GAMEBOOMERS provides you with all the latest PC adventure computer games information, forum, walkthroughs, reviews and news.

GB Reviews

Latest & Upcoming Adventure Games

GB Annual Game Lists

GB Interviews

BAAGS

GB @ acebook

About Us

Walkthroughs

free games galore

Game Publishers & Developers

World of Adventure

Patches

GB @ witter

GameBoomers Store

Big Fish Games Homepage
Print Thread
Game specs #137792
01/22/04 01:15 PM
01/22/04 01:15 PM
Joined: Jun 2003
Posts: 1,800
Ardsley, New York
L
Llewton Offline OP
Addicted Boomer
Llewton  Offline OP
Addicted Boomer
L

Joined: Jun 2003
Posts: 1,800
Ardsley, New York
Many have been enquiring about what the game specs are so they will know whether their computers can handle the game before buying. None of the sites, Dreamcatcher included, has them. Can you enlighten us on this. Thanks.

Bill


If the world didn't suck would we all fall off
Now playing Post Mortem, Midnight Nowhere and Still Life
Re: Game specs #137793
01/22/04 01:31 PM
01/22/04 01:31 PM
Joined: Nov 1999
Posts: 10,323
gatorlaw Offline
Adept Boomer
gatorlaw  Offline
Adept Boomer

Joined: Nov 1999
Posts: 10,323
I can answer this one - fresh off the "read me" file. laugh


Windows





Re: Game specs #137794
01/22/04 02:39 PM
01/22/04 02:39 PM
Joined: Oct 2003
Posts: 1,306
Gillespie, Il. USA
MDAMLADY Offline
Addicted Boomer
MDAMLADY  Offline
Addicted Boomer

Joined: Oct 2003
Posts: 1,306
Gillespie, Il. USA
Good deal, I get to play it. Wheh! lol


"So Many Games;So Little Time."

Now Playing: Sims 1 Always!!
Next adventure Please!
Re: Game specs #137795
01/22/04 03:03 PM
01/22/04 03:03 PM
Joined: Oct 2000
Posts: 39,576
southeast USA
Jenny100 Offline
GB Reviewer Glitches Moderator
Jenny100  Offline
GB Reviewer Glitches Moderator
Sonic Boomer

Joined: Oct 2000
Posts: 39,576
southeast USA
[quote]Originally posted by gatorlaw:
[b]

Windows

Re: Game specs #137796
01/22/04 03:12 PM
01/22/04 03:12 PM
Joined: Jan 2004
Posts: 70
Montreal
P
Philippe Gaude - Galilea Offline
Shy Boomer
Philippe Gaude - Galilea  Offline
Shy Boomer
P

Joined: Jan 2004
Posts: 70
Montreal
It's been tested on Athlon and Duron. Unfortunately I can't tell you about AMD K6.

Re: Game specs #137797
01/22/04 03:26 PM
01/22/04 03:26 PM
Joined: Nov 1999
Posts: 10,323
gatorlaw Offline
Adept Boomer
gatorlaw  Offline
Adept Boomer

Joined: Nov 1999
Posts: 10,323
That sounds reasonable. I am sure you test as many configs and systems as you have access to, but there isn't any way to guarantee a game will work on every possible system, graphic card and other setups.

I can say that so far I haven't encountered even a hick up with the game install or play.





Re: Game specs #137798
01/22/04 04:25 PM
01/22/04 04:25 PM
Joined: Jun 2002
Posts: 1,957
Kansas City, Missouri, USA
girlgeek Offline
Addicted Boomer
girlgeek  Offline
Addicted Boomer

Joined: Jun 2002
Posts: 1,957
Kansas City, Missouri, USA
WOOHOO!!! I think my little Celeron can handle this one! I run Neverwinter Nights, Syberia, and Divine Divinity beautifully, and their specs were very similar.

Fortunately my graphics card (ATI Radeon 7000 32MB) and memory (192MB) EXCEED the reqs, so usually my little 366 Celeron can run games up to 500Mhz Pentium II without a hitch! Hopefully, the Pentium III thing won't snag me up this time. I've been waiting a LONG time for this game.


PLAYING ON PC: World of Warcraft...nothing else...there is no need for ANY other game when you have THIS one to play!! LOL
Re: Game specs #137799
01/22/04 04:40 PM
01/22/04 04:40 PM
Joined: Jan 2004
Posts: 70
Montreal
P
Philippe Gaude - Galilea Offline
Shy Boomer
Philippe Gaude - Galilea  Offline
Shy Boomer
P

Joined: Jan 2004
Posts: 70
Montreal
There's quite a lot of graphic options anyway, you will probably find one that suits your computer !

Re: Game specs #137800
01/22/04 04:52 PM
01/22/04 04:52 PM
Joined: Jan 2004
Posts: 23
F
Funktion Offline
Shy Boomer
Funktion  Offline
Shy Boomer
F

Joined: Jan 2004
Posts: 23
Quote:
Originally posted by Jenny100:
Or is the StarForce problem still mainly with the AMD K6 and K62 and not the Athlon?
Jenny100,
It seems the game won't use StarForce copy protection: http://www.adventurecompanygames.com/tac...78178#Post81092

Re: Game specs #137801
01/23/04 01:59 AM
01/23/04 01:59 AM
Joined: Mar 2001
Posts: 3,971
Brooklyn, New York
housewife Offline
Addicted Boomer
housewife  Offline
Addicted Boomer

Joined: Mar 2001
Posts: 3,971
Brooklyn, New York
That is wonderful news Jenny100 that Jack the Ripper is does not have StarForce protection...

I am one of those people with AMD K-6 and until now the processor is not the problem it is the Starforce protection is the problem....I still have Black Mirror collecting Dust on my shelf, because can't get it to pass the Starforce protection part...anyway I pre-order Jack The Ripper and hoping that I am right about the StarForce protection being the problem...Once I get Jack the Ripper install or not, then I will know for sure what the problem is, whether is AMD processor or the Starforce...I am hoping I am right...crossing my fingers...

Liz


Playing now: Still Life 2..Last Half of Darkness: Tomb of Zojir:
Re: Game specs #137802
01/23/04 05:25 PM
01/23/04 05:25 PM
Joined: Oct 2000
Posts: 39,576
southeast USA
Jenny100 Offline
GB Reviewer Glitches Moderator
Jenny100  Offline
GB Reviewer Glitches Moderator
Sonic Boomer

Joined: Oct 2000
Posts: 39,576
southeast USA
Yes that is very good news.

I hope the game will also work on AMD K6 and K6-2,
since there are some of them that do meet and
exceed the 500 MHz requirement for processor speed.

Previous Thread
Index
Next Thread

Who's Online Now
0 registered members (), 8 guests, and 6 spiders.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Staff, Mod
Newest Members
Dinoboards, Splittown, klimovsky, chellechris1225, sandrar
9070 Registered Users
Powered by UBB.threads™