GAMEBOOMERS provides you with all the latest PC adventure computer games information, forum, walkthroughs, reviews and news.

GB Reviews

Latest & Upcoming Adventure Games

GB Annual Game Lists

GB Interviews

BAAGS

GB @ acebook

About Us

Walkthroughs

free games galore

Game Publishers & Developers

World of Adventure

Patches

GB @ witter

GameBoomers Store

Print Thread
Sherlock Holmes Chapter One Now Available #1260888
11/15/21 06:42 PM
11/15/21 06:42 PM
Joined: Jan 2004
Posts: 80,950
In the Naughty Corner
BrownEyedTigre Offline OP
The Sassy Admin and PR Liaison
BrownEyedTigre  Offline OP
The Sassy Admin and PR Liaison
Sonic Boomer

Joined: Jan 2004
Posts: 80,950
In the Naughty Corner
Time to Get Cracking Holmes!

Check out the launch trailer here.

Quote
Sherlock Holmes Chapter One is a third-person, open-world, story-driven detective thriller. The story is a creative re-imagining of Sherlock’s first steps on his journey to becoming the famed, flawed and destructive genius the world has come to know. Set on the Mediterranean island of Cordona, this is where Sherlock spent his childhood. He now returns as a young adult to find the true answers to his mother’s mysterious death all those years ago that orphaned him and got him sent to London. The game is built around a system of “no hand holding” detective work, meaning players will need to use all the tools at their disposal to piece together the clues and solve the various mysteries that the island is hiding.


RELEASE TIMES


The game is set to go live globally on PC, PS5, and Xbox X / S on Tuesday, November 16th at 0:00 am BST. This means that for players in regions such as North and South America, the game will be available on Monday, November 15th.

United Kingdom: 0:00am BST Tues, Nov 16th
West + Central Europe: 1:00am CET Tues Nov 16th
Moscow: 3:00am MSK Tues Nov 16th
Japan: 9:00am JST Tues Nov 16th
Sydney: 11:00am AEDT Tues Nov 16th
San Francisco: 4:00pm PST Mon Nov 15th
New York 7:00pm EST Mon Nov 15th
Reviews and streams for the game are set to appear on Monday, Nov 15th starting at 6:00 pm CET / 9:00 am PST / 12:00 pm EST


Happy Gaming!


Don't feed the Trolls
Re: Sherlock Holmes Chapter One Now Available [Re: BrownEyedTigre] #1260889
11/15/21 06:49 PM
11/15/21 06:49 PM
Joined: Jul 2000
Posts: 43,151
near Yosemite in California
Marian Offline
Global Moderator
Marian  Offline
Global Moderator
Sonic Boomer

Joined: Jul 2000
Posts: 43,151
near Yosemite in California
Thanks, Ana! And I just noticed that the game is now for sale on GOG. wave

Re: Sherlock Holmes Chapter One Now Available [Re: BrownEyedTigre] #1260893
11/15/21 07:55 PM
11/15/21 07:55 PM
Joined: Apr 2006
Posts: 12,209
Chicago
oldbroad Offline
Adept Boomer
oldbroad  Offline
Adept Boomer

Joined: Apr 2006
Posts: 12,209
Chicago
Thanks Ana! I also watched the Gameplay Deep Dive video which showed up after the Trailer and it says there is an option to "skip combat" which may be of importance to some of us!

Re: Sherlock Holmes Chapter One Now Available [Re: BrownEyedTigre] #1260904
11/15/21 09:09 PM
11/15/21 09:09 PM
Joined: Jul 2000
Posts: 43,151
near Yosemite in California
Marian Offline
Global Moderator
Marian  Offline
Global Moderator
Sonic Boomer

Joined: Jul 2000
Posts: 43,151
near Yosemite in California
Yes, I read that there is a skip option for the combat, and I am really happy to know that Frogwares implemented this skip option in the game.

Re: Sherlock Holmes Chapter One Now Available [Re: Marian] #1260929
11/16/21 02:04 PM
11/16/21 02:04 PM
Joined: Nov 2000
Posts: 31,636
United Kingdom
Mad Offline
Sonic Boomer
Mad  Offline
Sonic Boomer

Joined: Nov 2000
Posts: 31,636
United Kingdom
Thanks for the info, BrownEyedTigre. A little too expensive for me, though, right now yes


Time : The Most Precious Commodity
Re: Sherlock Holmes Chapter One Now Available [Re: BrownEyedTigre] #1260970
11/16/21 10:55 PM
11/16/21 10:55 PM
Joined: Jun 2002
Posts: 805
Sweden
Mikael Offline
Settled Boomer
Mikael  Offline
Settled Boomer

Joined: Jun 2002
Posts: 805
Sweden
Thank you Ana!

"Sherlock Holmes Chapter One" is a pretty anomalous title. smile

I have a question: Do you want to see actual gameplay in a trailer, or a cluster of cutscenes? I don't think that the latter really says anything about the game. But judging from them, it looks more like a James Bond game.

However, all trivial ranting aside, I think that the game is promising. And implementing a skip option for the combat is indeed a very good idea.

Re: Sherlock Holmes Chapter One Now Available [Re: BrownEyedTigre] #1260991
11/17/21 07:35 AM
11/17/21 07:35 AM
Joined: Jan 2004
Posts: 80,950
In the Naughty Corner
BrownEyedTigre Offline OP
The Sassy Admin and PR Liaison
BrownEyedTigre  Offline OP
The Sassy Admin and PR Liaison
Sonic Boomer

Joined: Jan 2004
Posts: 80,950
In the Naughty Corner
Mikael, you bring up a great point that I think of often! Seeing cutscenes in a trailer mean nothing to me. I want to see actual gameplay 100% of the time so I can judge if it's something I want to play, not watch.


Don't feed the Trolls
Re: Sherlock Holmes Chapter One Now Available [Re: BrownEyedTigre] #1261053
11/18/21 09:21 AM
11/18/21 09:21 AM
Joined: Apr 2006
Posts: 7,187
The Country
Winfrey Offline
BAAG Specialist
Winfrey  Offline
BAAG Specialist

Joined: Apr 2006
Posts: 7,187
The Country
I agree. I am waiting for someone to actually play this and hear what they think. I was disappointed with their last ones and I like their older stuff.


Would that I could be the peacemaker in your soul that I might turn the discord and the rivalry of your elements into oneness and melody
Gibran
Previous Thread
Index
Next Thread

Moderated by  BrownEyedTigre, Marian 

Who's Online Now
1 registered members (dmtomchick), 26 guests, and 8 spiders.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Staff, Mod
Newest Members
mariuslettres, SBS, Una, Blackwell, JackieH
9271 Registered Users
Powered by UBB.threads™