GAMEBOOMERS provides you with all the latest PC adventure computer games information, forum, walkthroughs, reviews and news.
GB Reviews Latest & Upcoming Adventure Games GB Annual Game Lists GB Interviews

BAAGS

GB @ acebook

GB @ witter

About Us
Walkthroughs free games galore Independent Games World of Adventure Patches Game Publishers & Developers GameBoomers Store
The Adventure Shop Big Fish Games Homepage
Topic Options
#854228 - 12/06/12 09:25 AM NOSTRADAMUS series problem
FRinSY Offline
Shy Boomer

Registered: 06/20/10
Posts: 13
Am i the only one experiencing the lack of any <save game> option in <NOSTRADAMUS the last prophecy>?
That's what has hapenned to me making me incapable of playing .I've downloaded the whole bundle of 3 episodes and there's nothing else to do than wait for a possible solution.Could you be of any help?
Looking forward to your answer
FRinSY
P.S Everything else works fine,the game processes
o.k but how far can you get when you cannot save it?

Top
#854248 - 12/06/12 10:11 AM Re: NOSTRADAMUS series problem [Re: FRinSY]
MaG Offline
Administrator
Sonic Boomer

Registered: 12/28/99
Posts: 65248
FRinSY,

Just wondered - have you already selected an icon to be yours at start of the game? Having this identifies you and places your saved game separate from the other icons (if there are other players).

If so - try playing the game and then check the main menus to see if there is a saved option.

Keep us posted.

Top
#854304 - 12/06/12 03:35 PM Re: NOSTRADAMUS series problem [Re: FRinSY]
FRinSY Offline
Shy Boomer

Registered: 06/20/10
Posts: 13
Hi MaG,Thanks for the advice.
There is no icon to select at start.You just play the game as Madeleine<No 1 episode> and when you
pause the game and you come to the main menu you don't have the choice of<SAVE GAME>If you try theLOAD GAME choice of course, you get into a screen
with four empty frames,which i guess are the saved games i'm supposed to pick from.
Is it possible<which i don't believe> to get a <SAVE>option after a certain point of the game that i haven't reached yet?
I'm trying to figure out what goes wrong because it's the first time something like that
prevents me from playing
Still hoping
FRinSY

Top
#854318 - 12/06/12 05:38 PM Re: NOSTRADAMUS series problem [Re: FRinSY]
Jenny100 Offline
GB Reviewer Glitches Moderator
Sonic Boomer

Registered: 10/24/00
Posts: 34854
Loc: southeast USA
Originally Posted By: FRinSY
Is it possible<which I don't believe> to get a <SAVE>option after a certain point of the game that I haven't reached yet?

I don't remember if you were able to save immediately or not. If you haven't played very far into it, you could try playing further into the game and see if one appears. Have you tried starting the game by right-clicking the shortcut and choosing "Run as administrator?" Were you able to choose your install location when you installed it?

Top
#854337 - 12/06/12 08:50 PM Re: NOSTRADAMUS series problem [Re: FRinSY]
niteowl07 Offline
BAAG Specialist

Registered: 11/06/05
Posts: 7294
Loc: the dusty desert
i remember having the same problem when i started - i had to close it off , then go into new game , and click one of the symbols ( i think there were 4 ) then after i played a few minutes , it let me save properly - i don't think you needed to be at any particular place , as long as any cutscenes finished.
good luck !

Top
#854521 - 12/07/12 03:18 PM Re: NOSTRADAMUS series problem [Re: FRinSY]
FRinSY Offline
Shy Boomer

Registered: 06/20/10
Posts: 13
I just can't believe it.No matter how far i go i start over and over the same way.Nothing changes,no other option than <NEW GAME>Yes i tried the< run as administrator> option,no i had no problem choosing my installation file,no i had never the ability to choose any symbol and yes i'm almost completely disappointed Thanks everybody FRinSY

Top
#854550 - 12/07/12 05:26 PM Re: NOSTRADAMUS series problem [Re: FRinSY]
Jenny100 Offline
GB Reviewer Glitches Moderator
Sonic Boomer

Registered: 10/24/00
Posts: 34854
Loc: southeast USA
Did the installer allow you to install into a location other than C:\Program Files or C:\Program Files(x86)?

Do you have an antivirus running while you're playing?

Top
#854943 - 12/09/12 11:46 AM Re: NOSTRADAMUS series problem [Re: FRinSY]
FRinSY Offline
Shy Boomer

Registered: 06/20/10
Posts: 13
Ididn't notice that.It's installed in c:\Program Filesx86\Anuman interactive
Idon't have an antivirus now but i had while downloading the game

Top
#854987 - 12/09/12 01:16 PM Re: NOSTRADAMUS series problem [Re: FRinSY]
Rushes Offline
The Three Pipe Moderator
True Blue Boomer

Registered: 07/10/05
Posts: 23431
Loc: UK
You don't have any antivirus at all? That lays your computer open to all sorts of vulnerabilities. This is another subject altogether, but I would really not recommend going online without an antivirus installed. There are good, free ones available, Microsoft Security Essentials particularly.
_________________________
"Bleat, Watson -- unmitigated bleat!" ~ Sherlock Holmes

Top
#854991 - 12/09/12 01:26 PM Re: NOSTRADAMUS series problem [Re: FRinSY]
FRinSY Offline
Shy Boomer

Registered: 06/20/10
Posts: 13
Just turned it off in case that it prevented the game i'm trying to fix

Top
#854993 - 12/09/12 01:41 PM Re: NOSTRADAMUS series problem [Re: FRinSY]
Jenny100 Offline
GB Reviewer Glitches Moderator
Sonic Boomer

Registered: 10/24/00
Posts: 34854
Loc: southeast USA
I'd try installing the game somewhere other than C:\Program Files(x86). Sometimes being installed in C:\Program Files(x86) blocks the game from making changes -- like creating or updating saves -- even if you're running as an Administrator.

You could also try running the game in Compatibility Mode, set to XP with visual themes and desktop composition disabled.

Top
#855025 - 12/09/12 02:49 PM Re: NOSTRADAMUS series problem [Re: FRinSY]
FRinSY Offline
Shy Boomer

Registered: 06/20/10
Posts: 13
Running the game in compatibility mode finally worked.The game gave me the option <continue game> which was somehow erased in normal mode.
Thanks a lot Jenny100 and everybody who gave me a lot of suggestions regarding my problem
FRinSY

Top
#855037 - 12/09/12 03:34 PM Re: NOSTRADAMUS series problem [Re: FRinSY]
Jenny100 Offline
GB Reviewer Glitches Moderator
Sonic Boomer

Registered: 10/24/00
Posts: 34854
Loc: southeast USA
Glad to hear it's working now.
Enjoy the game.

Top

Moderator:  InlandAZ, Jenny100 

Who's Online
Key: Admin Global Mod Mod Staff  )
4 registered (gymcandy1, cailyn, oldman, maggsie), 65 Guests and 13 Spiders online.
Newest Members
123pazu, dawnmann, Colour, Carhurl, Shelley1966
8417 Registered Users