me a little nervous.
I was concerned about when and where to use them. After I got into the rhythm of the game,
the use of the devices became second nature.

Re: Darkfall: Ghost Vigil - 03/20/20 08:46 PM

Thank you both for your comments about "the gadgets". I do feel somewhat reassured by them thumbsup