GB HOMEPAGE

Dungeon Siege 3 question

Posted By: maggie57

Dungeon Siege 3 question - 04/20/14 10:04 PM


Has anyone played Dungeon Siege 3 and is it a point and click and yes that is all I still do. I have lost playing many games with my windows 7 that I could shoot my foot, if I had a gun for changing from Vista, but it was time. Any help will be appreciated.


Maggie57
Posted By: Draclvr

Re: Dungeon Siege 3 question - 04/20/14 11:30 PM

Oh, goodness, you should NOT have lost very many games by moving to Windows 7. Have you checked out our Windows 7 and Games thread in the Glitches forum? There are several things you can do to get older games to run as long as you have a video card that is up to snuff.
Posted By: Marian

Re: Dungeon Siege 3 question - 04/20/14 11:38 PM

It was explained to you in the Glitches forum how to get The Witcher running on Windows 7 (the explanation was for the DVD version). wave
Posted By: Draclvr

Re: Dungeon Siege 3 question - 04/20/14 11:45 PM

I looked up the System Requirements for Dungeon Siege 3 and it says Windows 7 is supported. It was released in 2011 which is 2 years after Windows 7 came out, so there is no reason it shouldn't play.

I don't know if it's point and click, but there are tons of reviews out there which should tell you.
Posted By: looney4labs

Re: Dungeon Siege 3 question - 04/21/14 01:14 AM

Maggie, take a look at the controls listed on this page. I hope that helps luck
Posted By: maggie57

Re: Dungeon Siege 3 question - 04/21/14 07:50 PM

looney4labs

thanks so much and I will, if I do not understand I will come back, I see it is a download, and I have steam for Torchlight 2 which I still have not finished.

Maggie

I just checked and it is a point and click, guess they want to keep us maybe, so I am going to buy it, thought they had stopped making it when I saw it the other day.


Posted By: looney4labs

Re: Dungeon Siege 3 question - 04/21/14 11:29 PM

Let us know what you think....wave
Posted By: maggie57

Re: Dungeon Siege 3 question - 04/22/14 10:57 PM

I have the game on my computer, I printed out the file, but so far love it and since my tech was here he tweaked it so it looks so much better and he says WOW about the game. Thanks so much for your help, I will be asking for more as I am going through games I want to play or I hope to play after I have checked the list here of course.

Happy Day to you smile

Maggie
Posted By: looney4labs

Re: Dungeon Siege 3 question - 04/23/14 01:01 AM

Woohooo....play play play happydance
Posted By: maggie57

Re: Dungeon Siege 3 question - 04/24/14 05:10 AM


Well, so far I have only found 3 bodies, so I am not doing so good and by the way, I notice that Softpedia is on the list for patches, I patched from there day before yesterday and it cost me $250.00 to get the pop ups off. But I think that fourth body is hiding. smile smile smile



Maggie


P.S. I found the fourth body and finally got in !!!!!!!!!! And I am playing The Witcher too!!!
© 2022 GameBoomers Community