GAMEBOOMERS provides you with all the latest PC adventure computer games information, forum, walkthroughs, reviews and news.

GB Reviews

Latest & Upcoming Adventure Games

GB Annual Game Lists

GB Interviews

BAAGS

GB @ acebook

About Us

Walkthroughs

free games galore

Game Publishers & Developers

World of Adventure

Patches

GB @ witter

GameBoomers Store

Big Fish Games Homepage
Print Thread
Page 5 of 6 1 2 3 4 5 6
Re: Syberia 3 [Re: TLC] #1127373
10/06/17 12:52 PM
10/06/17 12:52 PM
Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 14,896
In Missouri near St. Louis
Draclvr Offline
Hints & Glitches forum Moderator
Draclvr  Offline
Hints & Glitches forum Moderator
Adept Boomer

Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 14,896
In Missouri near St. Louis
Maybe?? He means how do you get to the menu that includes Quit while playing the game... Hard to tell.


Snuggled in my PC corner for the winter, my stinky Bloodhound and a few so-called barn cats at my side.
Re: Syberia 3 [Re: TLC] #1127381
10/06/17 03:36 PM
10/06/17 03:36 PM
Joined: Jun 1999
Posts: 1,429
Great Lakes Region
mrbill Offline
Addicted Boomer
mrbill  Offline
Addicted Boomer

Joined: Jun 1999
Posts: 1,429
Great Lakes Region
albet,

When you are finished playing and want to quit, hit the Esc Key in the upper left area of your KeyBoard. Then choose Quit and then Confirm.

I hope this helps.

Cheers,

Bill

Re: Syberia 3 [Re: mrbill] #1127390
10/06/17 04:37 PM
10/06/17 04:37 PM
Joined: Jul 2000
Posts: 38,507
near Yosemite in California
Marian Offline
Global Moderator
Marian  Offline
Global Moderator
Sonic Boomer

Joined: Jul 2000
Posts: 38,507
near Yosemite in California
Thank you for the help. wave

Re: Syberia 3 [Re: TLC] #1127500
10/07/17 08:20 PM
10/07/17 08:20 PM
Joined: Sep 2013
Posts: 239
United States
A
albet Offline
Settled Boomer
albet  Offline
Settled Boomer
A

Joined: Sep 2013
Posts: 239
United States
The 1st time downloded syberia took 1 hour. I had to delete steam and install. and to redo syberia 3. ! had to reinstall syberia 3 and this it took 9 & 1/2 hours.when i checked the harddrive it register on it. I would like to how much i instaled.

Re: Syberia 3 [Re: TLC] #1127507
10/07/17 09:23 PM
10/07/17 09:23 PM
Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 14,896
In Missouri near St. Louis
Draclvr Offline
Hints & Glitches forum Moderator
Draclvr  Offline
Hints & Glitches forum Moderator
Adept Boomer

Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 14,896
In Missouri near St. Louis
Not sure what your question is about here, albet. Can you play the game?


Snuggled in my PC corner for the winter, my stinky Bloodhound and a few so-called barn cats at my side.
Re: Syberia 3 [Re: TLC] #1127531
10/08/17 08:21 AM
10/08/17 08:21 AM
Joined: Apr 2006
Posts: 6,540
The Country
Winfrey Online content
BAAG Specialist
Winfrey  Online Content
BAAG Specialist

Joined: Apr 2006
Posts: 6,540
The Country
Why did you uninstall the game you were playing it??? If it put the Syberia 3 Icon on you desktop it is complete.. if not go back into Steam and click on the game to continue the download


Would that I could be the peacemaker in your soul that I might turn the discord and the rivalry of your elements into oneness and melody
Gibran
Re: Syberia 3 [Re: TLC] #1127549
10/08/17 10:33 AM
10/08/17 10:33 AM
Joined: Sep 2013
Posts: 239
United States
A
albet Offline
Settled Boomer
albet  Offline
Settled Boomer
A

Joined: Sep 2013
Posts: 239
United States
I am still having a problem with the knife can't get the screw out. there must be a way to hold the knife.I know it is early in the game but can get a save for this part please.

Last edited by albet; 10/08/17 10:34 AM.
Re: Syberia 3 [Re: albet] #1127550
10/08/17 10:41 AM
10/08/17 10:41 AM
Joined: Jul 2000
Posts: 38,507
near Yosemite in California
Marian Offline
Global Moderator
Marian  Offline
Global Moderator
Sonic Boomer

Joined: Jul 2000
Posts: 38,507
near Yosemite in California
I don't have any saves for this game, but hopefully someone else will be able to help you.

I have to tell you that there any going to be many difficulties with this game if you can't get comfortable with the interface and the way that you will need to use the mouse to accomplish certain things. It's caused a lot of problems for players who were expecting that they would just need to point and click. Unfortunately the developers went in a different direction from the first two Syberia games and some players were unhappy with it.

Re: Syberia 3 [Re: TLC] #1127552
10/08/17 10:51 AM
10/08/17 10:51 AM
Joined: Oct 2000
Posts: 40,142
southeast USA
Jenny100 Offline
GB Reviewer Glitches Moderator
Jenny100  Offline
GB Reviewer Glitches Moderator
Sonic Boomer

Joined: Oct 2000
Posts: 40,142
southeast USA
I think the knife business is click-and-drag in a counterclockwise circle.
Check around 12:21 into this video
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9LTONZ-70u0

Mr. Bill's walkthrough is here
http://www.mrbillsadventureland.com/walkthrus/syberia3W/syberia3W.htm

He says:
Quote:
Use the knife in your inventory (hit I or use center mouse button or roller to bring up inventory). To use the knife on the screw it must be in the center right position of the inventory where it tells you it is a knife. Place and left click your cursor over the screw and it should say use. Click to use. Use, at the least, 7 circular movements of the mouse (counter clockwise - to the left) to unscrew the screw.

Re: Syberia 3 [Re: TLC] #1127563
10/08/17 01:03 PM
10/08/17 01:03 PM
Joined: Jun 1999
Posts: 1,429
Great Lakes Region
mrbill Offline
Addicted Boomer
mrbill  Offline
Addicted Boomer

Joined: Jun 1999
Posts: 1,429
Great Lakes Region
Hi albet,

I would think trying to use a saved game would be much harder then working the knife in the game. Try the following. Can you see the end of the knife in the slot of the screw as the second screenshot shows it in my walkthrough?

Click on the link below: Does it look like this when you try to turn it?

Turning the screw

If it does then left mouse button click on the knife (hold the mouse button down - keep it down), then (while still holding the left mouse button down) trace out or draw circles with your mouse on the mouse pad as the green circle with arrows shows in the picture above some seven or eight times. As You circle you mouse on the mouse pad to the left (sill holding down left mouse button) you should see the screw turning.

Experiment with this because this kind of mouse action shows up in other puzzles later in the game

Good luck,

Mr. Bill

Re: Syberia 3 [Re: mrbill] #1127566
10/08/17 01:38 PM
10/08/17 01:38 PM
Joined: Jul 2000
Posts: 38,507
near Yosemite in California
Marian Offline
Global Moderator
Marian  Offline
Global Moderator
Sonic Boomer

Joined: Jul 2000
Posts: 38,507
near Yosemite in California
I really appreciate everyone's help with this.

Re: Syberia 3 [Re: TLC] #1127568
10/08/17 02:35 PM
10/08/17 02:35 PM
Joined: Oct 2000
Posts: 40,142
southeast USA
Jenny100 Offline
GB Reviewer Glitches Moderator
Jenny100  Offline
GB Reviewer Glitches Moderator
Sonic Boomer

Joined: Oct 2000
Posts: 40,142
southeast USA
Also make absolutely sure you've exhausted all conversation with Kurk. It wouldn't surprise me if this game prevents you from doing things until you've exhausted conversation options (even for obvious things).

If you're using a wireless mouse, switch to a wired one for this game.

Re: Syberia 3 [Re: Jenny100] #1128125
10/13/17 11:00 AM
10/13/17 11:00 AM
Joined: Dec 2009
Posts: 135
UK
T
teassoc Offline
Settled Boomer
teassoc  Offline
Settled Boomer
T

Joined: Dec 2009
Posts: 135
UK
Originally Posted By: Jenny100
Also make absolutely sure you've exhausted all conversation with Kurk. It wouldn't surprise me if this game prevents you from doing things until you've exhausted conversation options (even for obvious things).

If you're using a wireless mouse, switch to a wired one for this game.



I played with a wireless mouse.

Re: Syberia 3 [Re: TLC] #1128387
10/16/17 05:50 AM
10/16/17 05:50 AM
Joined: Sep 2013
Posts: 239
United States
A
albet Offline
Settled Boomer
albet  Offline
Settled Boomer
A

Joined: Sep 2013
Posts: 239
United States
can have a save for the elevator puzzle, please

Last edited by albet; 10/16/17 07:30 AM.
Re: Syberia 3 [Re: albet] #1128410
10/16/17 08:40 AM
10/16/17 08:40 AM
Joined: Jul 2000
Posts: 38,507
near Yosemite in California
Marian Offline
Global Moderator
Marian  Offline
Global Moderator
Sonic Boomer

Joined: Jul 2000
Posts: 38,507
near Yosemite in California
Let's see what other Syberia 3 players have to say about this.

Have you checked out Mr. Bill's walkthrough here in regards to the elevator?

Re: Syberia 3 [Re: TLC] #1128435
10/16/17 10:39 AM
10/16/17 10:39 AM
Joined: Sep 2013
Posts: 239
United States
A
albet Offline
Settled Boomer
albet  Offline
Settled Boomer
A

Joined: Sep 2013
Posts: 239
United States
yes i cant get the snakes lined up

Re: Syberia 3 [Re: albet] #1128436
10/16/17 10:55 AM
10/16/17 10:55 AM
Joined: Jul 2000
Posts: 38,507
near Yosemite in California
Marian Offline
Global Moderator
Marian  Offline
Global Moderator
Sonic Boomer

Joined: Jul 2000
Posts: 38,507
near Yosemite in California
Okay. Good to know the specifics of your problem. Hopefully someone will be able to help you out here.

Re: Syberia 3 [Re: TLC] #1128461
10/16/17 03:19 PM
10/16/17 03:19 PM
Joined: Jun 1999
Posts: 1,429
Great Lakes Region
mrbill Offline
Addicted Boomer
mrbill  Offline
Addicted Boomer

Joined: Jun 1999
Posts: 1,429
Great Lakes Region
Hi albet,

This is not a timed puzzle. You can get the first four aligned and then take a break come back to it and do some more and maybe another break and finish it. Leave the game on when you take breakes. There is only one timed puzzle in the entire game. It might help you to watch someone do this on youtube video walkthroughs. Do you have someone there that can help you?

Take care,

Bill

Re: Syberia 3 [Re: TLC] #1130420
11/01/17 08:59 PM
11/01/17 08:59 PM
Joined: Mar 2004
Posts: 698
Quesnel b.c.
D
dianne Offline
Settled Boomer
dianne  Offline
Settled Boomer
D

Joined: Mar 2004
Posts: 698
Quesnel b.c.
Just wanted to say thank you to MRBILL for the great walkthrough.Dianne wave

Re: Syberia 3 [Re: TLC] #1130441
11/02/17 09:07 AM
11/02/17 09:07 AM
Joined: Jun 1999
Posts: 1,429
Great Lakes Region
mrbill Offline
Addicted Boomer
mrbill  Offline
Addicted Boomer

Joined: Jun 1999
Posts: 1,429
Great Lakes Region
Thank you Dianne. I appreciate knowing that it helped you.

Take care,

Bill

Re: Syberia 3 [Re: TLC] #1132035
11/15/17 07:50 PM
11/15/17 07:50 PM
Joined: Oct 2009
Posts: 750
New Jersey Shore
sureshot Offline
Settled Boomer
sureshot  Offline
Settled Boomer

Joined: Oct 2009
Posts: 750
New Jersey Shore
Hey there MrBill !

I been reading through this thread for some help with the ice breaker puzzle. I haven't seen anything regarding my issue which may or may not be a glitch on my installation, so, I would like to pose it here.

I am standing in front of the control panel. I get 3 hot-spots 1) the Wheel 2) the gear shift lever and 3) the Start Button. I can easily engage the shaft to the engine by turning the wheel all the way counterclockwise until it stops and I hear it click. But that's ALL I can do - I click the start button but nothing happens - no noise, no click, no engine start ! I don't even get a hot-spot on the center level that I know I need to pull.

I been fiddling with this for an hour or so - I even re-started the game a few times and started from Capt. Obo in the bridge. hardwall

So, did I miss something? or is this a glitch? duh


It's not the years honey, it's the mileage!
Re: Syberia 3 [Re: TLC] #1132038
11/15/17 08:11 PM
11/15/17 08:11 PM
Joined: Apr 2006
Posts: 6,540
The Country
Winfrey Online content
BAAG Specialist
Winfrey  Online Content
BAAG Specialist

Joined: Apr 2006
Posts: 6,540
The Country
Will this help: Its kinda tricky. You have to use the wheel in the top right first to connect the engine. Then start the engine with the button on the lower right. Use the lever to lower the ice breaker. Now you have to switch to third gear, then as fast as you can to second gear, befor the engine dies. Your goal is to switch gears and keep the arrow in the green area.

took me awhile to get frm 3 to 2 gear without killing the engine

video how to

Last edited by Winfrey; 11/15/17 08:14 PM.

Would that I could be the peacemaker in your soul that I might turn the discord and the rivalry of your elements into oneness and melody
Gibran
Re: Syberia 3 [Re: Winfrey] #1132039
11/15/17 08:21 PM
11/15/17 08:21 PM
Joined: Jul 2000
Posts: 38,507
near Yosemite in California
Marian Offline
Global Moderator
Marian  Offline
Global Moderator
Sonic Boomer

Joined: Jul 2000
Posts: 38,507
near Yosemite in California
Thanks, Winfrey.

And if all else fails, I believe there is a saved game for this that you can download here.

Re: Syberia 3 [Re: TLC] #1132052
11/15/17 10:03 PM
11/15/17 10:03 PM
Joined: Oct 2009
Posts: 750
New Jersey Shore
sureshot Offline
Settled Boomer
sureshot  Offline
Settled Boomer

Joined: Oct 2009
Posts: 750
New Jersey Shore
Hi Winfrey, I did see that clip but my issue is that I when I come up to control panel, the first thing I do is turn the wheel to engage the shaft to the engine and then I hit the red button on the lower right to start the engine but - the engine never starts ! I do not hear a click or hear a noise of any kind. Absolutely nothing happens after I move the shaft to engage the engine.

There is no hotspot for the center lever either !

I am thinking this is a glitch in the game on my system. Just wondering if it happened to anyone else.
I ran into a few spots that didn't respond to the mouse/keyboard controls, but was able to recover by escaping out of the scene or restating the game.

I will have to use the saved game in the link Marian sent.

Thank you both and all.


It's not the years honey, it's the mileage!
Re: Syberia 3 [Re: TLC] #1132060
11/15/17 10:32 PM
11/15/17 10:32 PM
Joined: Oct 2009
Posts: 750
New Jersey Shore
sureshot Offline
Settled Boomer
sureshot  Offline
Settled Boomer

Joined: Oct 2009
Posts: 750
New Jersey Shore
Oh Wait !!! Got it !!!

I read a couple more help hints and one site mentioned to "Lift the glass on the red button to push it and start the engine" !! slapforehead

I went back and had to look very hard on my screen but did see just a glint of a cover over the button. The hot spot only showed one white dot until I moved the cover -- ( Booo!! )

Getting the gears down on the ice was actually much easier than I read about. So I am on my way. crazy

Thank you all for the push !! thumbsup


It's not the years honey, it's the mileage!
Page 5 of 6 1 2 3 4 5 6
Previous Thread
Index
Next Thread

Moderated by  Draclvr, Marian 

Who's Online Now
2 registered members (hagatha, 1 invisible), 32 guests, and 8 spiders.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Staff, Mod
Newest Members
salex, didka222, YrekaAnnie, Dobmaniac, Sosha69
9138 Registered Users
Powered by UBB.threads™