GB HOMEPAGE

Clipboard??

Posted By: maggie57

Clipboard?? - 05/07/14 02:11 AM

I need to know where or if I have clipboard on my windows 7, I just bought the new winzip and I need it. Thanks so much.

Maggie smile think wave
Posted By: InlandAZ

Re: Clipboard?? - 05/07/14 02:16 AM

It is there, you just can't view it - pressing Ctrl+C will copy to your clipboard, Ctrl+V will paste from it.

Re: Clipboard?? - 05/07/14 02:56 AM

I have tried it a number of times and I do not know if it worked or not, sometimes I hate windows 7, but most of the time love it. I am not good at copy and paste at all. Wish I had a magic wand, thanks Inland.

Maggie smile smile smile
Posted By: Draclvr

Re: Clipboard?? - 05/07/14 06:00 AM

maggie, what exactly are you trying to do? And why did you purchase Winzip? Windows 7 already has all that built in unless you use some odd file compression formats.
Posted By: InlandAZ

Re: Clipboard?? - 05/07/14 06:05 AM

Are you trying to copy and paste a file?

Re: Clipboard?? - 05/07/14 06:51 AM

No,. I am trying to paste my name and id for winzip and the copy and paste will not work, I have tried it over and over, no luck and I have to do it.

Maggie think think smile

Re: Clipboard?? - 05/07/14 07:29 AM

Still not sure why you would purchase Winzip, but many things will not let you copy and paste this information and you may have to manually type it in. I've run into it before and it has nothing to do with Windows 7, but rather with the software.

Re: Clipboard?? - 05/07/14 08:39 AM

I am trying to put in my code not and my name, not the id. I bought it rather then use the other part of it as I thought it might be better, but have not been able to use it for two weeks. Drac, what are you using, I play lots of RPG's and at times need trainers and the only way I can I can get them to download is by using something good, the other way with winzip would not work. Stuck so to speak. smile smile

Maggie think think wave
Posted By: Geo