GAMEBOOMERS provides you with all the latest PC adventure computer games information, forum, walkthroughs, reviews and news.

GB Reviews

Latest & Upcoming Adventure Games

GB Annual Game Lists

GB Interviews

BAAGS

GB @ acebook

About Us

Walkthroughs

free games galore

Game Publishers & Developers

World of Adventure

Patches

GB @ witter

GameBoomers Store

Print Thread
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3
GB Walkthroughs #1194786
08/26/19 11:41 AM
08/26/19 11:41 AM
Florida
B
bootskitty Offline OP
Settled Boomer
bootskitty  Offline OP
Settled Boomer
B

Florida
I've been using GameBoomers walkthroughs for many, many years. I've always counted on them to be the best and most accurate. All of a sudden, I see that they have not been updated since November of 2018. I am wondering what is going on with WRITTEN walkthroughs on GameBoomers. Now I have to search the internet for written walkthroughs, and I find that they are few and far between; and when I find them, they are written by people whose ENGLISH is not their first language. There are many new adventure games out there with no GameBoomers walkthroughs.

Re: GB Walkthroughs [Re: bootskitty] #1194789
08/26/19 11:54 AM
08/26/19 11:54 AM
near Yosemite
Marian Offline
Global Moderator
Marian  Offline
Global Moderator
Sonic Boomer

near Yosemite
GameBoomers' primary walkthrough writer was MaG, our former administrator, and she retired around the end of June 2017; she is still helping out GameBoomers a great deal behind the scenes but also is not physically able to keep up with writing walkthroughs anymore, which is an extremely demanding task. I doubt that anyone who has never tried to write a walkthrough has the faintest idea of how much time and effort is involved, but it is huge.