GAMEBOOMERS provides you with all the latest PC adventure computer games information, forum, walkthroughs, reviews and news.

GB Reviews

Latest & Upcoming Adventure Games

GB Annual Game Lists

GB Interviews

BAAGS

GB @ acebook

About Us

Walkthroughs

free games galore

Game Publishers & Developers

World of Adventure

Patches

GB @ witter

GameBoomers Store

Print Thread
House of Da Vinci 2 #1247357
05/12/21 09:02 AM
05/12/21 09:02 AM
Joined: Jul 2006
Posts: 404
Ohio
N
Newgames Offline OP
Settled Boomer
Newgames  Offline OP
Settled Boomer
N

Joined: Jul 2006
Posts: 404
Ohio
I know I am not the only one having problems with this game on the pinball game. My pc is not that slow but the flappers seem to be slow when clicked. Is there a patch coming or a work around this puzzle? I can not get through the telescope puzzle on house of da vinci 1.

Re: House of Da Vinci 2 [Re: Newgames] #1247360
05/12/21 09:11 AM
05/12/21 09:11 AM
Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 16,861
In Missouri near St. Louis
Draclvr Online content
Reviews Editor - Hints/Glitches Mod - Site Support
Draclvr  Online Content
Reviews Editor - Hints/Glitches Mod - Site Support
Graduate Boomer

Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 16,861
In Missouri near St. Louis
Is there a way you can reduce the video effects in the game so the puzzle will work better?

A lot of times watching a YouTube video of the game helps a lot.

https://www.bing.com/search?q=hjous...p;refig=aa92ac85d33f4fca92cfb00f2e59cf11


114 tomato plants pulled up and gardens put to sleep for the winter.
Re: House of Da Vinci 2 [Re: Newgames] #1247362
05/12/21 09:17 AM
05/12/21 09:17 AM
Joined: Jul 2000
Posts: 42,727
near Yosemite in California
Marian Offline
Global Moderator
Marian  Offline
Global Moderator
Sonic Boomer

Joined: Jul 2000
Posts: 42,727
near Yosemite in California
I moved your post over to the Hints forum.

I see a lot of people complaining about this issue. I saw one person on the Steam forum posting this:

Quote
Ok take your screen resolution down to its lowest setting to make it as small as possible.
You can now control the lever faster.

Re: House of Da Vinci 2 [Re: Marian] #1247364
05/12/21 09:26 AM
05/12/21 09:26 AM
Joined: Jul 2006
Posts: 404
Ohio
N
Newgames Offline OP
Settled Boomer
Newgames  Offline OP
Settled Boomer
N

Joined: Jul 2006
Posts: 404
Ohio
How do you do this? Inside the game or out?

I found the resolution in the game and changed it to 1680 x 1050. I played the pinball game but the second try with the 3rd ball the paddles stopped working.

Last edited by Newgames; 05/12/21 09:35 AM.
Re: House of Da Vinci 2 [Re: Newgames] #1247366
05/12/21 09:32 AM
05/12/21 09:32 AM
Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 16,861
In Missouri near St. Louis
Draclvr Online content
Reviews Editor - Hints/Glitches Mod - Site Support
Draclvr  Online Content
Reviews Editor - Hints/Glitches Mod - Site Support
Graduate Boomer

Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 16,861
In Missouri near St. Louis
Marian, do you know if they are reducing the screen resolution in the game settings or in Windows? I'll try to find the post.

In the meantime, Newgames, look in the game settings to see if there is an option to reduce screen resolution there.


114 tomato plants pulled up and gardens put to sleep for the winter.
Re: House of Da Vinci 2 [Re: Newgames] #1247367
05/12/21 10:22 AM
05/12/21 10:22 AM
Joined: Jul 2000
Posts: 42,727
near Yosemite in California
Marian Offline
Global Moderator
Marian  Offline
Global Moderator
Sonic Boomer

Joined: Jul 2000
Posts: 42,727
near Yosemite in California
Good question. I am not sure that was stated. I will take another look.

You can find the thread here.

I am really surprised that the developer hasn't tried to do anything to fix this problem. You can see folks that played the game on other devices complaining about this in Amazon reviews, too.

Re: House of Da Vinci 2 [Re: Marian] #1247424
05/12/21 09:20 PM
05/12/21 09:20 PM
Joined: Jul 2006
Posts: 404
Ohio
N
Newgames Offline OP
Settled Boomer
Newgames  Offline OP
Settled Boomer
N

Joined: Jul 2006
Posts: 404
Ohio
Ok, I found the answer with alot of trial and error - the answer is along with resolution. Below are the instructions for what I did. joy

Load the game, play to the beginning of the pinball game and go to options.
Write down what your resolution numbers are - mine are 1920 x 1680
change it to 320 x 200 (flappers are little bit more faster)
play the game, when finished with playing the pin ball
go to options again and change back to your original setting (look for a 4 digits a first until you can see)
play the game or exit joy

Last edited by Newgames; 05/12/21 09:21 PM. Reason: add smiles
Re: House of Da Vinci 2 [Re: Newgames] #1247426
05/12/21 09:57 PM
05/12/21 09:57 PM
Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 16,861
In Missouri near St. Louis
Draclvr Online content
Reviews Editor - Hints/Glitches Mod - Site Support
Draclvr  Online Content
Reviews Editor - Hints/Glitches Mod - Site Support
Graduate Boomer

Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 16,861
In Missouri near St. Louis
Excellent! I was hoping the option to change resolution was inside the game options. Nice done!


114 tomato plants pulled up and gardens put to sleep for the winter.
Re: House of Da Vinci 2 [Re: Newgames] #1247427
05/12/21 10:36 PM
05/12/21 10:36 PM
Joined: Jul 2000
Posts: 42,727
near Yosemite in California
Marian Offline
Global Moderator
Marian  Offline
Global Moderator
Sonic Boomer

Joined: Jul 2000
Posts: 42,727
near Yosemite in California
Glad to hear it worked out! wave

Previous Thread
Index
Next Thread

Moderated by  Draclvr, Marian 

Who's Online Now
3 registered members (family, Draclvr, Sherlock), 19 guests, and 16 spiders.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Staff, Mod
Newest Members
heiress_software, pixlperson, jmeyers, Rekize, pkstracy
9263 Registered Users
Powered by UBB.threads™