GAMEBOOMERS provides you with all the latest PC adventure computer games information, forum, walkthroughs, reviews and news.

GB Reviews

Latest & Upcoming Adventure Games

GB Annual Game Lists

GB Interviews

BAAGS

GB @ acebook

About Us

Walkthroughs

free games galore

Game Publishers & Developers

World of Adventure

Patches

GB @ witter

GameBoomers Store

Big Fish Games Homepage
Print Thread
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3
Black Mirror Dynamite Glitch #627079
06/03/10 11:04 PM
06/03/10 11:04 PM
Joined: Jan 2001
Posts: 7,858
North Florida
BillyBob Offline OP
BAAG Specialist
BillyBob  Offline OP
BAAG Specialist

Joined: Jan 2001
Posts: 7,858
North Florida
I've played through to the point of placing the dymaite where it belongs but there is no way I can attach the fuse cable. I access the fuse cable in inventory and place it where it says "dynamite" and nothing happens. The inventory window is somewhat in the way but as long as I can see the word "dynamite" I should be able to place the two items together.

Either a solution to the problem or a save at this point would be appreciated. laugh


I didn't do it......and if I did I'm not guilty!
Re: Black Mirror Dynamite Glitch [Re: BillyBob] #627084
06/04/10 01:08 AM
06/04/10 01:08 AM
Joined: Oct 2000
Posts: 40,016
southeast USA
Jenny100 Offline
GB Reviewer Glitches Moderator
Jenny100  Offline
GB Reviewer Glitches Moderator
Sonic Boomer

Joined: Oct 2000
Posts: 40,016
southeast USA
You've gotten further into the game than I have, so I can't help with either advice or a save.

It's probably a Hints problem, and they'll have saves over there. So I'll move you over to Hints.

Re: Black Mirror Dynamite Glitch [Re: Jenny100] #627121
06/04/10 05:33 AM
06/04/10 05:33 AM
Joined: Jul 2005
Posts: 23,997
UK
Rushes Offline
True Blue Boomer
Rushes  Offline
True Blue Boomer

Joined: Jul 2005
Posts: 23,997
UK
Hi BillyBob,

Have you uncovered the detonating device yet, and clicked on it for Darren to comment on until he runs out of things to say about it?


"Bleat, Watson -- unmitigated bleat!" ~ Sherlock Holmes
Re: Black Mirror Dynamite Glitch - Need a save!!! [Re: Rushes] #627290
06/04/10 04:48 PM
06/04/10 04:48 PM
Joined: Jan 2001
Posts: 7,858
North Florida
BillyBob Offline OP
BAAG Specialist
BillyBob  Offline OP
BAAG Specialist

Joined: Jan 2001
Posts: 7,858
North Florida
Done it all so far as I know but I'll go back and click on it more. It's the first time I've had a problem with the game so didn't think it was me but maybe so. Will let you know. laugh

Went back and checked and have done everything possible. Still cannot get the fuse cable onto the dynamite. I'm sure I haven't missed doing anything so my best bet is a save just agter putting the fuse cable to the dynamite. Anyone?? laugh

Last edited by BillyBob; 06/04/10 06:51 PM. Reason: Need a save

I didn't do it......and if I did I'm not guilty!
Re: Black Mirror Dynamite Glitch - Need a save!!! [Re: BillyBob] #627322
06/04/10 07:10 PM
06/04/10 07:10 PM
Joined: Apr 2004
Posts: 48,261
Alabama
looney4labs Offline
Moderator
looney4labs  Offline
Moderator
Sonic Boomer

Joined: Apr 2004
Posts: 48,261
Alabama
BB, it might be a little bit before someone with a save comes along wave How have you been?


"Dogs are not our whole life, but they make our lives whole."
-Roger Caras
Re: Black Mirror Dynamite Glitch - Need a save!!! [Re: looney4labs] #627330
06/04/10 08:17 PM
06/04/10 08:17 PM
Joined: Dec 1999
Posts: 69,956
MaG Offline
Sonic Boomer
MaG  Offline
Sonic Boomer

Joined: Dec 1999
Posts: 69,956
You got the dynamite and the fuse cable in inventory.
Then you should locate the detonating device under the junk right of the big metal door.
Once you have those items and know where the detonating device, then you can place the dynamite on the hatch.
Then use the fuse cable on dynamite.
Go back up and use the other end of the fuse cable on the detonating device. Boom!

Re: Black Mirror Dynamite Glitch - Need a save!!! [Re: MaG] #627347
06/04/10 09:24 PM
06/04/10 09:24 PM
Joined: Jan 2001
Posts: 7,858
North Florida
BillyBob Offline OP
BAAG Specialist
BillyBob  Offline OP
BAAG Specialist

Joined: Jan 2001
Posts: 7,858
North Florida
Sorry, I've done everything up to the point of attaching the fuse cable to the dynamite. It just won't attach. The dynamite is on the hatch.


I didn't do it......and if I did I'm not guilty!
Re: Black Mirror Dynamite Glitch - Need a save!!! [Re: BillyBob] #627353
06/04/10 10:05 PM
06/04/10 10:05 PM
Joined: Dec 1999
Posts: 69,956
MaG Offline
Sonic Boomer
MaG  Offline
Sonic Boomer

Joined: Dec 1999
Posts: 69,956
The metal hatch that you're working on is the one at lower level after climbing down the ladder?

Also - it might not be overt but try attaching the fuse cable on the detonator at top level (after you go through the motion of clicking it on the dynamit). See if that works.

I sent you a saved game. Hope that it works for you.

Last edited by MaG; 06/04/10 10:10 PM.
Re: Black Mirror Dynamite Glitch - Need a save!!! [Re: MaG] #627380
06/05/10 01:13 AM
06/05/10 01:13 AM
Joined: Jan 2001
Posts: 7,858
North Florida
BillyBob Offline OP
BAAG Specialist
BillyBob  Offline OP
BAAG Specialist

Joined: Jan 2001
Posts: 7,858
North Florida
I don't think it would have attached to the upper hatch anyway. I tried what you suggest and nothing has worked so, hopefully, the save will do it. I'll let you know how it works outl Thanks....getting pretty frustrated here. laugh

I tried your save. It worked fine after I put it into my game but it's the wrong save. The one you sent is just before he walks into the trap and meets the guy who's trapped him. It's 3:30AM here and I'm going back to bed. Will check back here in a few hours or when I can. laugh

Last edited by BillyBob; 06/05/10 01:34 AM. Reason: wrong save

I didn't do it......and if I did I'm not guilty!
Re: Black Mirror Dynamite Glitch - Need a save!!! [Re: BillyBob] #627404
06/05/10 04:05 AM
06/05/10 04:05 AM
Joined: Jul 2005
Posts: 23,997
UK
Rushes Offline
True Blue Boomer
Rushes  Offline
True Blue Boomer

Joined: Jul 2005
Posts: 23,997
UK
Hi BillyBob,

I'll send you the closest save I have after this puzzle, which is just after Darren floods the pipe. On its way to you now. luck


"Bleat, Watson -- unmitigated bleat!" ~ Sherlock Holmes
Re: Black Mirror Dynamite Glitch - Need a save!!! [Re: Rushes] #627753
06/06/10 01:23 PM
06/06/10 01:23 PM
Joined: Jan 2001
Posts: 7,858
North Florida
BillyBob Offline OP
BAAG Specialist
BillyBob  Offline OP
BAAG Specialist

Joined: Jan 2001
Posts: 7,858
North Florida
Thanks, doing fine again. Don't know what was wrong but I've made a lot of progess. Long game but interesting. laugh


I didn't do it......and if I did I'm not guilty!
Re: Black Mirror Dynamite Glitch - Need a save!!! [Re: BillyBob] #627758
06/06/10 01:41 PM
06/06/10 01:41 PM
Joined: Jul 2009
Posts: 1,405
On the computer
cruise02 Offline
Addicted Boomer
cruise02  Offline
Addicted Boomer

Joined: Jul 2009
Posts: 1,405
On the computer
Which Black Mirror is this - 1 or 2?

Have Black Mirror 1, hoping to get BM 2 in near future, tho.


"AlienBZ to Quasar Command...Have completed all tasks on this planet. Beam me up, please." note: AlienBZ = my other name
Re: Black Mirror Dynamite Glitch - Need a save!!! [Re: cruise02] #627761
06/06/10 01:46 PM
06/06/10 01:46 PM
Joined: Jul 2005
Posts: 23,997
UK
Rushes Offline
True Blue Boomer
Rushes  Offline
True Blue Boomer

Joined: Jul 2005
Posts: 23,997
UK
thumbsup BillyBob.

cruise, this is Black Mirror 2.


"Bleat, Watson -- unmitigated bleat!" ~ Sherlock Holmes
Black Mirror 2 - Staff problem #628605
06/10/10 06:51 AM
06/10/10 06:51 AM
Joined: Jan 2001
Posts: 7,858
North Florida
BillyBob Offline OP
BAAG Specialist
BillyBob  Offline OP
BAAG Specialist

Joined: Jan 2001
Posts: 7,858
North Florida
I have the same basic problem here that I previously had with the dynamite. I have the three staffs and have two in place but the third will not go anywhere. After a long time trying to find out why I finally checked out the WT and I have apparently done all that is required yet it doesn't work for me.

Tried to state my problem without giving anything away. Need a save immediately after the third staff is in place. laugh


I didn't do it......and if I did I'm not guilty!
Re: Black Mirror 2 - Staff problem [Re: BillyBob] #628611
06/10/10 07:36 AM
06/10/10 07:36 AM
Joined: Jul 2005
Posts: 23,997
UK
Rushes Offline
True Blue Boomer
Rushes  Offline
True Blue Boomer

Joined: Jul 2005
Posts: 23,997
UK
Hi BillyBob,

I merged your two threads for this game.

A save after placing all the staffs is on its way to you, check your e-mail in a few minutes. Enjoy the ending!


"Bleat, Watson -- unmitigated bleat!" ~ Sherlock Holmes
Re: Black Mirror 2 - Staff problem [Re: Rushes] #628625
06/10/10 08:37 AM
06/10/10 08:37 AM
Joined: Jan 2001
Posts: 7,858
North Florida
BillyBob Offline OP
BAAG Specialist
BillyBob  Offline OP
BAAG Specialist

Joined: Jan 2001
Posts: 7,858
North Florida
Thanks. I thought the first (dynamite) problem was strange but this latest is similar and I've no explanation for it. Now I'm wondering if there will be more. Never had this sort of thing happen to me in a game before. Hang in there; may need you again..who knows? laugh


I didn't do it......and if I did I'm not guilty!
Re: Black Mirror 2 - Staff problem [Re: BillyBob] #628627
06/10/10 08:40 AM
06/10/10 08:40 AM
Joined: Jul 2005
Posts: 23,997
UK
Rushes Offline
True Blue Boomer
Rushes  Offline
True Blue Boomer

Joined: Jul 2005
Posts: 23,997
UK
grin You should be ok now, you're close to the end.


"Bleat, Watson -- unmitigated bleat!" ~ Sherlock Holmes
Re: Black Mirror 2 - Staff problem [Re: Rushes] #628644
06/10/10 10:11 AM
06/10/10 10:11 AM
Joined: Mar 2008
Posts: 1,337
Michigan
M
mcc Offline
Addicted Boomer
mcc  Offline
Addicted Boomer
M

Joined: Mar 2008
Posts: 1,337
Michigan
I am at the same place, different problem. I have already checked the WT. I have opened the 2 hatches, lift the cables, pull the first lever up, taken the hose and flares, but in the tank room there is no other hose and the hot spot for the water has disappeared. The only two hot spots are up and down. I have a recent saved game but it doesn't help. think


If real is what you can feel, smell, taste and see, then 'real' is simply electrical signals interpreted by your brain

From The Matrix
Re: Black Mirror 2 - Staff problem [Re: mcc] #628656
06/10/10 11:46 AM
06/10/10 11:46 AM
Joined: Dec 1999
Posts: 69,956
MaG Offline
Sonic Boomer
MaG  Offline
Sonic Boomer

Joined: Dec 1999
Posts: 69,956
There's no orange hose hanging on the wall left of the big tanks?

Re: Black Mirror 2 - Staff problem [Re: MaG] #628659
06/10/10 11:53 AM
06/10/10 11:53 AM
Joined: Mar 2008
Posts: 1,337
Michigan
M
mcc Offline
Addicted Boomer
mcc  Offline
Addicted Boomer
M

Joined: Mar 2008
Posts: 1,337
Michigan
Mag, I have one yellow-orange hose that was in the main room, I don't see any other, maybe I cannot walk where it is. The only things I see are the opened hatch, the concrete beam, and the exit to the main room. Am I in the right place?


If real is what you can feel, smell, taste and see, then 'real' is simply electrical signals interpreted by your brain

From The Matrix
Re: Black Mirror 2 - Staff problem [Re: mcc] #628662
06/10/10 11:55 AM
06/10/10 11:55 AM
Joined: Dec 1999
Posts: 69,956
MaG Offline
Sonic Boomer
MaG  Offline
Sonic Boomer

Joined: Dec 1999
Posts: 69,956
Go to the tank room behind the cell that you were in. It is the room with the 2 big tanks that you dropped into in the dark through that slide chute.

Re: Black Mirror 2 - Staff problem [Re: MaG] #628671
06/10/10 12:42 PM
06/10/10 12:42 PM
Joined: Mar 2008
Posts: 1,337
Michigan
M
mcc Offline
Addicted Boomer
mcc  Offline
Addicted Boomer
M

Joined: Mar 2008
Posts: 1,337
Michigan
Thank you thanks

I could not see the hot spot to the door to be able to go back, so I assumed I couln't and was only able to go to the rooms with the hatches duh


If real is what you can feel, smell, taste and see, then 'real' is simply electrical signals interpreted by your brain

From The Matrix
Re: Black Mirror 2 - Staff problem [Re: mcc] #628689
06/10/10 02:14 PM
06/10/10 02:14 PM
Joined: Jan 2001
Posts: 7,858
North Florida
BillyBob Offline OP
BAAG Specialist
BillyBob  Offline OP
BAAG Specialist

Joined: Jan 2001
Posts: 7,858
North Florida
It helps a lot to use the space bar to show you where points are onscreen that you can click and to identify exits and doors but....even at that there are many times you cannot see the markers as they tend to blend into the scenery. Hitting the space bar rapidly will make them blink and help to some degree. Best I recall you cannot pick up that hose in the tank room when you first get there but it becomes available later. laugh


I didn't do it......and if I did I'm not guilty!
Re: Black Mirror 2 - Staff problem [Re: BillyBob] #628701
06/10/10 03:49 PM
06/10/10 03:49 PM
Joined: Mar 2008
Posts: 1,337
Michigan
M
mcc Offline
Addicted Boomer
mcc  Offline
Addicted Boomer
M

Joined: Mar 2008
Posts: 1,337
Michigan
BillyBob, well... I was even using the space bar, it must be that I was spaced out, I didn't know about the blinking though, thanks for the tip.

I am a sort of pack rat, if it had been available when first arriving I would've had it cool


If real is what you can feel, smell, taste and see, then 'real' is simply electrical signals interpreted by your brain

From The Matrix
Re: Black Mirror 2 - Staff problem [Re: mcc] #628732
06/10/10 06:26 PM
06/10/10 06:26 PM
Joined: Dec 1999
Posts: 69,956
MaG Offline
Sonic Boomer
MaG  Offline
Sonic Boomer

Joined: Dec 1999
Posts: 69,956
Thanks, Bob.
luck mcc.

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3
Previous Thread
Index
Next Thread

Moderated by  Draclvr, Marian 

Who's Online Now
1 registered members (oldbroad), 297 guests, and 8 spiders.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Staff, Mod
Newest Members
leri, AlexGamechuck, Guppy, tonierm, stigmamax
9106 Registered Users
Powered by UBB.threads™