GB HOMEPAGE

1 Penguin 100 Cases on BFG

Posted By: cris53

1 Penguin 100 Cases on BFG - 02/09/10 09:46 AM

I played the demo of this and can't decide. Has anyone bought it? What do you think?
Posted By: BrownEyedTigre

Re: 1 Penguin 100 Cases on BFG - 02/09/10 12:47 PM

It appears to be a young childs game, did you find it very simple?

Ana wave

Re: 1 Penguin 100 Cases on BFG - 02/09/10 02:38 PM

I couldn't possibly comment!

Re: 1 Penguin 100 Cases on BFG - 02/09/10 02:42 PM

lol Sorry, I didn't mean it the way it came out and if you are finding it challenging, it likely is. I was commenting because of the pictures, I have no personal experience with the game. oops

Re: 1 Penguin 100 Cases on BFG - 02/09/10 02:43 PM

Don't worry, I'm too simple to be offended (joking!) Seriously though, It was exerting a strange and inappropriate power over me. I felt a little bit uncomfortable because I was enjoying it. Psychoanalyse that!
Posted By: Marian

Re: 1 Penguin 100 Cases on BFG - 02/09/10 03:54 PM

Based on the comments I've read on the Big Fish forums, this is a very long game that is well worth the money--and while it looks like a child's game, apparently it gets more challenging as it progresses.
Posted By: dorish

Re: 1 Penguin 100 Cases on BFG - 02/09/10 04:30 PM

I also bought it and am having a lot of fun. Some of the items are well hidden. I am also enjoying the humour. I just completed the episode with the Rasta sounding clownfish who can't control his children. The game is very well done-- don't let the typos and calling the Antarctic the Arctic bother you too much. I think the developers are Russian. The graphics are crisp, clear and colourful. Well worth the money for some light entertainment.

Doreen

Re: 1 Penguin 100 Cases on BFG - 02/10/10 09:58 AM

Thanks dorish, I can now buy and play, knowing I'm not alone in my pleasure zone.
Posted By: Jenny100

Re: 1 Penguin 100 Cases on BFG - 02/10/10 01:37 PM

Is it like Steve the Sheriff?