GAMEBOOMERS provides you with all the latest PC adventure computer games information, forum, walkthroughs, reviews and news.

GB Reviews

Latest & Upcoming Adventure Games

GB Annual Game Lists

GB Interviews

BAAGS

GB @ acebook

About Us

Walkthroughs

free games galore

Game Publishers & Developers

World of Adventure

Patches

GB @ witter

GameBoomers Store

Print Thread
Syberia 3 My Unprofessional Thoughts #1108981
04/30/17 12:23 PM
04/30/17 12:23 PM
GreyFuss Offline OP
Addicted Boomer
GreyFuss  Offline OP
Addicted Boomer

I am not very good at putting my thoughts to paper so bear with me and I would be happy to make clearer if you have any questions or concerns. I tried not to give away anything but there may be Spoilers so read at your own risk.

My Thoughts After Finishing Syberia 3

The Story

My initial thought at the beginning of the story was “how did I get here and how did it tie into the end of Syberia 2? After finishing the game I still don't know.

Story started slow for me and picked up steam through the middle of the game only to stall about 3 quaters of the way through until the abrupt ending which seemed rushed at the least and painstakingly tried to prepared us for another game. Tried to be a cliffhanger but I think it somehow fell short. I do remember how stunned I was at the ending of Syberia 1 but somehow in that game I felt satisfied although I did have a “Whaaat” moment then and wondered what was next.

The Game

It was nice to see and hear Kate Walker again and some of the characters we met in the first 2 games. Some have complained about the voice acting but I had no problem with it. I had no problems with the graphics although the lip sync was off a tad but supposedly that was cleaned up in that last large Update/Patch.

Game Play