GAMEBOOMERS provides you with all the latest PC adventure computer games information, forum, walkthroughs, reviews and news.

GB Reviews

Latest & Upcoming Adventure Games

GB Annual Game Lists

GB Interviews

BAAGS

GB @ acebook

About Us

Walkthroughs

free games galore

Game Publishers & Developers

World of Adventure

Patches

GB @ witter

GameBoomers Store

Print Thread
Dungeon Siege 3 question #951251
04/20/14 05:04 PM
04/20/14 05:04 PM
Joined: Jul 2004
Posts: 4,664
Arizona, U.S.A.
maggie57 Offline OP
Addicted Boomer
maggie57  Offline OP
Addicted Boomer

Joined: Jul 2004
Posts: 4,664
Arizona, U.S.A.

Has anyone played Dungeon Siege 3 and is it a point and click and yes that is all I still do. I have lost playing many games with my windows 7 that I could shoot my foot, if I had a gun for changing from Vista, but it was time. Any help will be appreciated.


Maggie57

Re: Dungeon Siege 3 question [Re: maggie57] #951258
04/20/14 06:30 PM
04/20/14 06:30 PM
Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 18,087
In Missouri near St. Louis
Draclvr Offline
Reviews Editor - Hints/Glitches Mod - Site Support
Draclvr  Offline
Reviews Editor - Hints/Glitches Mod - Site Support
Graduate Boomer

Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 18,087
In Missouri near St. Louis
Oh, goodness, you should NOT have lost very many games by moving to Windows 7. Have you checked out our Windows 7 and Games thread in the Glitches forum? There are several things you can do to get older games to run as long as you have a video card that is up to snuff.


109 tomatoes in the ground. When are the BLT's?!
Re: Dungeon Siege 3 question [Re: Draclvr] #951259
04/20/14 06:38 PM
04/20/14 06:38 PM
Joined: Jul 2000
Posts: 45,220
near Yosemite
Marian Offline
Global Moderator
Marian  Offline
Global Moderator
Sonic Boomer

Joined: Jul 2000
Posts: 45,220
near Yosemite
It was explained to you in the Glitches forum how to get The Witcher running on Windows 7 (the explanation was for the DVD version). wave

Re: Dungeon Siege 3 question [Re: maggie57] #951260
04/20/14 06:45 PM
04/20/14 06:45 PM
Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 18,087
In Missouri near St. Louis
Draclvr Offline
Reviews Editor - Hints/Glitches Mod - Site Support
Draclvr  Offline
Reviews Editor - Hints/Glitches Mod - Site Support
Graduate Boomer

Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 18,087
In Missouri near St. Louis
I looked up the System Requirements for Dungeon Siege 3 and it says Windows 7 is supported. It was released in 2011 which is 2 years after Windows 7 came out, so there is no reason it shouldn't play.

I don't know if it's point and click, but there are tons of reviews out there which should tell you.


109 tomatoes in the ground. When are the BLT's?!
Re: Dungeon Siege 3 question [Re: maggie57] #951278
04/20/14 08:14 PM
04/20/14 08:14 PM
Joined: Apr 2004
Posts: 48,894
Alabama
looney4labs Offline
Moderator
looney4labs  Offline
Moderator
Sonic Boomer

Joined: Apr 2004
Posts: 48,894
Alabama
Maggie, take a look at the controls listed on this page. I hope that helps luck


"Dogs are not our whole life, but they make our lives whole."
-Roger Caras
Re: Dungeon Siege 3 question [Re: maggie57] #951421
04/21/14 02:50 PM
04/21/14 02:50 PM
Joined: Jul 2004
Posts: 4,664
Arizona, U.S.A.
maggie57 Offline OP
Addicted Boomer
maggie57  Offline OP
Addicted Boomer

Joined: Jul 2004
Posts: 4,664
Arizona, U.S.A.
looney4labs

thanks so much and I will, if I do not understand I will come back, I see it is a download, and I have steam for Torchlight 2 which I still have not finished.

Maggie

I just checked and it is a point and click, guess they want to keep us maybe, so I am going to buy it, thought they had stopped making it when I saw it the other day.



Last edited by maggie57; 04/21/14 02:53 PM.
Re: Dungeon Siege 3 question [Re: maggie57] #951455
04/21/14 06:29 PM
04/21/14 06:29 PM
Joined: Apr 2004
Posts: 48,894
Alabama
looney4labs Offline
Moderator
looney4labs  Offline
Moderator
Sonic Boomer

Joined: Apr 2004
Posts: 48,894
Alabama
Let us know what you think....wave


"Dogs are not our whole life, but they make our lives whole."
-Roger Caras
Re: Dungeon Siege 3 question [Re: maggie57] #951640
04/22/14 05:57 PM
04/22/14 05:57 PM
Joined: Jul 2004
Posts: 4,664
Arizona, U.S.A.
maggie57 Offline OP
Addicted Boomer
maggie57  Offline OP
Addicted Boomer

Joined: Jul 2004
Posts: 4,664
Arizona, U.S.A.
I have the game on my computer, I printed out the file, but so far love it and since my tech was here he tweaked it so it looks so much better and he says WOW about the game. Thanks so much for your help, I will be asking for more as I am going through games I want to play or I hope to play after I have checked the list here of course.

Happy Day to you smile

Maggie

Re: Dungeon Siege 3 question [Re: maggie57] #951654
04/22/14 08:01 PM
04/22/14 08:01 PM
Joined: Apr 2004
Posts: 48,894
Alabama
looney4labs Offline
Moderator
looney4labs  Offline
Moderator
Sonic Boomer

Joined: Apr 2004
Posts: 48,894
Alabama
Woohooo....play play play happydance


"Dogs are not our whole life, but they make our lives whole."
-Roger Caras
Re: Dungeon Siege 3 question [Re: maggie57] #951889
04/24/14 12:10 AM
04/24/14 12:10 AM
Joined: Jul 2004
Posts: 4,664
Arizona, U.S.A.
maggie57 Offline OP
Addicted Boomer
maggie57  Offline OP
Addicted Boomer

Joined: Jul 2004
Posts: 4,664
Arizona, U.S.A.

Well, so far I have only found 3 bodies, so I am not doing so good and by the way, I notice that Softpedia is on the list for patches, I patched from there day before yesterday and it cost me $250.00 to get the pop ups off. But I think that fourth body is hiding. smile smile smile



Maggie


P.S. I found the fourth body and finally got in !!!!!!!!!! And I am playing The Witcher too!!!

Last edited by maggie57; 04/25/14 04:00 PM.
Previous Thread
Index
Next Thread

Moderated by  looney4labs, Trail_Mystic 

Who's Online Now
3 registered members (Mad, Upsydaisy, Orion), 32 guests, and 7 spiders.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Staff, Mod
Newest Members
wienecke, Mooboy2000, draft, AlessioFB, imjust2tired
9302 Registered Users
Powered by UBB.threads™