GAMEBOOMERS provides you with all the latest PC adventure computer games information, forum, walkthroughs, reviews and news.
GB Reviews Latest & Upcoming Adventure Games GB Annual Game Lists GB Interviews

BAAGS

GB @ acebook

GB @ witter

About Us
Walkthroughs free games galore Independent Games World of Adventure Patches Game Publishers & Developers GameBoomers Store
The Adventure Shop Big Fish Games Homepage
Topic Options
#879525 - 04/08/13 05:52 PM culpa innata Uncut version
oldman Offline
Addicted Boomer

Registered: 04/15/00
Posts: 3344
Loc: Lost in the Arizona Desert
Hi all,

Just downloaded this game from Adventure Shop and, since it is listed as running on Win 7 I took my chances on my machine with Win 8.

It installed and everything seemed fine except when I try to start the game I get an error message that it requires an administrator. I tried it in compatible mode as an administrator and I get the message "Unable to process (error 1275)"

Any suggestions/help would be appreciated.
_________________________
You laugh because I'm different
I laugh because you're all the same

Funny I don't remember being absent minded.

John

Top
#879533 - 04/08/13 06:23 PM Re: culpa innata Uncut version [Re: oldman]
Cathy1 Offline
BAAG Specialist

Registered: 05/10/03
Posts: 7146
Loc: Calgary Alberta Canada
Do you have Ccleaner installed on your computer ? If you do, run it and clean it. It may help.
_________________________
" If Cornoil Comes From Corn
Where Doe's Babyoil Come From "

Top
#879539 - 04/08/13 06:42 PM Re: culpa innata Uncut version [Re: oldman]
Draclvr Offline
BAAG Specialist

Registered: 06/03/05
Posts: 9379
Loc: In my PC corner for the winter
Did you try right clicking on the game icon and selecting "run as administrator?" I looked up this error and it "may" have to do with drivers too. But try "run as administrator" first. That elevates the command.
_________________________
Gardening is better than therapy. Plus you get tomatoes.

Top
#879541 - 04/08/13 06:51 PM Re: culpa innata Uncut version [Re: oldman]
oldman Offline
Addicted Boomer

Registered: 04/15/00
Posts: 3344
Loc: Lost in the Arizona Desert
Yep I did all that. I tried to run as administrator, then I used the compatibility trouble shooter and even tried to adjust compatibility manually and continue to get the same message.
_________________________
You laugh because I'm different
I laugh because you're all the same

Funny I don't remember being absent minded.

John

Top
#879545 - 04/08/13 07:09 PM Re: culpa innata Uncut version [Re: oldman]
Draclvr Offline
BAAG Specialist

Registered: 06/03/05
Posts: 9379
Loc: In my PC corner for the winter
Does Culpa Innata have Tages copy protection? I saw quite a few references to that with error code 1275. I have to leave shortly, so hopefully someone else can help you out.
_________________________
Gardening is better than therapy. Plus you get tomatoes.

Top
#879550 - 04/08/13 07:23 PM Re: culpa innata Uncut version [Re: oldman]
Jenny100 Offline
GB Reviewer Glitches Moderator
Sonic Boomer

Registered: 10/24/00
Posts: 34871
Loc: southeast USA
I think Draclvr has it right.
Apparently there's an online version of TAGES that can cause this problem. Someone at Adventuregamers had the same problem with a Dracula 3 download, and found the solution was to install the latest TAGES drivers.
http://archive.adventuregamers.com/forums/showthread.php?t=27121

Top
#879571 - 04/08/13 10:51 PM Re: culpa innata Uncut version [Re: oldman]
oldman Offline
Addicted Boomer

Registered: 04/15/00
Posts: 3344
Loc: Lost in the Arizona Desert
Thank you so very much. That was the problem. I installed the TAGES drivers and the game started just fine.

I really appreciate the help.
_________________________
You laugh because I'm different
I laugh because you're all the same

Funny I don't remember being absent minded.

John

Top
#879575 - 04/08/13 11:01 PM Re: culpa innata Uncut version [Re: oldman]
Draclvr Offline
BAAG Specialist

Registered: 06/03/05
Posts: 9379
Loc: In my PC corner for the winter
So, oldman, Culpa Innata installed OK on Windows 8 after you downloaded and installed the updated Tages drivers? If that's all correct, I will update the Windows 8 and games thread we have stickied at the top of the Glitches forum.
_________________________
Gardening is better than therapy. Plus you get tomatoes.

Top
#879617 - 04/09/13 03:46 AM Re: culpa innata Uncut version [Re: Draclvr]
oldman Offline
Addicted Boomer

Registered: 04/15/00
Posts: 3344
Loc: Lost in the Arizona Desert
Originally Posted By: Draclvr
So, oldman, Culpa Innata installed OK on Windows 8 after you downloaded and installed the updated Tages drivers? If that's all correct, I will update the Windows 8 and games thread we have stickied at the top of the Glitches forum.


Yes that definitely did the trick.
_________________________
You laugh because I'm different
I laugh because you're all the same

Funny I don't remember being absent minded.

John

Top
#879676 - 04/09/13 09:45 AM Re: culpa innata Uncut version [Re: oldman]
Draclvr Offline
BAAG Specialist

Registered: 06/03/05
Posts: 9379
Loc: In my PC corner for the winter
Great! I'll add it to the Windows 8 and Games thread then.
_________________________
Gardening is better than therapy. Plus you get tomatoes.

Top

Moderator:  InlandAZ, Jenny100 

Who's Online
Key: Admin Global Mod Mod Staff  )
12 registered (Midge, connie, LadyLinda, Sherlock, stevefox, unowen, kjos, scampy, CanukDenis, 1 invisible), 64 Guests and 31 Spiders online.
Newest Members
SamCarterX, Challyn20, Poppysmom, shaun9991, weakstorm
8422 Registered Users