GAMEBOOMERS provides you with all the latest PC adventure computer games information, forum, walkthroughs, reviews and news.

GB Reviews

Latest & Upcoming Adventure Games

GB Annual Game Lists

GB Interviews

BAAGS

GB @ acebook

About Us

Walkthroughs

free games galore

Game Publishers & Developers

World of Adventure

Patches

GB @ witter

GameBoomers Store

Big Fish Games Homepage
Print Thread
Server Busy?! #136659
09/14/05 07:19 AM
09/14/05 07:19 AM
Joined: Aug 2002
Posts: 394
Hampshire, UK
Jen Offline OP
Settled Boomer
Jen  Offline OP
Settled Boomer

Joined: Aug 2002
Posts: 394
Hampshire, UK
Recently when I have been starting up my computer. A box pops up on the screen saying Server Busy.


Touching earth lightly.
Re: Server Busy?! #136660
09/14/05 09:28 AM
09/14/05 09:28 AM
Joined: Oct 2000
Posts: 39,712
southeast USA
Jenny100 Offline
GB Reviewer Glitches Moderator
Jenny100  Offline
GB Reviewer Glitches Moderator
Sonic Boomer

Joined: Oct 2000
Posts: 39,712
southeast USA
Do you have anything like Nvidia network access manager/firewall installed? Check here
http://forums.techguy.org/showthread.php?t=382809

Re: Server Busy?! #136661
09/15/05 07:22 AM
09/15/05 07:22 AM
Joined: Aug 2002
Posts: 394
Hampshire, UK
Jen Offline OP
Settled Boomer
Jen  Offline OP
Settled Boomer

Joined: Aug 2002
Posts: 394
Hampshire, UK
I've never heard of nVidia before! Would i have had to have downloaded it myself. I would try to look at the "hyjack" program it says but i cant get on to the internet at home. I'll run my anti-virus protection and try searching for Nvidia when i get home. Unless it gets installed with other programs, because the most recent thing i have installed is a sherlock holmes game!


Touching earth lightly.
Re: Server Busy?! #136662
09/15/05 10:36 AM
09/15/05 10:36 AM
Joined: Oct 2000
Posts: 39,712
southeast USA
Jenny100 Offline
GB Reviewer Glitches Moderator
Jenny100  Offline
GB Reviewer Glitches Moderator
Sonic Boomer

Joined: Oct 2000
Posts: 39,712
southeast USA
You might have an Nvidia video card.
Do you know what kind of video card you have?
Is it a Geforce? Nvidia makes Geforce chipsets.

Re: Server Busy?! #136663
09/16/05 07:13 AM
09/16/05 07:13 AM
Joined: Aug 2002
Posts: 394
Hampshire, UK
Jen Offline OP
Settled Boomer
Jen  Offline OP
Settled Boomer

Joined: Aug 2002
Posts: 394
Hampshire, UK
I've had the coputer a good couple of years now, so if it was the video card would it only just start affecting it? I managed to get a virus search done last night and nothing popped up. I'll do the search for the Nvidia tonight and check on the video cards.
Thank you for helping me out Jenny.


Touching earth lightly.
Re: Server Busy?! #136664
09/16/05 10:15 AM
09/16/05 10:15 AM
Joined: Oct 2000
Posts: 39,712
southeast USA
Jenny100 Offline
GB Reviewer Glitches Moderator
Jenny100  Offline
GB Reviewer Glitches Moderator
Sonic Boomer

Joined: Oct 2000
Posts: 39,712
southeast USA
If you tried updating your drivers and downloaded that Network access manager instead of or along with drivers you could have gotten it.

It could also be a problem with your firewall settings.

Re: Server Busy?! #136665
09/21/05 07:28 AM
09/21/05 07:28 AM
Joined: Aug 2002
Posts: 394
Hampshire, UK
Jen Offline OP
Settled Boomer
Jen  Offline OP
Settled Boomer

Joined: Aug 2002
Posts: 394
Hampshire, UK
Right, I tried all sorts of things to sort it out! I found out that the server busy thing was coming from a program that my digital camera uses, it was looking for pictures as soon as the computer started up even when the camera wasnt plugged in, so i disabled the "autorun" feature and it seemed to cure that.
Then i deleted the drive for the network card/connection thingy and restarted the computer so that it picked it up and installed the hardware again and the internet connection works again! Dont know what was going on there!


Touching earth lightly.
Re: Server Busy?! #136666
09/21/05 10:00 AM
09/21/05 10:00 AM
Joined: Oct 2000
Posts: 39,712
southeast USA
Jenny100 Offline
GB Reviewer Glitches Moderator
Jenny100  Offline
GB Reviewer Glitches Moderator
Sonic Boomer

Joined: Oct 2000
Posts: 39,712
southeast USA
Thanks for letting us know how you fixed it.
I'm sure you're not the only one with a digital camera.

Re: Server Busy?! #136667
09/21/05 01:36 PM
09/21/05 01:36 PM
Joined: Dec 2003
Posts: 360
OKC, Oklahoma
goldnorchid Offline
Settled Boomer
goldnorchid  Offline
Settled Boomer

Joined: Dec 2003
Posts: 360
OKC, Oklahoma
how did you find that ou Jen, My computer does the same thing when I am on internet explorer, it is aggrivating cause I have to restart to get rid of it.

Re: Server Busy?! #136668
09/21/05 02:02 PM
09/21/05 02:02 PM
Joined: Aug 2002
Posts: 394
Hampshire, UK
Jen Offline OP
Settled Boomer
Jen  Offline OP
Settled Boomer

Joined: Aug 2002
Posts: 394
Hampshire, UK
Well, when the server busy message popped up, I brought up the task manager screen and it showed the camera program as running but not responding, even though i wasnt even using it nor was it open! So i just looked at the camera program and switched off its autorun feature.
Hope that helps you!


Touching earth lightly.
Re: Server Busy?! #136669
09/21/05 02:22 PM
09/21/05 02:22 PM
Joined: Dec 2003
Posts: 360
OKC, Oklahoma
goldnorchid Offline
Settled Boomer
goldnorchid  Offline
Settled Boomer

Joined: Dec 2003
Posts: 360
OKC, Oklahoma
when mine pops up, it will freeze all the programs and cause the not to respond.

Previous Thread
Index
Next Thread

Who's Online Now
1 registered members (Chief), 11 guests, and 9 spiders.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Staff, Mod
Newest Members
leota26, spacetogroundon2, bastwren, Kaiserin, fcbmev
9080 Registered Users
Powered by UBB.threads™