GAMEBOOMERS provides you with all the latest PC adventure computer games information, forum, walkthroughs, reviews and news.
GB Reviews Latest & Upcoming Adventure Games GB Annual Game Lists GB Interviews

BAAGS

GB @ acebook

GB @ witter

About Us
Walkthroughs free games galore Independent Games World of Adventure Patches Game Publishers & Developers GameBoomers Store
The Adventure Shop Big Fish Games Homepage
Topic Options
#895818 - 06/20/13 11:04 AM Dracula 4 Saving games
dorish Offline
Settled Boomer

Registered: 06/24/08
Posts: 819
Loc: Whitby, Ontario, Canada
I can't seem to see an option to save my game.I see one for loading a game in the main menu, but not for saving.

Doreen

Top
#895822 - 06/20/13 11:17 AM Re: Dracula 4 Saving games [Re: dorish]
MaG Offline
Administrator
Sonic Boomer

Registered: 12/28/99
Posts: 65674
Me too. I believe this is an auto save.
I also don't know how the game chooses to save the game. lol

Top
#895824 - 06/20/13 11:27 AM Re: Dracula 4 Saving games [Re: MaG]
Marian Offline
Moderator
Graduate Boomer

Registered: 07/04/00
Posts: 19502
Loc: near Yosemite in California
Maybe the game has predetermined save points? When you restore a saved game, does the game take you right back to where you were before?

Top
#895825 - 06/20/13 11:30 AM Re: Dracula 4 Saving games [Re: dorish]
wisnoskij Offline
Shy Boomer

Registered: 06/19/13
Posts: 14
It seems to at least save when you exit. As continue seems to bring you exactly back.
Hopefully, they also have it save whenever you accomplish anything incase or a crash, and also possibly have a backup save encase yours gets corrupted. But I think I am being far too optimistic from what I saw so far.

Top
#895829 - 06/20/13 11:45 AM Re: Dracula 4 Saving games [Re: wisnoskij]
dorish Offline
Settled Boomer

Registered: 06/24/08
Posts: 819
Loc: Whitby, Ontario, Canada
When I exited just now, I noticed that there is now a picture in the first load section, so there must, as you say be an autosave. I am still looking on the flipping bookshelves for the correct book.

Doreen

Top
#895830 - 06/20/13 11:45 AM Re: Dracula 4 Saving games [Re: dorish]
MaG Offline
Administrator
Sonic Boomer

Registered: 12/28/99
Posts: 65674
There is an auto save.

I have finished the game but still trying the find the missing points. lol

Maybe I will post the walkthrough and get the members to find what I missed. rotfl

Top
#895837 - 06/20/13 11:58 AM Re: Dracula 4 Saving games [Re: dorish]
Cathy1 Offline
BAAG Specialist

Registered: 05/10/03
Posts: 7186
Loc: Calgary Alberta Canada
That would be great MaG.
_________________________
" If Cornoil Comes From Corn
Where Doe's Babyoil Come From "

Top
#895839 - 06/20/13 12:00 PM Re: Dracula 4 Saving games [Re: dorish]
MaG Offline
Administrator
Sonic Boomer

Registered: 12/28/99
Posts: 65674
Here's a partial - if you need it - unedited partial walkthrough.

Top
#895844 - 06/20/13 12:20 PM Re: Dracula 4 Saving games [Re: dorish]
Chief Offline
Staff
Adept Boomer

Registered: 12/12/03
Posts: 10472
Loc: Québec
MaG, I just realise that we can play the Prologue at Budapest.

When must we click to play it?

Thanks for the info and the partial WT. thumbsup

Chief wave

Oooops. Found it in the menu. lol


Edited by Chief (06/20/13 12:23 PM)

Top
#895848 - 06/20/13 12:45 PM Re: Dracula 4 Saving games [Re: Chief]
dorish Offline
Settled Boomer

Registered: 06/24/08
Posts: 819
Loc: Whitby, Ontario, Canada
I know, it seems that you HAVE to play the prologue to start off in Budapest where the story begins. If you don't, you start off in England--rather confusing.

Doreen

Top
#895853 - 06/20/13 01:56 PM Re: Dracula 4 Saving games [Re: dorish]
sanford Offline
Settled Boomer

Registered: 03/20/08
Posts: 980
Loc: Hicksville, NY USA
Thanks so much for the partial walkthrough, MAG
Sandy

Top
#895854 - 06/20/13 01:58 PM Re: Dracula 4 Saving games [Re: dorish]
MaG Offline
Administrator
Sonic Boomer

Registered: 12/28/99
Posts: 65674
I still haven't edited it and have not added the achievement locations. Hope it is enough to get you going.

Top
#895872 - 06/20/13 03:32 PM Re: Dracula 4 Saving games [Re: dorish]
Cathy1 Offline
BAAG Specialist

Registered: 05/10/03
Posts: 7186
Loc: Calgary Alberta Canada
What a waste of money. I just started the game about 5 hours ago and am already finished it. The game froze up all the time. It was very pretty though. I have a dedicated 2 gig nvidea card and 8 gigs of ram. They need to come out with a patch for this one for sure. Sorry for the rant,but I thought the game would be at least as long as the other ones.
_________________________
" If Cornoil Comes From Corn
Where Doe's Babyoil Come From "

Top

Moderator:  Marian, Rushes 

Who's Online
Key: Admin Global Mod Mod Staff  )
5 registered (Kaki's Sister, curly, Kayc, Lex, RebKean), 94 Guests and 17 Spiders online.
Newest Members
kooker1957, ctillis, GreenBoat, Spidermna133, kamoj
8495 Registered Users