GAMEBOOMERS provides you with all the latest PC adventure computer games information, forum, walkthroughs, reviews and news.

GB Reviews

Latest & Upcoming Adventure Games

GB Annual Game Lists

GB Interviews

BAAGS

GB @ acebook

About Us

Walkthroughs

free games galore

Game Publishers & Developers

World of Adventure

Patches

GB @ witter

GameBoomers Store

Print Thread
Moving oblivion from Vista to Windows 7 #696782
02/08/11 09:58 AM
02/08/11 09:58 AM
A hidey hole in Middle Earth
Vegpot Offline OP
Settled Boomer
Vegpot  Offline OP
Settled Boomer

Hi
Hope this is the correct forum for RPG technical help. I started playing Oblvion some time ago on my old laptop running Vista. Now I would like to move the game plus saves over to my new laptop which is Windows 7. I have seemingly succeeded in moving over the game (I just copied all the directories from the laptop onto a memory stick and put them into my new game directory). then I located the directory containing saves and some other files, and copied the lot across, but I'm not sure where to put them so that the game finds them. I can run the game up, and it seems fine but it can't find any saves to load. Can anyone tell me some simple instructions about where the saves have to be for the game to find them in Windows 7?
Thanks for any help - I would really like to carry on from where I left off, not restart think

Life is what happens while you're busy making other plans
Re: Moving oblivion from Vista to Windows 7 [Re: Vegpot] #696820
02/08/11 11:50 AM
02/08/11 11:50 AM
Near St. Louis, MO
Draclvr Offline
Reviews Editor - Hints/Glitches Mod - Site Support
Draclvr  Offline
True Blue Boomer

Near St. Louis, MO