GAMEBOOMERS provides you with all the latest PC adventure computer games information, forum, walkthroughs, reviews and news.

GB Reviews

Latest & Upcoming Adventure Games

GB Annual Game Lists

GB Interviews

BAAGS

GB @ acebook

About Us

Walkthroughs

free games galore

Game Publishers & Developers

World of Adventure

Patches

GB @ witter

GameBoomers Store

Big Fish Games Homepage
Print Thread
Screen shot #1180083
03/12/19 11:11 AM
03/12/19 11:11 AM
Joined: Apr 2006
Posts: 5,086
Chicago
oldbroad Offline OP
BAAG Specialist
oldbroad  Offline OP
BAAG Specialist

Joined: Apr 2006
Posts: 5,086
Chicago
How do I take a screen shot of a web page that is not working so I can forward it on to their support?

I think I got it!


Thanks.

Last edited by oldbroad; 03/12/19 11:37 AM.
Re: Screen shot [Re: oldbroad] #1180093
03/12/19 12:22 PM
03/12/19 12:22 PM
Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 13,898
In Missouri near St. Louis
Draclvr Online content
Hints & Glitches forum Moderator
Draclvr  Online Content
Hints & Glitches forum Moderator
Adept Boomer

Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 13,898
In Missouri near St. Louis
Windows key plus Printscreen takes a screenshot. The Snipping Tool allows you to grab a picture of only a portion of a screen if you want.


In my PC corner for the winter, my little heater by my side, to game, read and knit.
Re: Screen shot [Re: oldbroad] #1180098
03/12/19 01:34 PM
03/12/19 01:34 PM
Joined: Apr 2006
Posts: 5,086
Chicago
oldbroad Offline OP
BAAG Specialist
oldbroad  Offline OP
BAAG Specialist

Joined: Apr 2006
Posts: 5,086
Chicago
Thanks Draclvr. I remember using the Snipping Tool in the past but couldn't find it. I just hit Print Screen (no Windows key) and then I found it in Paint and saved it to photos.

Re: Screen shot [Re: oldbroad] #1180103
03/12/19 01:59 PM
03/12/19 01:59 PM
Joined: Oct 2000
Posts: 39,581
southeast USA
Jenny100 Offline
GB Reviewer Glitches Moderator
Jenny100  Offline
GB Reviewer Glitches Moderator
Sonic Boomer

Joined: Oct 2000
Posts: 39,581
southeast USA
I'm not sure if the Snipping Tool is enabled by default.

If it is already enabled, all you have to do in Windows 7 is type
Snipping Tool
in the Start Search.

You may have to go into Control Panel --> Programs --> Turn Windows Features On or Off, and make sure the box for it is checked.

Some people have a problem where it disappears, which may be related to turning off support for tablets.
https://www.sevenforums.com/software/3086-snipping-tool-missing.html

Re: Screen shot [Re: oldbroad] #1180110
03/12/19 03:38 PM
03/12/19 03:38 PM
Joined: Apr 2006
Posts: 5,086
Chicago
oldbroad Offline OP
BAAG Specialist
oldbroad  Offline OP
BAAG Specialist

Joined: Apr 2006
Posts: 5,086
Chicago
Thanks Jenny. I found it in the same folder that I found Paint. It is just my brain that forgets where things are.

Re: Screen shot [Re: oldbroad] #1180119
03/12/19 06:32 PM
03/12/19 06:32 PM
Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 13,898
In Missouri near St. Louis
Draclvr Online content
Hints & Glitches forum Moderator
Draclvr  Online Content
Hints & Glitches forum Moderator
Adept Boomer

Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 13,898
In Missouri near St. Louis
In Windows 10, it's easy to find as it's listed under Windows Accessories in the Start Up list. In Windows 7, it's a little harder. And, yes, it is enabled by default. I use it so much, I have it pinned to my taskbar.


In my PC corner for the winter, my little heater by my side, to game, read and knit.
Previous Thread
Index
Next Thread

Moderated by  Draclvr, Jenny100 

Who's Online Now
4 registered members (Draclvr, Marian, curly, judith), 9 guests, and 9 spiders.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Staff, Mod
Newest Members
OhMaze, Targenor, Dinoboards, Splittown, klimovsky
9072 Registered Users
Powered by UBB.threads™