GAMEBOOMERS provides you with all the latest PC adventure computer games information, forum, walkthroughs, reviews and news.

GB Reviews

Latest & Upcoming Adventure Games

GB Annual Game Lists

GB Interviews

BAAGS

GB @ acebook

About Us

Walkthroughs

free games galore

Game Publishers & Developers

World of Adventure

Patches

GB @ witter

GameBoomers Store

Big Fish Games Homepage
Print Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
Sacred 2 #422910
11/15/08 07:30 PM
11/15/08 07:30 PM
Joined: Aug 2005
Posts: 179
Vacaville, CA
M
mAMMU Offline OP
Settled Boomer
mAMMU  Offline OP
Settled Boomer
M

Joined: Aug 2005
Posts: 179
Vacaville, CA
Hi!
Carol here. I have a question about Sacred 2. Do you have ride a mount in the game? I remember riding a horse in Sacred but didn't like doing that because it was too cumbersome for me. I know that walking everywhere is much slower but I am afraid of missing out on some quests otherwise. I always try to get every quest if I can because of the experience and items found.
Thanks.
Carol

Re: Sacred 2 [Re: mAMMU] #422919
11/15/08 07:46 PM
11/15/08 07:46 PM
Joined: Jan 2004
Posts: 78,876
In the Naughty Corner
BrownEyedTigre Offline
The Sassy Administrator PR Liaison
BrownEyedTigre  Offline
The Sassy Administrator PR Liaison
Sonic Boomer

Joined: Jan 2004
Posts: 78,876
In the Naughty Corner
You do not have to ride a thing in the game. I have a green tiger that I love and it is no different than walking. It is not the same as having a horse in Sacred 1.

Ana wave


Don't feed the Trolls
Re: Sacred 2 [Re: BrownEyedTigre] #423083
11/16/08 05:15 AM
11/16/08 05:15 AM
Joined: Nov 2007
Posts: 1,827
land gal just wanna have fun
Sherryah Offline
Addicted Boomer
Sherryah  Offline
Addicted Boomer

Joined: Nov 2007
Posts: 1,827
land gal just wanna have fun
Oh Ana how cool! Can you post a picture of you on your green tiger?

Sherryah

Re: Sacred 2 [Re: Sherryah] #423219
11/16/08 11:09 AM
11/16/08 11:09 AM
Joined: Jan 2004
Posts: 78,876
In the Naughty Corner
BrownEyedTigre Offline
The Sassy Administrator PR Liaison
BrownEyedTigre  Offline
The Sassy Administrator PR Liaison
Sonic Boomer

Joined: Jan 2004
Posts: 78,876
In the Naughty Corner
I will take one when I play tonight!

Ana wave


Don't feed the Trolls
Re: Sacred 2 [Re: BrownEyedTigre] #431705
12/02/08 10:02 PM
12/02/08 10:02 PM
Joined: Aug 2005
Posts: 179
Vacaville, CA
M
mAMMU Offline OP
Settled Boomer
mAMMU  Offline OP
Settled Boomer
M

Joined: Aug 2005
Posts: 179
Vacaville, CA
Carol here.
I have another question about Sacred 2. Is there any kind of walkthrough available for this game? I have been searching the Internet but haven't been able to find anything.
Thanks.
Carol

Re: Sacred 2 [Re: mAMMU] #431729
12/02/08 10:42 PM
12/02/08 10:42 PM
Joined: Apr 2004
Posts: 48,427
Alabama
looney4labs Offline
Moderator
looney4labs  Offline
Moderator
Sonic Boomer

Joined: Apr 2004
Posts: 48,427
Alabama
Carol, a Google search did not turn one up for me wave


"Dogs are not our whole life, but they make our lives whole."
-Roger Caras
Re: Sacred 2 [Re: looney4labs] #433260
12/06/08 03:24 AM
12/06/08 03:24 AM
Joined: Jul 2004
Posts: 4,664
Arizona, U.S.A.
maggie57 Offline
Addicted Boomer
maggie57  Offline
Addicted Boomer

Joined: Jul 2004
Posts: 4,664
Arizona, U.S.A.
Hi- grin

Can anyone tell me how big the world is in Sacred 2? I am not in a hurry, but have to deliver some gems to a guy in a big town, starts with a th and that is all I remember, but, there are not maps like of different stores, I see the ones, icons like for the traders and all. But how do you find spicific places?? By the way I am playing two games and two different characters, want to see how it goes.

Thanks

maggie wave :eeksnoman: yay yay

Re: Sacred 2 [Re: maggie57] #433444
12/06/08 12:50 PM
12/06/08 12:50 PM
Joined: Apr 2004
Posts: 48,427
Alabama
looney4labs Offline
Moderator
looney4labs  Offline
Moderator
Sonic Boomer

Joined: Apr 2004
Posts: 48,427
Alabama
Wow Maggie, I would be so confused. luck


"Dogs are not our whole life, but they make our lives whole."
-Roger Caras
Re: Sacred 2 [Re: looney4labs] #433659
12/06/08 11:15 PM
12/06/08 11:15 PM
Joined: Jul 2004
Posts: 4,664
Arizona, U.S.A.
maggie57 Offline
Addicted Boomer
maggie57  Offline
Addicted Boomer

Joined: Jul 2004
Posts: 4,664
Arizona, U.S.A.
L4L grin

have you ever played the game or am I asking a question that I should not???

Thanks and yes, very confusing.

maggie think wave insane

Re: Sacred 2 [Re: maggie57] #433661
12/06/08 11:18 PM
12/06/08 11:18 PM
Joined: Apr 2004
Posts: 48,427
Alabama
looney4labs Offline
Moderator
looney4labs  Offline
Moderator
Sonic Boomer

Joined: Apr 2004
Posts: 48,427
Alabama
Nope Maggie, haven't played it yet. I'm playing The Witcher. I can't play multiple games at the same time. My brain overheats rotfl

I found a site (Daily Game) that said
Quote:
This size is reflected in the game world, as well, which has 12 distinct regions spanning 22 square miles, plus two levels of underground dungeons. For those of you taking notes at home, that equates to six hours of real-world time walking from one side of the game world to the other. Fortunately, Sacred 2 also includes the ability to teleport to other areas of the map once they've been discovered, so players won't have to worry about spending 20 of those 25 gameplay hours traversing the world. Sacred 2 also includes armor-capable mounts ranging from tigers to horses, which further helps with the transport time.


Does that help?

Last edited by looney4labs; 12/06/08 11:21 PM.

"Dogs are not our whole life, but they make our lives whole."
-Roger Caras
Re: Sacred 2 [Re: looney4labs] #433666
12/06/08 11:30 PM
12/06/08 11:30 PM
Joined: Apr 2000
Posts: 3,779
Lost in the Arizona Desert
oldman Offline
Addicted Boomer
oldman  Offline
Addicted Boomer

Joined: Apr 2000
Posts: 3,779
Lost in the Arizona Desert
Maggie the Sacred 2 world is pretty big. For a map to see just what is what you can go here.

To find where you are supposed to go you can hit the L key and find the particular quest and then a white triangle will appear on your mini map and you go in that direction although it gets confusing when you have a lot of quests and the game doesn't separate completed so you have to hunt for the quests. Also if you look on the world map (M key) the white circles will show you where you need to go to complete which quest.


You laugh because I'm different
I laugh because you're all the same

Of all the things I've lost, I miss my mind the most.

John
Re: Sacred 2 [Re: oldman] #433865
12/07/08 12:49 PM
12/07/08 12:49 PM
Joined: Apr 2004
Posts: 48,427
Alabama
looney4labs Offline
Moderator
looney4labs  Offline
Moderator
Sonic Boomer

Joined: Apr 2004
Posts: 48,427
Alabama
thanks Oldman wave


"Dogs are not our whole life, but they make our lives whole."
-Roger Caras
Re: Sacred 2 [Re: looney4labs] #433962
12/07/08 04:27 PM
12/07/08 04:27 PM
Joined: Jul 2004
Posts: 4,664
Arizona, U.S.A.
maggie57 Offline
Addicted Boomer
maggie57  Offline
Addicted Boomer

Joined: Jul 2004
Posts: 4,664
Arizona, U.S.A.
Oldman- thumbsup

You have no idea how much you helped me with this game, first it was the riding animals, then the camera, how to change it. Now this. Thanks so very much, do I need to print out that map do you think or will I find it on my game??

Thanks again

maggie think wave headscratch yay yay

Last edited by maggie57; 12/07/08 04:28 PM.
Re: Sacred 2 [Re: looney4labs] #437268
12/14/08 09:01 PM
12/14/08 09:01 PM
Joined: Aug 2005
Posts: 179
Vacaville, CA
M
mAMMU Offline OP
Settled Boomer
mAMMU  Offline OP
Settled Boomer
M

Joined: Aug 2005
Posts: 179
Vacaville, CA
Carol here.
I have a couple of more questions. I just installed the game today with the updates and the patch. Why can't I choose another character besides the Seraphim and why is the game SOOOO slow? I click on the Shadow Warrior and I never get him. The screen is just stuck there so I have to physically shut off my computer and start it up again.
Thanks for any information you can give me.
Carol

Re: Sacred 2 [Re: mAMMU] #437317
12/15/08 01:00 AM
12/15/08 01:00 AM
Joined: Apr 2000
Posts: 3,779
Lost in the Arizona Desert
oldman Offline
Addicted Boomer
oldman  Offline
Addicted Boomer

Joined: Apr 2000
Posts: 3,779
Lost in the Arizona Desert
Originally Posted By: mAMMU
Carol here.
I have a couple of more questions. I just installed the game today with the updates and the patch. Why can't I choose another character besides the Seraphim and why is the game SOOOO slow? I click on the Shadow Warrior and I never get him. The screen is just stuck there so I have to physically shut off my computer and start it up again.
Thanks for any information you can give me.
Carol


Sounds to me as though you're having problems with the last patch 2.31. I had similar problems after updating and had to uninstall and reinstall the game with all the patches except the 2.31 and the game works all right for me now. I've avoided the patch ever since.

A lot of other people seem to have had trouble with that patch and some don't. You can read about some of the fixes here.


You laugh because I'm different
I laugh because you're all the same

Of all the things I've lost, I miss my mind the most.

John
Re: Sacred 2 [Re: oldman] #437323
12/15/08 02:10 AM
12/15/08 02:10 AM
Joined: Jan 2002
Posts: 13,453
Texas
nickie Offline
Grand wizard of high mucky muck
nickie  Offline
Grand wizard of high mucky muck
Adept Boomer

Joined: Jan 2002
Posts: 13,453
Texas
Thanks Oldman! wave


"How could drops of water know themselves to be a river? Yet the river flows on."
- Antoine de Saint-Exupéry
Re: Sacred 2 [Re: looney4labs] #437492
12/15/08 02:18 PM
12/15/08 02:18 PM
Joined: Aug 2005
Posts: 179
Vacaville, CA
M
mAMMU Offline OP
Settled Boomer
mAMMU  Offline OP
Settled Boomer
M

Joined: Aug 2005
Posts: 179
Vacaville, CA
Thanks, Guys!
I decided to uninstall the game and then reinstall it. This time I can't even get into the game because I get a "Startup Error." I sure don't know what's going on. I have a powerful enough computer to handle the game. I think I am going to have to put more RAM on my computer but that doesn't explain why I was able to play into the game when I installed it the first time. Also, I was not going to install the updates and the latest patch the second time. I guess I will have to call the Nerds on Call people to help me.
Thanks. again.
Carol

Re: Sacred 2 [Re: mAMMU] #437502
12/15/08 02:47 PM
12/15/08 02:47 PM
Joined: Jan 2002
Posts: 13,453
Texas
nickie Offline
Grand wizard of high mucky muck
nickie  Offline
Grand wizard of high mucky muck
Adept Boomer

Joined: Jan 2002
Posts: 13,453
Texas
Sorry you're having a problem Carol! I'm not tech savvy, but are you sure you uninstalled completely ? You can go to your start up menu, select search, and put in the game name. Also, have you tried our own bugs and glitches forum? They're very helpful.


"How could drops of water know themselves to be a river? Yet the river flows on."
- Antoine de Saint-Exupéry
Re: Sacred 2 [Re: looney4labs] #438030
12/16/08 03:50 PM
12/16/08 03:50 PM
Joined: Aug 2005
Posts: 179
Vacaville, CA
M
mAMMU Offline OP
Settled Boomer
mAMMU  Offline OP
Settled Boomer
M

Joined: Aug 2005
Posts: 179
Vacaville, CA
Hi!
I have another question about this game. I uninstalled the game and then reinstalled it. No go! I did a Search and found that some of Sacred 2 did not uninstall so I deleted those files. I have not reinstalled (for the third time) yet. My question is: I looked at the requirements for this game and saw that 1GB of RAM is required. I do not have this amount of RAM so could that be part of the problem? If so, I will upgrade my computer and try again.
Thanks for any information you could give me.
Carol

Re: Sacred 2 [Re: mAMMU] #438141
12/16/08 08:59 PM
12/16/08 08:59 PM
Joined: Apr 2000
Posts: 3,779
Lost in the Arizona Desert
oldman Offline
Addicted Boomer
oldman  Offline
Addicted Boomer

Joined: Apr 2000
Posts: 3,779
Lost in the Arizona Desert
Carol I'm no expert but I would say that you do need at least the minimum requirements, especially in RAM, which in the case of Sacred 2, is 1GB. The game might load with less but you're bound to have problems.

Also how current is your Graphics card? That sometimes creates problems as well.

Specs are:

Windows XP / XP64 / Vista / Vista64
2.4 GHz Processor
1 GB Available System Memory
256 MB 3D Video Card (Nvidia GeForce 6800 / ATI Radeon x800)
DirectX Compatible Sound Card
20 GB Free Hard Drive Space
DirectX 9.0c

Upgrading your RAM is a good idea in any event because the newer games are all requiring lots of RAM.


You laugh because I'm different
I laugh because you're all the same

Of all the things I've lost, I miss my mind the most.

John
Re: Sacred 2 [Re: oldman] #459122
02/03/09 08:06 PM
02/03/09 08:06 PM
Joined: Aug 2005
Posts: 179
Vacaville, CA
M
mAMMU Offline OP
Settled Boomer
mAMMU  Offline OP
Settled Boomer
M

Joined: Aug 2005
Posts: 179
Vacaville, CA
Hi, Guys!
Sorry it took me so long to get back to you about my problems with playing this game. I installed 4 G's or RAM and then discovered that I needed a better Graphics Card. So I got one of those. What a difference!!! I have been playing the game now for a couple of weeks without any problems whatsoever and really love this game. I am playing as a Seraphim and am Level 27.
I do have another question though. If I played as another character when I am finished as the Serephim, are the quests the same (I guess I mean the side quests)?
Thanks for any information that you can give me.
Carol

Re: Sacred 2 [Re: mAMMU] #459188
02/03/09 10:41 PM
02/03/09 10:41 PM
Joined: Jan 2004
Posts: 78,876
In the Naughty Corner
BrownEyedTigre Offline
The Sassy Administrator PR Liaison
BrownEyedTigre  Offline
The Sassy Administrator PR Liaison
Sonic Boomer

Joined: Jan 2004
Posts: 78,876
In the Naughty Corner
That's great that you got it up and running mAMMU!

The quests are the same you can just approach them in a diffrent manner since your character has different attributes.

Ana wave


Don't feed the Trolls
Re: Sacred 2 [Re: BrownEyedTigre] #462274
02/11/09 08:52 PM
02/11/09 08:52 PM
Joined: Aug 2005
Posts: 179
Vacaville, CA
M
mAMMU Offline OP
Settled Boomer
mAMMU  Offline OP
Settled Boomer
M

Joined: Aug 2005
Posts: 179
Vacaville, CA
Hi, Guys!
I am having so much fun with this game. There really are a lot of quests which makes it more fun. I do have another question, though.
I seem to have missed a whole chapter somewhere along the line (Chapter VI - Visitors First). I went from Chapter 5 to Chapter 7 (Throne of Conflict)even though Chapter 6 did show up with just the title of Visitors First. Can I go back to Seraphim Island and continue from there to do Chapter 6? Is there a lot of quests, etc., in Chapter 6? I will finish up Chapter 7 first and then go back to other places if that is possible.
Thanks for any information you can give me.
Carol

Sorry, Guys!
I screwed up. It's Chapter 5 where Visitors First is listed as a quest.
Sorry.
Carol

Re: Sacred 2 [Re: mAMMU] #463035
02/13/09 09:44 PM
02/13/09 09:44 PM
Joined: Aug 2005
Posts: 179
Vacaville, CA
M
mAMMU Offline OP
Settled Boomer
mAMMU  Offline OP
Settled Boomer
M

Joined: Aug 2005
Posts: 179
Vacaville, CA
Sorry Again!
The quest is Victims First. Boy, do I feel stupid!!! You are all probably wondering where my mind is. One of those senior moments, I guess. Forgive me. I will do better with my next questions whenever I need help.
Thanks for not replying and asking me if I am loony or something.
Carol

Re: Sacred 2 [Re: mAMMU] #463102
02/14/09 02:14 AM
02/14/09 02:14 AM
Joined: Jan 2002
Posts: 13,453
Texas
nickie Offline
Grand wizard of high mucky muck
nickie  Offline
Grand wizard of high mucky muck
Adept Boomer

Joined: Jan 2002
Posts: 13,453
Texas
No more loony then the rest of us Carol sweetie. I haven't played this. Is everything okay now?


"How could drops of water know themselves to be a river? Yet the river flows on."
- Antoine de Saint-Exupéry
Page 1 of 2 1 2
Previous Thread
Index
Next Thread

Moderated by  looney4labs, Trail_Mystic 

Who's Online Now
4 registered members (deleterman, Carolin, Winfrey, safc), 55 guests, and 12 spiders.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Staff, Mod
Newest Members
Lark, CarlyD, Candy1223, EndoftheLineStud, aink
9176 Registered Users
Powered by UBB.threads™